About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

50 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

March 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA gives five star auto buying service"

- Tony Edwards

This is the second auto purchase for us from AAA. Both experiences saved us time, money and any headaches usually associated with purchasing a vehicle. Nelson Baucom worked dillegently to find the exact car I wanted. This trim and color was in a very. limited supply and Nelson found it. I have been a AAA member for 52 years and this is one of the best services your company provides. Please thank Nelson for his professionalism and great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Hi Tony, thank you for your loyal AAA Membership for 52 years! We are thrilled to hear about your wonderful experiences with AAA Auto Buying and how Nelson provided you with such great service in finding you the specific car you wanted. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The car we wanted"

- Victor

We were able to get exactly the car we wanted including the color. Nelson did a great job. This is the second car we have purchased thru AAA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Hi Victor, thank you so much for your review of AAA Auto Buying! It is great to hear that we were able to provide you with a helpful car buying experience and find you the exact car you wanted. Please let us know if there is anything we can do you for you in the future!

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Needed quick purchase"

- jlb1167

Repairman recommended purchase before caught without vehicle. Not in frame of mind to look/purchase. After referral here, absolutely painless experience. Excellent transition, service!! Highly recommend AAA membership and auto buying service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Payseur

Apr 10, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad our team could provide you with a painless, hassle-free experience. We are thrilled that you are enjoying your AAA Membership and would recommend our car buying service. If there is ever anything we can help you with in the future, please let us know!

March 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA HAS TAKEN THE HEADACHE OUT OF CAR BUYING"

- Robert

Nelson Baucom & the AAA team worked together to find, relocate, & deliver a 2016 Land Cruiser. The process was transparent & the ease of doing business will definitely bring me back !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Hi Robert, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! We are glad to hear how Nelson and our team provided such a great car buying experience for you. We hope you are enjoying your 2016 Land Cruiser, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future!

March 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Time using AAA Auto Buying - So Glad I used AAA"

- Bossman

I was very happy with our car buying transaction. Nelson Baucom at AAA found me the right car including all requested options via AAA's extensive network, negotiated a great price, gave me a fair trade in much better than dealers, and the delivery and paperwork was very efficient. I appreciated working with someone looking out for my best interests instead of a car dealer just trying to sell me something and make as much as they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny Payseur - delivery driver

Apr 10, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your great review of Nelson, Johnny and our AAA Auto Buying Service! We are so happy to hear that we could find you the car you wanted at a good price, and that the process was efficient and hassle-free for you. If there is every anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Honda Accord purchase"

- KBowen

My experience with AAA auto sales was the best ever when it comes to buying vehicles. Vehicle was just as shown in pictures. No typical car dealership tactics at all. The deal was made over the phone and they handled everything for me. All I had to do was sign the paperwork when they delivered the car. “ That’s right, they delivered the car and paperwork”. Delivery guys were very professional and knowledgeable about the features of the car. Wouldn’t buy from anyone else from now on. A very pleasant experience from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your fantastic review of AAA Auto Buying! We always want our customers to have a hassle-free buying experience and enjoy seeing that is exactly what our team delivered. We hope you enjoy your 2017 Honda Accord, and please let us know if you need anything else from us in the future!

January 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a breeze!"

- Tom T

The process was so easy and painless! Nelson Baucom was fabulous to work with. All I needed to do was find the kind of car I wanted, with specific features and colors. He did the rest of the work. The price was very competitive. (I might have saved a couple hundred dollars by negotiating on my own and shopping several dealers, but the headaches and hassles I avoided made AAA a great choice!) A couple of extremely nice gentlemen delivered the car to my house, and the paperwork was completed in just a few minutes. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tom, thank you for letting us know about your wonderful experience with AAA Auto Buying! We appreciate your great review of Nelson and our team, and we are so glad we could provide you with an easy, hassle-free car buying experience. Let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

January 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazingly Simple, Thorough, and Pleasant Experience "

- Rod H.

My wife told me about getting a new car with AAA. I was skeptical, but I was impressed with Nelson's automobile expertise and desire to help me get the vehicle I wanted at a price I was willing to pay. I am absolutely in love with my new Honda Ridgeline. I got the color and trim I wanted - and the car even came with a few added bonuses from the dealer. The process was so simple. Once I had an idea of the vehicle I was interested in - which I knew it was a Honda Ridgeline and had even test-driven one at a local dealership - I told Nelson and he searched for the right fit. He kept in contact with me and found my desired choice. After that, he worked with me for the right type of financing and all the other necessities needed to get my car to me in a driving now condition. I got my car delivered on New Year's Eve Day! Twenty minutes or so of paperwork from the very nice and knowledgeable drivers who delivered my car was all it took for me to have the vehicle I wanted. I HIGHLY recommend AAA Auto Buying Service. I cannot imagine ever dealing with a dealership and all the headaches, half-truths, and hours involved with buying a vehicle from there. Thanks SO MUCH Nelson and AAA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Rod, thank you for your wonderful review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad that Nelson and our team could help you find the exact car you wanted and provide you with a stress-free, efficient experience from start to finish. We hope you are enjoying your new Honda Ridgeline – please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New vehicle purchase"

- Gary001

It was a smooth process. I wish I had purchased all my vehicles thru AAA. I just loved it. There was no pressure. Nelson made my car buying experience stress free. For now on i will always go with AAA to purchase my cars or recommend them to my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: The two gentlemen that delivered my vehicle were very nice and informative.

Dec 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your review of AAA Auto Buying! We are glad that Nelson and our team could provide you with a smooth, stress-free car buying experience. Please let us know if we can ever do anything else for you!

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great"

- linda mackay

I was in the market for a good used car. I found one I wanted. The price was good, including a complete inspection and repair replacement of parts. The car buying representatives were knowledgeable , accessible, efficient, friendly. The driver brought the car to my door. Paperwork was explained and completed well. this took much of the stress away from a usually high stress event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Martin

Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Linda, thank you so much for your review of AAA Auto Buying! We are glad that Nelson and Alan were able to provide you with a stress-free, efficient car buying experience from start to finish. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

11 - 20 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (97 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$22,992

2009 Honda CR-V

$11,918

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

$35,972

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,827

2016 Honda Odyssey

$33,212

2017 Subaru Outback

$28,900

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$33,700

2016 Honda CR-V

$21,398