About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

29 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd times a charm"

- mark

This is now the 3rd vehicle I have bought from AAA. The process is super easy and I never left my own home. Did everything on my computer and Nelson Baucom made it as straight forward & easy as could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mark, thank you for your wonderful review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We appreciate your repeat use of AAA Auto Buying, and we are happy that Nelson could give you a hassle-free car buying experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you in the future!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car for my son. "

- bostic1989

Greg and Nelson were so wonderful. They were professional and informative. There was no pressure is the buying process in any way. I definitely will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence

Oct 19, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of your experience with Greg, Nelson, and our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad you had a professional and informative process in finding a car for your son. If we can ever do anything else for you, please let us know!

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional"

- DRHall

This is my second vehicle I've purchased through Nelson. Each time the process was quick and easy and the whole team at AAA was very professional. From the first call to the delivery of the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a repeat purchaser from us at AAA Auto Buying. We are glad to hear that you had such an easy, professional experience with Nelson from start to finish. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous, pain free car buying experience"

- rwilliams

From beginning to end, the AAA car buying experience was hassle free. Nelson Baucom exceeded my expectations in making this a positive choice for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John and Charlie, who delivered my car were also a pleasure to work with making the entire experience positive.

Sep 25, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for this great review of Nelson, John, and Charlie! It is wonderful to hear that they exceeded your expectations and provided a positive AAA Auto Buying experience! Let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience and great service!"

- Phil314

"Best buy through AAA rather then going to a Dealership any day!" Went to Honda Dealership to buy my new car and walked out as a waste of time and energy. Was recommended by one of my family member to buy through AAA. Glad I took their advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Phil, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is wonderful to hear that our service provided you with an easy, stress-free car buying experience. Let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sevice"

- Patricia413

I have used this service twice and am totally pleased. There was a quick response, requested model and options met, timely delivery after being checked out. The best service ever! I recommend this to friends and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Patricia, thank you so much for your wonderful review of your experience with AAA Auto Buying! We are glad that Nelson and our team could provide a quick and timely service to you, finding the vehicle you requested. Let us know if there is ever anything you need in the future!

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson saves us time, money and stress"

- ABoyles

My family and I have made multi purchases with Nelson at AAA. It is the only way to make a stress free car purchase. You will not go through the hours of back and forth bidding your price, He will save you money, time and stress. The regular card dealers with the constant back and forth quotes will cost you hours of frustration, And, moreover AAA will deliver your new purchase to you. It becomes a wonderful, happy experience instead of a nightmare of time and stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your great review of Nelson and our AAA Auto Buying service! We appreciate your continued business with AAA Auto Buying, and we are glad Nelson could provide you with a stress-free, happy car buying experience. Let us know if you ever need anything else from us in the future!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson does a great job!"

- SteveP

I have bought many cars over the years, but the transaction with AAA Auto Buying Service (Nelson Baucom) was by far the easiest and smoothest. The selection AAA offers covered everything I had been considering. I had checked locally for a car and when AAA contacted me I was knowledgeable about prices. After deciding on the car, the AAA price was lower than the others I had seen. AAA delivered the new car to my door and drove my trade-in away. AAA also walked me through the transaction paper work. The whole deal was complete in less than an hour. I will begin, and probably end my search for any car I plan to purchase with AAA Auto Buying Service and Nelson Baucom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Steve, thank you for your great review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We are glad that Nelson was able to provide a smooth and easy car buying experience, and also deliver your vehicle to you at a great price. Thank you again for choosing AAA Auto Buying, and let us know if you ever need anything in the future!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson was on my side and professional"

- Russell Crane

This type of car buying is the wave of the future. The delivery process exceeds expectations. Price is the only unknown as compared to dealership. I didn't check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Russell, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad Nelson and our team exceeded your expectations and provided professional service as you purchased your vehicle. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!"

- Kimberly Cates

I have bought several new cars in the past years, and each time, the car dealerships were a complete and total waste of my time. I always felt frustrated with the back and forth dealing and conversations with the "office" manager and on and on. I do not like new car salesmen. They are not my friend! Being a AAA member, I noticed in my renewal notice a flyer about buying a car through them. I had been thinking of getting another Tahoe, but dreaded the dealerships. I thought, what the heck, and I called the number. Hello Nelson Baucom! Oh my! He was a breath of fresh air from the get go. I told him what I was interested in. He asked all the right questions about what I wanted and what features I needed. Within a couple of days, he had several different options for me and he even took away one of the options that didn't meet his standards. He found the exact vehicle that I wanted! He then had me send him pictures of my vehicle and made me a more than fair offer on it. He worked out financing with no bumps in the road. The best part of the entire deal, was the sweet gentleman that drove my new Tahoe to me, at my house, and we signed the papers in my dining room! Not once did I have to visit a dealer and not once was any of my time wasted. He even drove my old car away! AAA Auto Buying with be the ONLY place that I ever buy a vehicle! I have told all of my family and friends about my experience and they couldn't believe it. Thanks, Nelson! You are the man and in fact, my friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Kimberly, it is so great to hear your wonderful review of your experience with Nelson and our team! We are glad that we were able to provide you with easy, hassle-free car buying. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and also with your family and friends. Please let us know if there is anything you need from us in the future!

11 - 20 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (137 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$62,282

2017 Toyota Prius

$25,279

2017 Toyota Prius

$24,307

2017 Toyota Prius

$29,521

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$34,203

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$35,061

2017 Toyota Corolla

$18,607

2017 Buick LaCrosse

$29,818