About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

61 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Never had a car deal so easy. "

- Outback owner

I bought my "new", used Subaru Outback over the phone and traded in my Honda. I knew this particular Outback since my neighbor had traded it to AAA Auto Buying Service; I never even had to look at it. A fair price was negotiated by phone and it was delivered to me in Roanoke, Virginia in beautiful condition after cleaning a few repairs. The salesman and the car-deliverer were helpful and courteous. How much easier could it be?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al ? (man who delivered car)...very courteous and helpful.

Jul 24, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of our AAA Auto Buying Service! It is so great to hear how Nelson and Al were able to provide such a hassle-free car buying experience for you in finding and delivering the exact car you wanted. We hope you enjoy your Subaru Outback! Please let us know if there’s ever anything we can do for you in the future.

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Seamless transaction"

- Tom

Great experience thanks to Nelson Baucom. Purchased a vehicle sight unseen and delivered to my doorstep. Truly the easiest buying experience I have ever had and would not hesitate to use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 11, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tom, we appreciate your great review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad that Nelson provided you with an easy, seamless car buying experience from the start to the finished delivery at your door. Please let us know if there is ever any way we can assist you in the future!

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Happy with AAA buying service"

- Karen

I bought my first Subaru 13 years ago through Nelson Baucom with AAA in NC, after I had a bad experience with the condescending dealership in Roanoke, Va, where I live. I loved the car, so when I was ready to buy another one, Nelson helped me again. The one I have now is very similar but with bells and whistles. A super nice gentlemen drove it to my door and took time and patience to show me how to use some of the new and daunting technology. I am 70 and am intimidated by technology and am offended by dealers who think they can treat women as idiots and consumer victims. I would heartily recommend the AAA buying service to anyone ( and especially women) who wants the best price, the nicest possible buying experience with honest people., Karen Peters, Roanoke, Va..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al, who drove the new car to Roanoke

Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Karen, thank you for your fantastic review of Nelson, Al and AAA Auto Buying! We are thrilled to hear of your experience showing how our team has gone above and beyond to provide exceptional service to our customers. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with in the future!

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Couldn't Be Happier!"

- jessbes

8 years ago, I purchased a used vehicle through AAA Auto Buying Service, and loved the experience. They find the highest quality vehicles and make the whole process easy on you. When I was ready for a new vehicle, I looked no where else. I knew what I was looking for, and Nelson Baucom went on the hunt to find me my new beautiful auto. He worked with my schedule and location, and had the vehicle brought directly to my house. The vehicle is in excellent condition (as promised), and I couldn't be happier. Huge thanks to Charlie, too, as he drove the vehicle from Charlotte to Raleigh for me, and returned with my trade-in. I am telling all my friends to go through AAA, and I plan to continue to use them again for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Wilbraham

Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Wow, thank you for your wonderful review of AAA Auto Buying and for being a repeat purchaser! We are so glad that Nelson and Charlie provided exceptional service in finding and delivering your new vehicle. We appreciate you telling your friends about our service - please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Auto Buying Made Easy"

- mibeachbaby

I received thorough information timely and Mike Hogan was very professional. The car arrived exactly when promised and in the condition promised. This process was efficient and all the information I needed was available along with photos and the carfax information. Don Camden walked me through the features on this care when he delivered it as well. Very pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hogan , Don Camden

Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad that Nelson, Mike and Don provided you with an efficient, informative process as they found and delivered your vehicle to you. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future!

June 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA Auto Buying - GREAT!"

- JoeMac

This was my first experience buying a car through AAA Auto Buying Service. Nelson Baucom could not have been better! And the guys, Johnny and Charley, who DELIVERED my vehicle to me, were great - paperwork was a breeze, with no 3-hour torture chamber of "BUY THIS WARRANTY OR YOU WILL DIE" threats and all the hours-long arm-twisting that takes place at a dealership. All very straightforward, simple, easy, and quick! I could not be happier and will refer everyone I know to Nelson and his crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny, Charley

Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of your experience with our AAA Auto Buying team! We strive to give our customers an easy, hassle-free experience, and we are thrilled that is exactly what Nelson, Johnny and Charley delivered while assisting you with your car purchase. We appreciate you referring us to others - please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with!

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MY Dream VEHICLE "

- flower

My first vehicle purchased through AAA Car Buying Service. If you are searching for another vehicle I highly recommend AAA Auto Buying Service. My brother n law started this process for me. He had dealt with Nelson in the past. On the occasion that I talked with Nelson he was very kind and very easy to work with. Things that I needed to know were explained in a manner that was easy to understand. Again, I would like to say thank you for finding my Dream Vehicle and to Johnny for delivering the car to me. Pansy Wilson May 18, 2018

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Pansy, thank you for your wonderful review of our AAA Auto Buying Service! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and it is great to hear this is exactly what Nelson and Johnny delivered in helping you purchase your dream vehicle. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with!

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA Auto Buying Service"

- teri

Nelson was very helpful in finding my new car. He is very friendly and personable. This is our second purchase with AAA and we've been very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Teri, thank you for your review of Nelson and our Auto Buying serivce! We appreciate you being a repeat purchaser with us at AAA, and we are so glad that you are pleased with our service. Let us know if there is ever anything else we can assist you with!

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, Easy and Stress-Free Car Buying! "

- D Howell

Just purchased my third car through AAA Car Buying Service and highly recommend them for an easy car buying experience. Nelson Baucom was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know about your great experience with AAA Auto Buying! We appreciate your great review of Nelson and our team, and we are so glad we could provide you with an easy, hassle-free car buying experience. Let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service with a Smile!"

- R Tracey

Mr Nelson Baucom was a true pleasure to work with. Information was exceptional and the vehicle was even better than we expected. THANKS. From the first call to our visit everything was explained well. No hidden costs! No surprises. All fees and charges were explained and reviewed. Calls were answered quickly and with politeness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for this great review of Nelson and your car buying experience with AAA Auto Buying! It is great to hear that our team was able to provide you with informative, timely and friendly service from start to finish. Please let us know if you ever need anything from us in the future!

11 - 20 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$31,500

2018 Toyota Highlander

$30,749

2018 Ram 2500

$57,975

2015 Honda CR-V

$16,911

2015 Acura RDX

$21,451

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$21,956

2013 Hyundai Tucson

$13,530

2017 Toyota Highlander

$38,806