About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nicholas Schettino.
Nicholas Schettino
Nicholas  Schettino, Service Advisor, Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg
5.0

Nicholas Schettino

Service Advisor

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg

10234 South US Highway 441
Leesburg, FL 34788

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Nicholas Schettino

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Taurse56

Really on point...Very Happy to help me resolve the issues...Great people's skills...Very positive and very knowledgeable about what I needed to have my vehicle worked on..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 21, 2019

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear Taurse56, We are happy to hear about your positive service experience! Thank you for your feedback and for the 5-star rating! Regards, The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"very attentive staff "

- Cosmosdad

Nick in service is always very attentive and helpful with any questions on systems of my Frontier. He escorts me to the right person to talk to whether it’s in parts or the payment counter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Mair

Dec 26, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear Cosmosdad, We are grateful you shared your positive experience with us! Thank you for your patronage and for the 5-star review! Regards, The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent attention to detail"

- BBOCHENSKI

I worked primarily with Nick Schenttino. Nick is both courteous and attentive. Nick greeted me at the service bay counter and explained in detailed what the process was going to be. My vehicle's was taken out back to the service folks, for evaluation. The issues were identified fairly quickly. Only because there was something unique to my vehicle's repair, did it take longer than anyone expected. I asked Nick for a shuttle to a Mall, directly across the street. Nick took me to the mall for a bite to eat and picked me up shortly after, when my vehicles' repairs were done. Very smooth transaction. Will definitely go back to Jenkins's Nissan for service and perhaps next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Deen Bohler

Dec 21, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear BBochenski, We are so happy to hear about your positive experience during your recent visit! Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and I am delighted to see you were able to experience that. Thank you so much for your continued business and for the 5-star review! Regards, The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic service "

- Kay

Always a pleasure bringing our car in for service. Great coffee too! Fast , courteous service department that always keeps you appraised of what is going on. A pleasure using Nissan of Leesburg.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear Kay, We are delighted to see that our staff provided you with fantastic service! Our customers are truly important to us. We appreciate your continued business and the 5-star review! Regards, The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, reliable, and reasonable."

- daddyrose4

Great job. Made an appointment in the morning, drove in the afternoon. Service with car washed in less than an hour. Communication thought text and phone. Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear daddyrose4, We appreciate the positive feedback about your experience! Our goal is to provide quality service and we are happy to see it shows! Thank you for completing this review and for the 5-star rating! Regards, The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- RonNMerri

The service department was extremely helpfull. They listened to my problem and corrected it in a very timely fashion. Even took care of a recall that I had forgot about. These folks are top notch went over my future vehicle needs and even washed my truck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Carter

Dec 20, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear RonNMerri, We are happy to hear our team provided you with excellent service! Thank you for your patronage and for the 5-star rating! Regards, The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Team, Great Customer Service"

- WeRblessed

We have been wanting to go to Nissan to see what we could get for our 2016 Frontier which we bought from them two and half years ago for a while. What finally prompted us to do it was my husband received an email and decided to make an appointment with that person. When we arrived at the appointed time the receptionist told us that she wasn't coming in until 12 an hour later. We were not happy to say the least and we were going to leave but we were then introduced to Brian Wray and yes, he saved the day. He sat with us and TRULY listened to our wants and needs. He did bring in the used car sales manager to go over numbers and a very nice man named, Jeff. All in all, we walked out with a new 2018 Murano and we are extremely happy. Brian took the time on Saturday to go over the features with my husband and I went back today and he explained them to me. Again, a great listener and answered my questions appropriately. There were a few minor things that had to be taken care of and they were on top it. Also, we took our Frontier there for maintenance. I would like to thank Nick Schettino and Ronnie Carter in the service department for always taking great care of us. I really appreciate great customer service and this team at Jenkins has it. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Carter, Shaun Mickle , Brian Wray

Dec 20, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear WeRblessed, Thank you so much for telling us about your experience with our sales team! We truly believe there are no coincidences and you were paired with the perfect sales person! Thank you for allowing us to earn your business and for the 5-star rating! The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick - an asset to Jenkins Nissan"

- ION@PAL

Nick explained what work had to be done to keep my car's repair current. I came in for an oil change and 40,000 mile inspection. I got that, plus a transmission flush, which Nick pointed out was due. The work was done in a timely manner and I also got a free wash job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear ION@PAL, We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with our service department! We are grateful for this review and the 5-star rating! The Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team maria_rodriguez@jenkinscars.com

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Oil Change "

- Hurried

Simple to make an appointment. Arrived early, and service started early. Quick turnaround and service advisor was very helpful, honest, and had the customer’s interest in mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear Hurried, We appreciate your patronage and allowing us to earn your business! Thank you for the 5-star review! Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg Team

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nick is always helpful"

- Cindylouchoo3963

Good afternoon, I purchased my vehicle from you in July of 2016, I have visited your service center many times, and have always had a great experience. Nick, the service writer, always greets me, the gentleman who drives " the electric car" always takes me to the retail stores to pass the time, and the other gentleman, who has lost a great deal of weight, is always open to assist you...(Ronnie Carter). Thanks so much. Cindy Crawford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Carter , Don't know the person's name who drives the "electric car."

Dec 12, 2018

Jenkins Nissan of Leesburg responded

Dear Cindylouchoo3963, We are happy to hear about your experience with our service department! Thank you so much for the feedback and for completing this review!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (267 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan Pathfinder

$41,400

2018 Nissan Titan

$43,215

2018 Nissan Armada

$65,380

2018 Nissan Titan

$47,215

2018 Nissan Titan

$44,185

2018 Nissan Titan

$44,605

2018 Nissan Titan

$46,905

2018 Nissan Titan

$41,550