About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

35 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ram 1500 Purchase"

- Ramguy

The agent with AAA was exceptionally diligent in finding the best Ram Truck with the options and features that I requested! The mirrors were too wide to go inside my garage without folding in and they were not able to get the Ram dealership to replace them with smaller mirrors...although they tried for months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your review of Nelson! We are glad to hear you had such great service from our team members during your search for your Ram Truck. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, smooth transaction!!"

- truckman161

Nelson helped us find what we were looking for and delivered it quickly! We're very happy with our decision to go with AAA car buying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence

Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

We are glad to hear that your experience with AAA Auto Buying was great and that Nelson got you the car you wanted quickly! Thank you for your review and we are happy you choose AAA Auto Buying as well! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb "

- Marsh

AAA buying service is hassle free and ultra competitive. We chose what we wanted online, they did all the work and drk Creed the vehicle to our door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of our service! We are glad to hear that we could give you a hassle-free experience when it came to your car buying needs. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new car from AAA Buying Service in Charlotte"

- Heelsfan

This was my first experience purchasing a new car outside of a traditional dealership. What a fantastic experience! My family needed a new minivan, and Nelson Baucom with AAA was there to help us every step of the way. He was knowledgeable, professional, and answered all of our questions. He was also quick to respond to emails. The car that was requested to our exact specifications was delivered to our home, and we signed the papers in my kitchen! What a fantastic experience! I don't know that I will ever go back to purchasing cars in a traditional dealership again. AAA Car Buying Service and Nelson are highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your car buying experience went. It is great to hear that Nelson gave you such wonderful customer service during the purchase of your new minivan. Thanks again for letting us know our team performed as it is greatly appreciated. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great process!"

- MikeB

We bought a Honda CRV and were very pleased with the whole process of buying through AAA. Our salesman Nelson Baucom did an excellent job in getting us a good trade in price on our Honda Odyssey. He also got us exactly the car that we were looking for at a great price. Everything went well from the first call to AAA to the delivery of our new car. I will never buy a car through a local dealer again. It was great tp bypass the local sales persons and finance guys. We would certainly recommend AAA Car Buying Service to our friends and neighbors. Note: The web page says reason for visit was Sales (used) but we bought a 2017 Honda CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mike, thank you for letting us know how we are doing! It is great to hear that your car buying experience with Nelson was wonderful from trading in your old car to purchasing your 2017 Honda CRV. Thanks again for this great review and please let us know if you need anything in the future!

...
4
31 - 35 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (201 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$62,282

2017 Toyota Prius

$25,279

2017 Toyota Prius

$23,807

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$32,937

2017 Toyota Corolla

$18,607

2014 Toyota 4Runner

$36,426

2014 Honda Odyssey

$24,903

2015 Nissan Murano

$26,913