About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

50 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

October 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience ever"

- Tom in Raleigh

My old car died suddenly and I needed a replacement. I hate dealing with salesmen at dealerships. My brother-in-law told me of a good experience his prospective son-in-law had buying through AAA. The next day I called AAA just to see how their service worked. After he explained, I told him what I was looking for. It turned out that what I wanted was in very short supply, but tAAA happened to have one on-site in their own inventory. He have me a price, which I felt was very (very) good based on research I had spent the last few days doing. I said "How quickly can I get it?" and he said "How about tomorrow morning?". At 11:00 the next morning the car was in my driveway, having been driven from their site about 150 miles away! It was clean, filled, and ready to go. Paperwork was done in 15 minutes and I had my car! Can anyone ask for more than that?????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Johnny (last name unknown), who drove the car here and handled the paperwork. Fantastic gentleman!

Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tom, thank you for your fantastic review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad that Nelson and Johnny provided you with great service in getting you the car you wanted in such a quick time. Please let us know if we can ever do anything else for you in the future!

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"3rd times a charm"

- mark

This is now the 3rd vehicle I have bought from AAA. The process is super easy and I never left my own home. Did everything on my computer and Nelson Baucom made it as straight forward & easy as could be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mark, thank you for your wonderful review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We appreciate your repeat use of AAA Auto Buying, and we are happy that Nelson could give you a hassle-free car buying experience. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you in the future!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car for my son. "

- bostic1989

Greg and Nelson were so wonderful. They were professional and informative. There was no pressure is the buying process in any way. I definitely will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence

Oct 19, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of your experience with Greg, Nelson, and our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad you had a professional and informative process in finding a car for your son. If we can ever do anything else for you, please let us know!

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional"

- DRHall

This is my second vehicle I've purchased through Nelson. Each time the process was quick and easy and the whole team at AAA was very professional. From the first call to the delivery of the vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a repeat purchaser from us at AAA Auto Buying. We are glad to hear that you had such an easy, professional experience with Nelson from start to finish. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous, pain free car buying experience"

- rwilliams

From beginning to end, the AAA car buying experience was hassle free. Nelson Baucom exceeded my expectations in making this a positive choice for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John and Charlie, who delivered my car were also a pleasure to work with making the entire experience positive.

Sep 25, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for this great review of Nelson, John, and Charlie! It is wonderful to hear that they exceeded your expectations and provided a positive AAA Auto Buying experience! Let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience and great service!"

- Phil314

"Best buy through AAA rather then going to a Dealership any day!" Went to Honda Dealership to buy my new car and walked out as a waste of time and energy. Was recommended by one of my family member to buy through AAA. Glad I took their advice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Phil, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is wonderful to hear that our service provided you with an easy, stress-free car buying experience. Let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent sevice"

- Patricia413

I have used this service twice and am totally pleased. There was a quick response, requested model and options met, timely delivery after being checked out. The best service ever! I recommend this to friends and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Patricia, thank you so much for your wonderful review of your experience with AAA Auto Buying! We are glad that Nelson and our team could provide a quick and timely service to you, finding the vehicle you requested. Let us know if there is ever anything you need in the future!

September 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson saves us time, money and stress"

- ABoyles

My family and I have made multi purchases with Nelson at AAA. It is the only way to make a stress free car purchase. You will not go through the hours of back and forth bidding your price, He will save you money, time and stress. The regular card dealers with the constant back and forth quotes will cost you hours of frustration, And, moreover AAA will deliver your new purchase to you. It becomes a wonderful, happy experience instead of a nightmare of time and stress.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your great review of Nelson and our AAA Auto Buying service! We appreciate your continued business with AAA Auto Buying, and we are glad Nelson could provide you with a stress-free, happy car buying experience. Let us know if you ever need anything else from us in the future!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson does a great job!"

- SteveP

I have bought many cars over the years, but the transaction with AAA Auto Buying Service (Nelson Baucom) was by far the easiest and smoothest. The selection AAA offers covered everything I had been considering. I had checked locally for a car and when AAA contacted me I was knowledgeable about prices. After deciding on the car, the AAA price was lower than the others I had seen. AAA delivered the new car to my door and drove my trade-in away. AAA also walked me through the transaction paper work. The whole deal was complete in less than an hour. I will begin, and probably end my search for any car I plan to purchase with AAA Auto Buying Service and Nelson Baucom.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Steve, thank you for your great review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We are glad that Nelson was able to provide a smooth and easy car buying experience, and also deliver your vehicle to you at a great price. Thank you again for choosing AAA Auto Buying, and let us know if you ever need anything in the future!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson was on my side and professional"

- Russell Crane

This type of car buying is the wave of the future. The delivery process exceeds expectations. Price is the only unknown as compared to dealership. I didn't check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Russell, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad Nelson and our team exceeded your expectations and provided professional service as you purchased your vehicle. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

31 - 40 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$22,992

2009 Honda CR-V

$11,918

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

$35,972

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$32,827

2016 Honda Odyssey

$33,212

2017 Subaru Outback

$28,900

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$33,700

2016 Honda CR-V

$21,398