About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nelson McCann.
Nelson McCann
Nelson McCann, Sales Consultant, Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News
5.0

Nelson McCann

Sales Consultant

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News

12896 Jefferson Avenue
Newport News, VA 23608

Contact Me
Call
Email

26 Reviews of Nelson McCann

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very professional and easy to work with to get the new car."

- Jerryanderson

It was a pleasure to have Evan, Ken, and Manny all work with my wife and me to get us the car we wanted at the price we were very pleased with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 29, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Jerry, we are so glad you had a pleasant experience working with our team! We hope you will consider Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News again in the future!

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience helping daughter buy a new Fusion"

- Steve

I expect my daughter to place a review but I wanted to share my experience as a spectator. I must say I was very impressed with Nelson McCann and the finance Manager Cameron Womack. Quality people who put together a great deal. This is the first time my oldest daughter purchased a new vehicle on her own. I went with her as I have over 40 years of car buying and car selling experience. For sales Nelson is what everyone should expect from a salesman. Don't push the sale. Let the deal make the sale. I have connections at other dealers and Nelson matched the best deal I could find. I have dealt with some struggling salesmen in my life that simply hound potential buyers to sell a vehicle. This was such a pleasant experience that I wasted my time assisting my daughter. They treated her great from start to finish. Nelson was even helpful assisting my daughter find a cheaper insurance policy. For anyone seeking to buy a new Ford or Lincoln skip the other dealers in Tidewater and contact Nelson. You will not regret it. Now moving over to finance I can say Cameron was professional and courteous. He performed his job well and was not pushing the usual extended warranty and dealer services as hard as many I have dealt with. My daughter told him up front that the price was at the top of her budget and he was respectful of that. He did attempt to sell the extra features as he was trained but he could see the payment was already stretching her budget. I would like to thank him for pushing the gap insurance. This is something that she did need and was an oversight to me. I am the type that puts 30-60% down on new vehicles so gap is not a concern. For my daughter financing 80% the gap is a good thing. Overall I would rate the experience as EXCELLENT. Thank you Hall Ford Lincoln, Nelson and Cameron.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Oneil Womack

Nov 13, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Steve, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a wonderful day!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service "

- B_port

I had a really good experience with the kind staff there- service with a smile is always welcome! Thanks for going the extra mile to help me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 28, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hello, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News. We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service and overall experience"

- njrjammr

Buying a car can be a real ordeal, or it can be an exciting event, especially considering how much of an investment new cars, and all of the major improvements to the quality and features they have these days. Nelson McCann at Hall Ford made sure that I was able to find the best match for what I wanted, what I needed, and what was available. No annoying "let me talk to this manager, that manager" or back and forth over compromises. Always willing to talk, and make sure you're happy with what you're getting! This day and age, many folks are quite informed, either due to researching every option, cost, and configuration on dealer websites, or surfing forums and various pricing websites. For dealers to succeed, they need to realize customer service and transparency is what makes the difference. I had just that experience, and recommend you ask for Nelson the next time you're in the market for a ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Njrjammr, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Have a wonderful day!

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb Service by all! Highly recommend Nelson in Sales"

- Tonia E

I would like to thank Nelson McCann for the superb service I received at your dealership this past week. Nelson is friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable. I visited five different dealerships the first day I was looking for a car. I wanted to narrow down my search before bringing my husband out to search for a car with me. The other dealership ignored the lone woman wandering through the lot looking at cars. At Hall Ford, Nelson was quick to offer information on the cars I was interested in. He helped me find the car that was perfect for me and even let me take the car to my house to show it to my husband. In the end, my husband never even set foot in the dealership. Kudos to Nelson and Gordan for haggle free negotiations. I was so comfortable with the service and price negotiations that I did not feel the need to bring my husband in to keep from paying higher prices. Cameron had all the finance paperwork ready when I arrived and it took less than 15 minutes to finalize my loan. After taking the car home, I realized the radio was not working. Nelson set up an appointment with the service department and arranged for me to have a loaner for the day. Corey, from the service department, was friendly and his team fixed the problem quickly. It ended up being a missing antenna. Not sure if it was stolen or missing from the car when purchased but they took care of replacing the antenna without issue. Thank you all for the exceptional service! I do not usually write reviews but due to the remarkable service from start to finish, I felt the need to share.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Oneil Womack , Corey in service, and Gordan who I think is a manager.

Apr 16, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Tonia, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

February 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- mdecker

Awesome job. I had a great experience with this dealership!! It was quick and easy, the dealership was great and the staff friendly and respectful of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 27, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

We're so glad to hear you had such an excellent experience at our dealership! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Truck Buting Experience ok the south side or Peninsula "

- Donwelch

Was just looking to see what’s new with ford vehicles. Well after waking around with Nelson McCann and him showing us all the vehicles we were interested in I was pretty excited about the New F150 excel. After test driving and Nelson’s knowledge of the truck and confidence in ford products I decided to buy my first ford and probably will from here on out and from Nelson. Manny Patel sat down and explained all the warranties and accessories , we were blown away by his care of our truck and the future of keeping it safe and beautiful. He’s not just seeking you something neither is Nelson they care folks. Yes I now have a beautiful F150 XL woohooo!!! Anyone that wants top notch service and the best vehicles out there go it Newport News Hall Ford and see Nelson and Manny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Patel, Daniel Carl Nance , Daniel Nance

Feb 27, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

We are happy you had such a great experience working with Nelson and Manny. If you have any further questions about your new F-150 XL, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superb Buying Experience"

- 1SG(R) M

I spent two weeks dealing with dealerships in VA, FL, NC, GA, SC, and AL searching for just the right vehicle. Nelson McCann at Hall Ford in Newport News was the only salesman who took the time to work with me and help me identify just the right vehicle. I ended up with a choice between two exact vehicles - both in price and options. One in GA which was located 130 miles from my house and the other at Hall Ford in VA - 487 miles away - I drove to VA to pick up the vehicle just because of the professional and honest approach displayed by Mr. McCann. I highly recommend this Dealership and Mr. McCann for anyone searching for a new or used vehicle !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 07, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Thank you for this wonderful feedback about your experience with our team. We are delighted to have delivered excellent service and earned your business. We greatly appreciate your strong recommendation of our dealership. If we can be of any more help, please feel free to reach out!

January 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant experience"

- Trw2048

Nelson turned what could have been a chaotic experience into a pleasant one. When the explorer we were hoping to purchase had been sold, Nelson went above and beyond to find us the perfect vehicle for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Manny Patel

Jan 23, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News. We're happy that Nelson could meet your expectations! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Endless search Ended"

- JLCrone

After what seemed to be an endless search for the best customer service, transparency, product knowledge, and of course, the best deal... I left confident after my purchase at Hall Ford of Newport News, VA. Nelson McCann was a "Top Shelf" representative who demonstrated integrity at the highest level!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2018

Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are happy to hear you enjoyed working with Nelson! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (234 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Focus

$15,565

2018 Ford Explorer

$40,148

2018 Lincoln MKX

$43,371

2018 Ford Focus

$15,323

2018 Ford F-150

$35,000

2018 Ford Taurus

$25,415

2018 Lincoln MKX

$49,792

2018 Ford Expedition

$54,081