About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson Baucom.
Nelson Baucom
Nelson Baucom, Team Leader, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Nelson Baucom

Team Leader

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

A native Carolinian (rare find) from Olive Branch, NC, Nelson is a 1981 graduate from Appalachian State University with a degree in Economics. He speaks fluent Southern y'all! He has worked in the automobile business since 1986 in a variety of roles including Management, New and Pre-owned Sales, Finance and Insurance. Personal one-on-one customer service is the key ingredient to business success according to Nelson, "just treating the member the way I would want to be treated." When not with his family and grandchildren, he enjoys riding his motorcycle in the NC Mountains, particularly the Blue Ridge Parkway. Nelson is a cancer survivor and living life to its fullest!

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

BSBA Economics from ASU

Prior Honda Council of Sales Gold and Presidential Award Winner

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

41 Reviews of Nelson Baucom

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nelson was on my side and professional"

- Russell Crane

This type of car buying is the wave of the future. The delivery process exceeds expectations. Price is the only unknown as compared to dealership. I didn't check.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Russell, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience with AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad Nelson and our team exceeded your expectations and provided professional service as you purchased your vehicle. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

September 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing experience!"

- Kimberly Cates

I have bought several new cars in the past years, and each time, the car dealerships were a complete and total waste of my time. I always felt frustrated with the back and forth dealing and conversations with the "office" manager and on and on. I do not like new car salesmen. They are not my friend! Being a AAA member, I noticed in my renewal notice a flyer about buying a car through them. I had been thinking of getting another Tahoe, but dreaded the dealerships. I thought, what the heck, and I called the number. Hello Nelson Baucom! Oh my! He was a breath of fresh air from the get go. I told him what I was interested in. He asked all the right questions about what I wanted and what features I needed. Within a couple of days, he had several different options for me and he even took away one of the options that didn't meet his standards. He found the exact vehicle that I wanted! He then had me send him pictures of my vehicle and made me a more than fair offer on it. He worked out financing with no bumps in the road. The best part of the entire deal, was the sweet gentleman that drove my new Tahoe to me, at my house, and we signed the papers in my dining room! Not once did I have to visit a dealer and not once was any of my time wasted. He even drove my old car away! AAA Auto Buying with be the ONLY place that I ever buy a vehicle! I have told all of my family and friends about my experience and they couldn't believe it. Thanks, Nelson! You are the man and in fact, my friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Kimberly, it is so great to hear your wonderful review of your experience with Nelson and our team! We are glad that we were able to provide you with easy, hassle-free car buying. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and also with your family and friends. Please let us know if there is anything you need from us in the future!

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My 2nd car from AAA Auto Buying Service"

- dat16

This is the second time I have purchased a car thru AAA Auto Buying service. Nelson Baucom was able to find the car that was exactly to my specifications. No dealership locally was able to come up with an exact match for my specs. He went the extra mile and found the car in West Virginia. Nelson was very professional. AAA ABS worked with me on the price of the vehicle as well as the trade-in. It would be hard to go wrong with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with Nelson while using our Auto Buying Service and that he was able to go the extra mile to find exactly what you were looking for. Thank you for this great review and please let us know if you need anything in the future.

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Easy Peary""

- Chief Mickey Charlie

AAA did it all. I never left my iPad or chair. They even brought the car to my front door. No hassle no fuss ... I would do it all again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for this great review of our AAA Auto Buying service. We are glad to see your experience was hassle-free and that Nelson was able to provide a great concierge experience. Please let us know if you need anything in the future from us!

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Referral"

- Al

I had bought a car from AAA through Nelson Baucom. Referred my neighbor to Nelson and all was excellent. They bought the car from him. Great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Al, thank you for letting us know how about your experience with Nelson. We are glad to see you had such great service from him and also thank you for letting others know about your experience. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

August 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Another great experience!"

- DrT

This is the second car I have purchased through AAA, and the second time I have been fortunate enough to deal with Nelson Baucom. He made the entire process, from start to finish, easy. He is a pleasure to deal with, and I would recommend him to anyone who wants a positive car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charles. Wilbraham

Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your kind words regarding Nelson and for continuing to purchase your vehicles through AAA Auto Buying. We are always happy to see that our customers had an easy car buying experience from the very beginning of the process to the time the vehicle was delivered. Please let us know if there is anything you need in the future!

August 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ram 1500 Purchase"

- Ramguy

The agent with AAA was exceptionally diligent in finding the best Ram Truck with the options and features that I requested! The mirrors were too wide to go inside my garage without folding in and they were not able to get the Ram dealership to replace them with smaller mirrors...although they tried for months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your review of Nelson! We are glad to hear you had such great service from our team members during your search for your Ram Truck. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, smooth transaction!!"

- truckman161

Nelson helped us find what we were looking for and delivered it quickly! We're very happy with our decision to go with AAA car buying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Pence

Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

We are glad to hear that your experience with AAA Auto Buying was great and that Nelson got you the car you wanted quickly! Thank you for your review and we are happy you choose AAA Auto Buying as well! Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb "

- Marsh

AAA buying service is hassle free and ultra competitive. We chose what we wanted online, they did all the work and drk Creed the vehicle to our door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of our service! We are glad to hear that we could give you a hassle-free experience when it came to your car buying needs. Please let us know if you need anything else in the future!

August 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of new car from AAA Buying Service in Charlotte"

- Heelsfan

This was my first experience purchasing a new car outside of a traditional dealership. What a fantastic experience! My family needed a new minivan, and Nelson Baucom with AAA was there to help us every step of the way. He was knowledgeable, professional, and answered all of our questions. He was also quick to respond to emails. The car that was requested to our exact specifications was delivered to our home, and we signed the papers in my kitchen! What a fantastic experience! I don't know that I will ever go back to purchasing cars in a traditional dealership again. AAA Car Buying Service and Nelson are highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 28, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your car buying experience went. It is great to hear that Nelson gave you such wonderful customer service during the purchase of your new minivan. Thanks again for letting us know our team performed as it is greatly appreciated. Please let us know if you need anything in the future!

31 - 40 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (113 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$32,907

2015 Hyundai Elantra

$11,949

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLA-Class

$20,942

2017 Nissan Frontier

$33,499

2010 Honda CR-V

$10,930

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe

$11,931

2015 Kia Forte

$9,988

2015 Toyota Rav4

$22,473