About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nate Auvil.
Nate Auvil
Nate Auvil, Internet Sales & Leasing Specialist, Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa
4.9

Nate Auvil

Internet Sales & Leasing Specialist

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa

9751 Adamo Dr
Tampa, FL 33619

Contact Me

I was born in a small town where kids dreamed about the opportunity to be around vehicles, whether they were fast cars or big trucks. As I grew up and moved from Bartonville, IL, my journey led me to join the US Navy. In the Navy I was always at the top of my class in submarine school. Upon completion of my time in the Navy I was honorably discharged to begin my life as a civilian, which came with its own new set of challenges. A friend of mine, who happened to be a manager at Ferman, told me that Ferman was different. Not only was Ferman the oldest family owned and operated dealership in America, they also made sure each guest comes first. Knowing the stigmas attached to car salesman made me leery at first, but through hard work and great mentoring I was able to thrive at my position and change the stereotype I had envisioned before I began working. My life’s gone from a small town kid with a love for a cars and people, to a person who gets to help guest’s everyday make dreams reality

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

General Motors Mark of Excellence Award Winner

Internet Sales Manager New & Certified Pre-owned & Pre-owned Sales

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

55 Reviews of Nate Auvil

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lemons to lemonade "

- briansovik Verified Customer

I was having some car trouble and the service rep. Brian Woolery helped me with coordination of Nate Superstar Auvil to upgrade my truck seamlessly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Juan Flores , Brian Woolery

Oct 18, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

October 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Well worth driving across the state"

- Engineer from Space Coast Verified Customer

We drove two hours from the East coast with our truck and travel trailer as trade, after working with the internet department, to purchase our new Traverse. I was blown away. Ferman has totally upset the car buying experience. When we set out to buy this car, based on previous car buying experiences at other dealers, I meant it when I said I'd rather have another root canal or prep for another colonoscopy than have to deal with a car dealer. They gave us a trade-in value on our truck and trailer before we came from photos and VIN numbers, and offered the price for the Traverse that was advertised on the internet. Even adding back the dealer prep fee, they sold the car for $1411 below invoice. We had done our research, and frankly, I had no information with which to argue the price. They also offered us $3500 more than our local dealer (where we did the traditional four hours with the salesman negotiating price - too long to tell what went wrong there, but we left very unhappy.) When we arrived for our appointment, Nate was waiting for us with the car. He was extraordinarily friendly and a pleasure to deal with. But my wife and I continued to wait for the catch. Are they going to say we don't qualify for one of their incentives? Are they going to argue that the inspection uncovered something with the trade-in? Were they going to sign us up for an usurious interest rate with their preferred lender? We remained skeptical until we were done with the finance officer (and got a lower interest rate than our own bank said was available!) We saved over $5000 from what our local dealer offered. I never thought I would say this about ANY car dealer, but not just recommended, but HIGHLY recommended! Ferman demonstrated what the car buying experience CAN be. The only thing Ferman retains from the traditional dealer industry that gives them a crooked reputation is the dealer prep fee. But as I said, I added that back to their price when comparing against invoice. This is really the only negative thing I could come up with. Oh yeah....the family LOVES the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: tracey pendino, heather

Oct 18, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating. Great to hear that you had a great experience at the dealership working with Nate and everyone. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Vehicle Purchase"

- mattgalvin Verified Customer

I new the exact vehicle I was interested in. They had it ready to go when we got there to look at it and Nate did great job taking us on the test drive, showing the features, etc. Very happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the good review. Happy to hear that you had a great experience working with Nate. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worked hard to get the sale"

- Bombero474 Verified Customer

Stress free, dug deep to make the deal. The car was ready, fueled and waiting up front when I arrived after calling to inquire about an internet ad. Even got floor mats and a tank of gas with out begging. Refreshing, Recommended .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Day

Sep 24, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the great rating and also for the great comments. Happy to hear that you had a great experience working with everyone. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ferman experience"

- ETWHITMAN5 Verified Customer

From start to finish our experience was very good, no issues, sleamless. I will work with them again if I need a car, Jonathan Devine was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan divine

Sep 14, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the great review. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AMAZING EXPERIENCE AT FERMAN CHEVROLET TAMPA"

