About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nick Ciocanelea.
Nick Ciocanelea
Nick Ciocanelea, Sales Professional, North Coast Auto Mall
4.8

Nick Ciocanelea

Sales Professional

North Coast Auto Mall

333 Broadway Avenue
Bedford, OH 44146

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

137 Reviews of Nick Ciocanelea

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Ralph33

This was my first time financing a car it is pretty easy.nd the salesman Nick he was a great guy took care of me.. Im very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service"

- Janet

Buying a car is a stressful process for me and I had been to several others dealers before coming to North Coast. Nick made the process easy and painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Geis, Jerimiah Norman

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous & Dedicated Sales Team"

- C Ross

My wife and I,after searching many other dealerships,came upon North Coast Auto Mall. The sales and finance staff were outstanding. They searched for the vehicle that we were interested in they found a good match and the finance team got us a really low interest rate on our loan. I wish we started our search there from the beginning Thanks to Nick C.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They were polite and worked fast to get me into a vehicle. "

- Ssturm

They were polite. They worked with me on my trade in and did everything super fast. Nick had everything ready when we got there and was willing to also show me other options on other vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- Marci23

Nick was super helpful and helped us with the process of buying a car in a quick and professional manner. We will definitely come back to buy another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Flynn

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy, Quick, Joyous"

- NWyno

The staff greated me at the door quickly and kindly leading me to Nick Ciocanelea who was straight to buisness and helped me get what I came for. 10/10. I also technically almost bought a car somewhere else but Adazya convinced me they could beat that deal and make me happier, which they easily did!! 10/10

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adazya Houston

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great Sales Rep can make a great car buying experience"

- JCdude

We spent more than a month car shopping. My wife is handicapped, so ease of entry and exit were important, as well as, seating comfort. I was looking for driver assistance features for myself. After pouring through many Consumer Reports issues and checking out online articles, we had it narrowed down to "only" about a dozen makes, models, and body types. The only way to proceed was to actually go to dealership lots and try out cars for fit and function. We went to several, but we were being steered to cars that were too big, too small, expensive, or uncomfortable. Some of the Sales Reps were not very knowledgeable about their cars and features ("What is an HD radio?"). We went to North Coast Auto Mall and met Nick and things definitely got much better! Nick is very knowledgeable about all makes and models and their features... and was willing to work hard to meet our needs. His advice was always "spot on" and his recommendations proved to be the best. He helped us narrow our search down to either a Subaru Legacy sedan or a Hyundai Sonata sedan. When we spotted a cheap Legacy on the website, he suggested against it because he knew that it was a salvaged vehicle that may still have some problems. He found us a 2015 Sonata Limited that was at a great price and had most of the newest "bells and whistles". We just returned from several weeks of traveling out of town and instead of regretting the experience, we enjoyed the traveling. The driver assistance features were amazing and a big help. The navigation system was great and all of the maps were updated by the dealership. The ride was comfortable. The media system was fun. And, there was space for luggage, holiday gifts, and a wheelchair. Thanks, Nick, for helping us find the right car (and in my wife's color choice too).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Baron, Matthew Chirino

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car "

- Deangelavolvo15

This is my second car from Northcoast Auto Mall my Salesmans Nick Ciacanelea is the best ever I love my new volvo car.Thanks Again..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Geis

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience "

- Artied17

This car dealership gives the best deals I ama first time buyer and I had the best experience with them the staff are very kind and courteous. They make you feel welcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy going and polite"

- Tiffym8529

I really liked this place. They really work with you on the best deal they can get. Stop in try it you wont regret it promise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Dealership Inventory (607 Vehicles)

2009 Mercury Milan

$11,487

2009 Honda CR-V

$7,389

2015 Audi A8

$28,989

2017 Subaru Legacy

$15,993

2017 Nissan Rogue

$18,693

2015 Chrysler 200

$12,787

2016 Ram 1500

$27,293

2015 Audi A5 Cabriolet

$23,489