About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Monty Baker.
Monty Baker
Monty Baker, Sales Consultant, Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
5.0

Monty Baker

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

10701 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

39 yrs, 4 mos

Call
Email

28 Reviews of Monty Baker

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Ram 2500"

- JB

This was by far the simplest and easiest purchase I’ve made in almost 20 years. Monty was extremely patient with my list of questions. I truly appreciated the no “bs” approach. If he didn’t know a answer he said so and then got me the correct answer. His friendly warmer demeanor was evident from my first phone call. I drove two hours to this dealership to purchase this truck and I was not disappointed in it nor the customer service. If your in the market for a new vehicle see Monty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Monty baker "

- ron

Monty was a pleasure to deal with. He was no nonsense, transparent and very easy to work with, I would recommend him to others. I appreciated his honesty and directness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Dixon

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Vehicle Purchase - "

- lprad95

I purchased a vehicle from Whitten Brothers of Richmond in Sept 2018. Monty Baker, Product Specialist, assisted us with the purchase of the vehicle. Monty was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. I knew what type of vehicle I wanted and he provided me with helpful information that was complimentary to the research I had conducted while searching for the vehicle. The Jeep Cherokee Limited I purchased has performed as advertised. I am pleased with the product. I would recommend the dealership and Monty to others who were looking for a similar type vehicle. The entire Whitten Brothers Team treated my wife and I with the highest priority. We felt like our business was valued and our needs of the utmost importance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Easy and professional!"

- Satisfied Customer

A pleasant experience with great service. The process was extremely smooth. Everyone was very friendly and knew their jobs. We really liked the automated paperwork screen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ricardo Gomez

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ram Purchase"

- Jerry Conner

We me Monty Baker as we had just arrived at the dealership. I gave him the stock number I wanted to Sean's we soon found the truck. After some discussion we took it for a test drive. We came back to the dealer and started the process to purchase this vehicle. We returned on Saturday and completed the purchase Everyone we dealt with were helpful and pleasant We have been happ with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very friendly and straight forward"

- GordonL

Ive been searching for a new truck for about 3 months off and on. Many dealerships quote or post low prices just to get you in the door but when the numbers come out, seems like you dont qualify for "all the rebates" and the price increases several thousand dollars. With Whitten, they were straight forward with the price and explained everything. And it didnt hurt that they beat everyone elses price! Great people and extremely polite and willing to help in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Cornette

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Salesman"

- Clif M.

I can't say enough about our experience with Monty Baker. No pressure, knowledgeable and took the time to go over the vehicle! Awesome experience, would highly recommend him and the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever with a car salesman."

- Alan & Jena

Monty Baker was truly a no pressure salesman and genuine person, a rarity in sales. When we discussed sale details we were joined by Richard Albert, eliminating the, “I’ll check with my manager”, allowing a quick and relatively pleasant experience. When picking up the vehicle everything and everyone was ready. Michael Shatzberg handled the financial portion and was able to save us some money on the registration and didn’t pressure us to purchase anything extra.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Albert , Michael Shatzberg

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Pblevins

My husband is a car fanatic. When it comes to purchasing a vehicle he does weeks/months of research. I on the other hand am only concerned with 1. Can it get me from point A to B and 2. What color is it? Since we are married, I have the "pleasure" of accompanying him at every car purchasing transaction. We have been married 16 years and in that time, I think he has owned ten (10) cars. All makes and models. We have purchased vehicles from various dealerships. In addition to dealing with car salesmen, we have also purchased homes, boats, and RVs. So we/I am very accustomed to the sales mentality. I personally do not enjoy these outings. I have found that most sales people are there to do their job and push their products. On June 12, 2018, we were rear ended. Our 2017 (less than 1 year old) Jeep Grand Cherokee was deemed inoperable. We were scheduled to leave for our 8 week cross country trip in three days. We already had reservations for various campgrounds, paid for kids' summer camps and excursions. We were in a desperate need of a vehicle that could tow our 30 ft travel trailer. All of the car rental services told us that it is against their policy to allow renters to use the rental cars to tow. My husband spent that night looking for used cars. He was not able to find anything that was reasonable or was close enough for us to purchase/pickup. The next morning, in a Hail Mary attempt, my husband emailed three local car dealerships telling them of our plight. Harrison Whitten from Whitten Brothers was the first to respond. Not only did he reply via email, he also called us. He was very understanding of our situation. He was empathetic and was willing to do whatever he could to help. He could have taken advantage of our predicament and simply sold us a vehicle but instead he was willing to work with us. He was willing to assess our damaged Jeep and offer us a trade in value so we could "swap" cars. We had our car towed to Whitten Collision Center. There was no pressure to buy. If we were not able to come to a deal, the service center would still work with our insurance company to repair the damages. At the dealership, we were introduced to Monty Baker, our salesman. Monty already had another Jeep Grand Cherokee on the lot for us, ready for a test drive. Based on conversations he had with my husband, he knew exactly what we were looking for. He knew that due to time constraints, we needed a vehicle that could tow our trailer, a car that matched as close as possible to our current Jeep so that we did not have to adjust the tow/hitch set-up. It was great to see how prepared Monty was but what really amazed me was when I learned that the Jeep Grand Cherokee they had ready for us was not from their lot. Monty had the vehicle brought over from another dealership. That showed me that they were now invested in helping us. The car was perfect, down to it being the right color :-) Now the deal...There was no haggling. No pushing scraps of papers with prices back and forth. Their price was competitive. They also gave us a good trade-in value for our Jeep, despite the damages that were already listed on our vehicle. Then Monty briefly told us what to expect from the next two individuals we would be speaking with. The maintenance plan person and the financial guy. I am sorry I cannot recall their names but I think that is because the transition was so seamless. They were professional and we all got what we wanted in a very timely manner. I think we were even smiling when we exited the finance office. We were not looking to purchase a new car. We were not happy to find ourselves in a situation that warranted the need for an vehicle. But from start to finish, our experience with the Whitten Brothers team was exceptional. Everyone went above and beyond expectations. Rarely does an owner of the dealership gets involved directly with the customer but in our case Harrison helped us. Monty was personable, funny, he efficiently went through the details of the car, and he was never pushy. The paperwork part was fast and easy. The system they utilized minimized paper copies. All of our documents were downloaded on a USB thumb drive. The collision/service department dealt directly with our insurance company and kept us updated during the repair process. We definitely recommend Whitten Brothers and we will look to them for our next vehicle. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harrison Whitten, Jacob Barber

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Dzayac

Excellent experience, returning Whitten customer. My wife's Jeep was recently totalled in accident. Monty found the exact Jeep my wife was looking for, and on the road in record time. We will continue to return for all our vehicle needs. Monty is now part of the family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Darling

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (373 Vehicles)

2018 Ram 1500

$32,089

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$38,509

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$38,428

2017 Chrysler 300C

$44,606

2018 Ram Promaster City

$20,208

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$31,220

2018 Ram 2500

$57,901

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,557