About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nicholas Kersten.
Nicholas Kersten
Nicholas Kersten, Service Advisor, Elk Grove Toyota
5.0

Nicholas Kersten

Service Advisor

Elk Grove Toyota

9640 West Stockton Blvd
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Nicholas Kersten (Nick) and I am a service advisor in the express maintenance department. I?m the new guy around here having started at the beginning of 2010. I have enjoyed helping people take care of their service needs. I have always personally driven Toyotas and currently have over 200,000 miles on my Avalon. I understand the need for proper preventative maintenance. I also understand the importance of prompt service. Please feel free to contact me with any service question and as always all of us here at Elk Grove Toyota will do our best to accommodate your needs.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

35 Reviews of Nicholas Kersten

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Yes for service, they do not what to sell cars. It seems."

- tomhings

Excellent service department, Nick's crew has knowledgeable mechanics. The sales department lost out on a 38k cash sales for a 2015 rav4 in 2015. The sales representative would not check the data base for the car my wife wanted. We bought it from Hanlees in Davis, Ca . Great sales experience will buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Knight

Nov 06, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. While we're happy to hear our service department has provided you with excellent service, we are concerned with your sales experience in the past, as this is not our standard for doing business. If you have any concerns over that experience, we'd love the opportunity to speak with you. Please feel free to contact Jeannette Blair, Customer Relations Manager, at: Jblair@elkgrovetoyota.com or by phone at (916) 405-8000. We hope to have the opportunity to earn back your business in the future.

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"NICK KERSTEN when Above and Beyond!!"

- Rick Hall

I bought in a 96 Camry to have the engine steamed last week and was met with the Highest Customer Service!! NICK KERSTEN when Above and Beyond! He's Truly an Asset to your facility! Rick Hall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you Rick for taking the time to review our dealership and staff here online. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your service with Nick. Your satisfaction is important to us. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Jeannette Blair Customer Relations Manager

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The care of my car"

- BCBETTYCASTILLO Verified Customer

I am greatfull for ; services provided, expertice of providers, the kindness and ,professional skills, especially, the updating me ,on all future maintenance required. Sincerely Betty

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this great review! We're happy to hear our staff was kind, professional, and kept you updated throughout your service visit! Thank you for your business!

May 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treated very well! Just check on your own Gap Insurance."

- Patti

I bought my new Avalon from Ruben Guerrero. He is the internet sales manager who knows his stuff. He was very nice and made very effort to address all of my concerns. I would definitely recommend him. I was a little confused about the Gap insurance and went ahead with my own insurance through AAA which was one third of the insurance that had been offered through the dealership. I would strongly recommend shopping around for the insurance. Overall, my experience with this dealership has been very good. I believe I got a much better deal here than I would have in Placerville or Folsom. It didn’t seem like either of those dealerships would work with me on the price of a new car which was disappointing. The service department provided excellent service especially Charles Linck and Victor Reynoso when they both explained to me on two different telephone conversations the reason why my check engine light had come on by not getting the gas cap on correctly. I was pretty concerned that maybe I had bought a lemon. They both did a great job in calming my nerves unlike Vanessa, another service department associate I spoke with who was definitely less than calming or helpful and made me more upset and concerned about my new car purchase. I think it would be helpful if she learned a bit more about just being nice! Anyway, I love my NEW AVALON!!!!! Many Thanks! By the way Patrick Sliney the Fianance Manager terrific too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Romy Cruz, Charles Linck, Victor Reynoso, Patrick Sliney, Ruben Guerrero , Ruben Guerrero; Internet sales Manager. Vanessa; VERY UNHELPFUL phone receptionist or service person?

May 11, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Congrats on your new Avalon! We appreciate hearing about your experience with both our sales and service staff! Thank you for your kind words & for your business! We hope to be your dealership of choice for all future purchases and service needs!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Who could ask for anything more?/"

- BANECART Verified Customer

My Toyota Solara is the very best car I have ever owned. I bought it new at Elk Grove Toyota, and have faithfully taken it in for service as recommended. I have had many different makes of cars over the years, and had some good service experiences, some ordinary ones, and a few stinkers. But, until I bought my Toyota, I had never had truly excellent service experiences. Everyone at Elk Grove Toyota has delivered superior service, no matter what their position or title. I have always been treated with courtesy and professionalism, whether it is on the telephone or at the dealership. Any question that I have asked has been answered clearly and helpfully. The excellence of the service, in addition to my dependable, enjoyable to drive, and attractive car has converted me from a brand hopper to a loyal Toyota driver. Thanks to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 11, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this 5-star review! We appreciate your loyalty to Elk Grove Toyota and are so happy to hear that your service experiences have been excellent! We appreciate your business!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service my car"

- CYNTHIA.COUCH Verified Customer

Great place to bring your car and be treated special!!!! when I have concern for noise in my car, the sales man Nick assured me that they would take a look at it. Also, Nick ordered paint to matched my car and made arrangements so that I can pick it up at the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We're happy to hear that Nick was able to provide you with 5-star service! We appreciate your business!

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Camry needed a new alternator. "

- TONY-ROMANO Verified Customer

Brought Camry in for a new alternator Nick got work order written up an a estimate done in a timely manner. Car was done on time as I reguested. My wife was very happy to get her car back in one day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for this review! We're happy to hear that Nick was able to provide you with fast, 5-star service! We appreciate your business!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Owner of my Toyota Venza: Mrs Labrie"

- marikavl Verified Customer

Other than the day when I was suppose to pick up my car, the person I started out with had his day off , nobody knew anything about my car After several phone calls to different people each time it finally got resolved That was frostrating but the end resolt was good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 02, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the review & feedback regarding your recent service. We're sorry for any confusion, and are happy to hear the matter was resolved. We appreciate your business!

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Price and service"

- mcgillfamily42 Verified Customer

Scheduling, checkin, notifications and price were a big plus for the Toyota Service Center. I had one small opportunity for improvement. The payment area didnt have a sense of urgency to get payment and get me on my way. The person in front of me was clearly social and kbew someone there and it caused a backup. And then I paid cash, waited for a phone call response for keys and an explaination of service that never came. I asked if I could get my keys right away and get going since I had a obligation in 10 minutes. A second call was made and paperwork and notification of where to pickup my car was then given. Then I was on my way. I recommend attention to details and speed of payment and getting us on our way be more of a priority. Socializing and giving an explanation should not take up all the counter space and everyones attention for one person while all orthers wait.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike

Apr 27, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your kind words for our service department and will take your feedback about checking out and look into the matter. We appreciate your business!

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying new cars and passing on old car to son"

- Greg Verified Customer

My family bought a 2017 Corolla and a 2018 Camry and Pete Johnson was the salesman for both purchases -- he was awesome. Pete was thorough and gave us a fair deal on both car purchases. Joel Garcia and Nick Kersten were both excellent in making sure that my 2011 Camry is safe to be passed onto my son.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2018

Elk Grove Toyota responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate your kind words for our staff - specifically, Pete, Joel and Nick! Thank you for your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (559 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,344

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$50,379

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,054

2018 Toyota Tundra

$40,164

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$47,054

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,399

2018 Toyota Corolla

$24,399

2018 Toyota Camry

$33,119