- crazy dave

I have just gone through the most amazing experience at Ferman today. 9/7/2018 I have been a loyal customer for over 20 years and this was a whole new experience. Due to an issue with my current truck, I have facing a major and costly repair, and due to the age of the truck it would also be a good time to trade but how do I trade a truck while it's in the shop? Manny in service put me in touch with my new Angel, Kayla Haroon. Manny also coordinated a rental while my vehicle was being evaluated and he coordinated with Kayla to get my truck appraised and evaluated before I arrived on Friday to swap out my rental for a loaner to help with the costs of repairs I was about to endure. I spoke with Kayla at length about my situation and she assured me that she had a solution at hand and she had a super star Nate Auvil who could make something happen that I would find amazing. I was on the fence before about buying a new truck right now, and really didnt want to wait 1 more year before doing this. Kalya put me in touch with Nate Auvil and we also spoke at length and the options and opportunities started to seem doable. Hours later when the 3 of us met in person, it was like a match made in heaven. In short order, it was like we were all best friends as we had so much in common. i was also still wary of how things will look on paper and how much is this going to cost. Nate assured me he did his homework and he would come in at the perfect price 1st time out of the gate. LOL, I have heard that before... Well much to my surprise, he did as promised. Not only did Ferman take my blown up truck off my hands and pay me a decent dollar for the tradein, they also took care of the repairs and made it all right. The price of the new truck was right where I expected it would be to make me happy and BINGO, we were done. Both Kayla and Nate spent plenty of time going over all sorts of details and even covered some amazing new features on the truck in my test drive. I had no idea trucks have turned into spaceships ;-) #1... without a doubt, this deal would not have gone to step #1 without Kayla.. She was the lynch pin in all of this. She picked Nate when I told her I wanted a truck expert and no games. #2... Nate delivered in every aspect you could imagine both as a super Ferman truck guy who really knows his stuff and also knows how to deliver a great deal, but also on a personal level when we both discovered common connections in our past. I shall now end my little novel about my Ferman experience and encourage anyone who loves Chevy's like I do to SEEK out FERMAN CHEVROLET and check out Kayla and Nate Almost forgot, my experience with Jeff Shegog Finance Manager was also a pleasant experience. This is the spot where I always dread since extras try to get added on. Options were offered and not pushed and I was given time to think over options and declined most of them but found some acceptable. Working with Jeff was a great experience in this area I never had before. Thank you Jeff Ok Really done now ;-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Robles Kayla Haroon Jeff Shegog

Sep 14, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the great review. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I couldn’t believe it"

- robbiec657 Verified Customer

That’ a great that that a got a 2018 brand new car it is a great car I will keep it pay for it monthly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mazin Altuama

Aug 13, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the 5 star rating. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Customer service"

- advanced15 Verified Customer

What a great professional group of people. After dealing with some less savory dealerships (which coincidentally seems to be the norm!) It was an absolute pleasure working with the staff at Ferman. I would absolutely recommend (and have do so already) friends and family to do business with Ferman and it's staff. Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I know the fincnace person was out on vacation and I don't remember the name of the gentelman who stood in for him. I will say this he was also outstanding to work with and extremely efficient. ***** for him as well

Jul 25, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the good rating. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ferman Chevy is the best dealership I have ever dealt with!!"

- sherri33603 Verified Customer

Nate Cat and Howard are beyond the word AWESOMENESS!! There are not enough stars here to rate their service!!! I try to refer to them all I can because they are so sweet and kind!! On a scale of 1-10 they are 100!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kat McCurdy, Howard Nardin

Jul 25, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the awesome rating. Thanks for great comments and glad to hear that you had an excellent experience at the dealership. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer focused."

- Thumper Verified Customer

Ashanti Dennard was very patient and understanding. Nathaniel Auvil asked the right lead in questions and very knowledgeable. Thank you for working with me and getting my wife a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashanti Dennard

Jul 13, 2018

Ferman Chevrolet - Tampa responded

Thank you for the great rating. Happy to hear that everything worked out good for you at the dealership working with everyone. If I can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me. Tommy Farruggio Guest Experience Manager, thomas.farruggio@ferman.com Office: (813) 623-2411 Ext. 4235 Direct: (813) 431-9256

1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results

Dealership Inventory (920 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$64,827

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$40,313

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$26,378

2018 Chevrolet Tahoe

$51,055

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$52,417

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,093

2018 Chevrolet Equinox

$36,473

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$40,133