About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

61 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

December 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great"

- linda mackay

I was in the market for a good used car. I found one I wanted. The price was good, including a complete inspection and repair replacement of parts. The car buying representatives were knowledgeable , accessible, efficient, friendly. The driver brought the car to my door. Paperwork was explained and completed well. this took much of the stress away from a usually high stress event.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Martin

Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Linda, thank you so much for your review of AAA Auto Buying! We are glad that Nelson and Alan were able to provide you with a stress-free, efficient car buying experience from start to finish. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic car buying experience"

- Thomas P Harrison

This was without question the best car buying experience I've had. Nelson Baucom with AAA Auto Buying Service was extremely professional and timely in his auto search. He was responsive during the entire process and provided clear, concise direction on what he needed from me to complete the purchase. By virtue of leveraging this service through AAA, I was able to avoid the hassle that dealerships present. I would recommend this service to anybody looking for a new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thomas, thank you for this great review of your hassle-free experience with Nelson and our AAA Auto Buying team! We are happy to hear how easy this process was for you, and that we could provide such timely and professional service. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Totally positive experience"

- Fatherowl

A stress free car buying experience. Highly recommend this AAA service to anyone who is tired of going into dealerships and negotiating with the salesmen. Nelson Baucom, the AAA rep who took care of me did a great job at getting fair pricing on both my trade in and my purchase. The cost for the service is very fair as well. New car delivered to my driveway and trade in taken away. Too easy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad we could provide you with a stress-free experience, and that Nelson provided you with great service every step of the way. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you in the future!

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional, easy, and no pressure."

- Bill W

I looked for a used car for weeks. I remembered an ad I removed from the AAA magazine about the car-buying service. I reviewed the website and found a car that caught my interest. I called and Nelson Baucom became my new best friend. I made an appointment to drive the car and before I left, I had the car I needed. Nelson was forthright and answered all my questions. I felt I was treated honestly and respectfully. Nelson even worked through his lunch hour to finish all the paperwork and found the best loan rate for me. AAA should really promote this service more. It is a hidden gem in their field of services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Bill, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is wonderful to hear about your great experience with Nelson and the fantastic service he provided to you in finding you the car you needed. Please let us know if there’s ever anything else we can help you with!

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AAA - the only way to buy a new or used car"

- Henry

My wife and I had a great experience with AAA in Charlotte. Nelson Baucom helped us get a great deal, way better than we had been offered at our local dealer and at three of the largest dealers in a two-state area. Our new car was delivered to us and our trade taken, at no charge. Paperwork quick and easy. Beyond that, at the same time I was looking a used car, which it turned out was not available in AAA inventory. So while helping us with our new car, at no charge Nelson advised me on selecting that car and a dealer, and got the dealer to deliver that car for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of your AAA Auto Buying experience! We are so glad that Nelson went above and beyond to provide such wonderful service and to help you find the cars you needed at great deals. Please let us know if there’s ever anything we can do for you in the future!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This is the way a car purchase should be."

- GAK

Easily the best car purchase experiences we've had. We've made 3 purchases over the last few years... a used Honda, and 2 new BMWs. We put in our requests and AAA found great deals on all, and all fit our parameters. The BMW requests in particular were very specific, and somehow they tracked them down when the local BMW dealership could not. Trade-ins were fair. The overall deals were fair, and totally free of dealership games. And they deliver the car to your home! I've recommended AAA multiple times. I'm all in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Galati

Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know about your great experiences with AAA Auto Buying and for being a repeat purchaser with our service! We are so glad Nelson, Jimmy and our team delivered such wonderful service in finding the exact vehicles you wanted each time. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Competitive pricing and very simple, no hassle process."

- Billh

AAA gave me competitive pricing, delivered the vehicle to my home along with all paperwork. They handled the title and tag processing. Easiest automobile purchase ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for this great review of your experience with AAA Auto Buying! We are happy to hear how easy this process was for you, and that we could provide such helpful service. Please let us know if there is every anything we can do for you in the future!

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest car purchase ever"

- Driver 1

An employee at AAA Car Service office suggested AAA buying service when I mentioned buying new. I Emailed and received a quick response from Nelson Baucom in Charlotte. We discussed my trade in and he made it possible for me to have a new car delivered to my door by driver, Johnnie, within days. I feel the deal was fair and all paperwork was handled in my home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your great review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We always want our customers to have a hassle-free buying experience and enjoy seeing that is exactly what Nelson and Johnny delivered. Please let us know if you need anything else from us in the future!

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very positive, 5 Star experience! "

- Happy Customer

This is the 2nd time I have used AAA car buying service, and I have been very happy with the service both times. Working with Nelson was a pleasure! He is very accessible and excellent with follow-through. Nelson took all the hassle out of car buying. When I asked for the bottom-line price of the car, I got a real answer! (something impossible to get from a dealership). I also know I got a great price, since I did some advance research. A big thanks to Nelson and to the AAA car buying service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a repeat purchaser from us at AAA Auto Buying! We are glad to hear that you had such a great experience with Nelson, and that he was able to provide you with fantastic service. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Buying through AAA ITS THE ONLY WAY"

- GAC SLC

Nelson Baucom & Greg Pence were a huge help in my car buying experience. I have bought 3 vehicles from AAA.I don't think I could do dealerships again. Nelson & Greg are great guys and GOOD friends. The people at AAA have taken the stress out of car buying. Very relaxing, easy to talk to. Always returned my calls as I kept asking questions. I sometimes thought I was being a bother to them, however Nelson took it all in stride and got me through it. A HUGE THANKS TO THE AAA TEAM. GREAT BUNCH OF FOLKS TO GET TO KNOW. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence

Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your fantastic review of both Nelson and Greg, and for choosing to use our service multiple times! We are happy that our AAA Auto Buying team was able to take the stress out of car buying and make it a great experience for you. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

31 - 40 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$31,500

2018 Toyota Highlander

$30,749

2018 Ram 2500

$57,975

2015 Honda CR-V

$16,911

2015 Acura RDX

$21,451

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$21,956

2013 Hyundai Tucson

$13,530

2017 Toyota Highlander

$38,806