Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Neil Smith.
Neil Smith
Neil Smith at Tom Pappas Toyota
5.0

Neil Smith

Sales Consultant

Tom Pappas Toyota

10011 Spencer Rd
St. Peters, MO 63376

Contact Me

Neil "The Deal" Smith has been in the car industry for nearly twenty years. Neil is originally from the San Francisco Bay area and moved to Missouri in 2006. When he is not in the dealership helping people find their dream car, he is watching his Golden State Warriors and spending quality time with his wife, Jeanne.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

13 Reviews of Neil Smith

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- Marissabrick1992

Both salesman and financial personnel were awesome! I drove away in the car i wanted and am very happy with my purchase. I love my ne rav4 adventure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Weaver

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just Amazing!!!"

- Kton

Neil went above and beyond to help my husband find a car he would.be happy with. Neil was polite and courteous the entire time and not once did we feel pressured into getting something other than what we were looking for. When I came back to sign the paperwork he even gave a daughter a piece of his pizza because she said it smelled really good. If we ever need another car I hope Neil will still be here because we will definitely be asking for him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best staff ever!"

- Cottrell67

This was by far the best car buying experience I’ve ever had. Neil didn’t waste my time with a bunch of nonsense and dribble about what he could do for me. He was straight forward and honest. He worked hard and got done what he said he could get done, which was get me financed for a nice dependable vehicle. Neil the deal went above and beyond his job title. Neil is a true pleasure to have as my car guy. I can’t say enough about how great he handled the whole sale. And Jaime in the finance department was awesome as well. She answered all my questions and was very polite and understanding. I felt that Neil and Jaime were very knowledgeable in the things we discussed. They made me feel comfortable and at ease. Thank you Pappas Toyota but especially Neil the deal smith !!! Way to get it done Neil! I will definitely send everyone I know that is in the market for a vehicle to Neil and Pappas Toyota. And one more thank you I’d like to leave is to the lady over in the waiting area. I’m sorry I can’t remember her name but she was so very pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle , They woman that was in the waiting area serving drinks and snacks

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You matter to them...good customer service!"

- Andiloveit

No matter if you're looking for a used vehicle on the lower price point or newer vehicle, you are treated well. Pappas Toyota worked with us and made sure everything was correct, discussed adequately, questions answered and items taken care of from the minute we walked in the building until we exited happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Sales Person..."

- Cbarron1330

So this review is on Neil and his excellent customer service. He was excellent every step of the way. No matter what needed to happen he was on point and made everything extreamly easy and smooth. This is the first time buying from Neil but the 3rd time buying from Pappas Toyota and if need is still there when I need to upgrade my truck he will be my guy to see no questions asked. Want to thank him got everything he has done for us and we couldnt be happier. Also want to metion how wonderful it was to work with Jamie Pringle and the finance part of the deal couldnt have gone any smoother.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Debi

We spent several days looking to replace our older car. We ended up at Pappas and was greeted by Neil Smith. He was helpful in listening to our needs and wants in a vehicle and let us drive and examine several models. Once we decided on a model, he gave us two nice options to compare. We never felt like we were pressured to buy something we weren’t ready for or something above what we wanted.. Neil was fun, fair and most of all went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable in our purchase. We didn’t have time to discover all the features so he made time the next day to help us. I would definitely go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"new car "

- Sunny

I had a great experience buying my new car .My sell man neil smith was on point. If you are thinking about buying a new car go to papa toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- CHEVYGIRL19

Neil was awesome he did everything he could to get me in my dream suv and at the price I wanted to stay in. He went above and beyond for me. Hes very Personable and met everything I wanted. Thank you so much for everything couldn't have asked for a better sales person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not the Stereo typical "Car Salesman""

- Jim

My wife and I had the extreme pleasure of meeting and dealing with Mr. Smith just before Easter. Neil is very personable, likable and efficient; and he can insert product knowledge facts into his conversation with great ease. I have experience as a manufacturers rep. with responsibilities for training sales people like Neil; and let me say, There is nothing I could teach Neil relating to his knowledge or people skills. I am a Pappas Toyota customer for life because of Neil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pappas Toyota second time around "

- Gary49

Neil Smith very helpful and very knowledgeable about my purchase of a new Camry Hybrid. I believe Pappas gave me a fair trade in value for my 2014 Prius and gave me a good discount on my purchase. Even after the sale Neil helped me to make sure my personal information was deleted from my Prius. I also used Pappas for all my maintenance on my Prius. Pappas always very prompt and courteous. Thanks. Gary

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Pringle

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (383 Vehicles)

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $42,997

2019 Toyota Highlander

$42,997

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $40,625

2019 Toyota Highlander

$40,625

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $34,079

2019 Toyota Camry

$34,079

New 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $29,203

2019 Toyota Camry

$29,203

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,614

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,614

New 2019 Toyota Tundra car, priced at $50,728

2019 Toyota Tundra

$50,728

New 2019 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $38,650

2019 Toyota 4Runner

$38,650

New 2019 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $45,966

2019 Toyota Highlander

$45,966