About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nick McCarthy.
Nick McCarthy
Nick McCarthy, Internet Sales Representative, Heritage Toyota
4.9

Nick McCarthy

Internet Sales Representative

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me
Call
Email

9 Reviews of Nick McCarthy

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A New Whip to go Out For a Rip "

- RealSlimShady

I worked with Nick and Chuck with finding the specific vehicle I wanted. Nick was awesome and didn't pressure me like a typical salesman would have. Chuck handled the entire purchasing process, and it was quick and easy. I think Chuck should get an employee of the decades award and have a plaque made for him. Everybody I worked with at Heritage should get a lifetime supply of Snack packs, and a permanent subscription to NHL center ice. Thanks, team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Nick and Chuck! It's great to hear that they were so helpful. Thank you for choosing Heritage Toyota! #chuckyfromstowe Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied customer."

- Adam Fuller

Wanting a fuel efficient vehicle, my wife and I decided to go with the Prius Prime. Choosing Heritage Toyota made sense as it's less than a mile from my place of employment, which would make service visits a breeze. I negotiated a deal to get me through the door with Nick McCarthy and was turned over to the trusting hands of sales associate Casey Morrow, and finally ended up working through financing with Christine Donahue. I was taken care of from start to finish and was absolutely satisfied as a customer as I drove off the lot with our new Prius Prime. Casey has since called me to make sure we are satisfied with our purchase, which I appreciate. I highly recommend Heritage Toyota on Shelburne Road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christine Donahue, Casey Morrow

Dec 15, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Adam, Thank you for the very nice review and recommendation! It's fantastic that Nick, Casey and Christine made the purchasing process so smooth. Enjoy your new Prius Prime! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast, customer-driven and courteous service"

- Cheryl Van Epps

Salesman Jason Dillon (and team) did a great job on short notice helping me to find a car that satisfied my criteria. They had my new car ready for me to drive off in within a week. His approach was customer-driven, considerate of my choices and courteous working with me (I did my homework online before coming in to the dealership) both in person and over the phone. I highly recommend shopping at Heritage Toyota dealership. Thank you, Jason and gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Dillon

Nov 03, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Cheryl, It's lovely that you enjoyed working with Jason and the rest of the sales team. Thank you for sharing your experience on Dealer Rater. We appreciate your business! #24KTjasondillon Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top Notch Service by Excellent Staff ! Just great !"

- lakecityLloyd

Staff at Heritage Toyota,stayed well beyond closing time (on Saturday evening no less),to devote their full attention to getting me through the whole trade-in & buying process. I didn't know until that afternoon,that there was only one vehicle left,of exactly the model I wanted. I rushed to Heritage to try to grab it before somebody else did,arriving less than an hour and a half before closing -- not nearly enough time for sales staff to perform all of the transactions necessary. However,all necessary staff,stayed well into the dark evening,and worked,until I was able to drive away in my brand new RAV4 Hybrid. And while they were working late on a Saturday night,all I heard were friendly words,from staff who could not do enough for me. I now even consider a couple of guys there,friends o' mine !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Blood, Jim Lash

Nov 02, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Lloyd, What a nice review! Thank you for sharing your experience working with our sales team. It's fantastic that they made sure you got great service the whole time. Enjoy your new Rav4! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Successful lease with negative equity"

- BrittandMarc

Went in with a challenging negative equity deal for a lease. The team was able to make mybpaykent manageable, even when at first it didn't seem possible. No unnecessary wheeling and dealing, just if we can get it to this price, will you sign today. They got it to that price. Proud leasee of a 2017 RAV4. Would go there again for sure. One of the easiest dealer transactions I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eleni Floyd, Christine Donahue

Aug 07, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Britt & Marc, Your review is much appreciated. We're very happy to learn that our sales team did such a great job with a somewhat difficult situation. Enjoy your new car! #elenifloyd Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing staff and service"

- Gina Murray

Heritage Toyota is a real class act. My first interaction was with Nick McCarthy and he was amazing and patient. He sent me links of available Rav4's and we spent a good deal of time on the phone explaining options, so there were no surprises when it came to price, and answering my numerous questions. I was currently leasing a car from a competitor and Nick contacted that dealership and obtained all of that lease information so Chuck had it when I came in. He even had the car that I was interested in ready for me to test drive as soon as I arrived for my appointment. Chuck was so professional. He went over all of the options on the vehicle and was very helpful. Jim never tried to pressure us into anything. We were extremely impressed by him and the entre team. This is my first Toyota, but it will not be my last. Thank you Nick, Chuck and Jim for making this transaction so seamless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chuck Spinner, Jim Lash

Jul 28, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Gina, We appreciate this fantastic review! It's wonderful that you had such a positive experience working with Nick, Chuck and Jim. Enjoy your new vehicle! #chuckspinner Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"'17 Tacoma TRD Sport "

- Jbabcock

Working with Sean Carpenter was a breeze. He was diligent, professional, and fair. I didn't have to haggle, because he was upfront and fair with all costs and deals. I didn't have to wait around because he was diligent in making sure the process was moving forward. Finally, he was both professional, friendly and a gentleman. Prior to meeting Sean I worked over the phone with Nick McCarthy. He was similarly professional and solidified my decision to purchase at Heritage Toyota before I had walked through the door. Best car buying experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Shawn Carpenter

May 23, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for your kind words about Shawn, Nick McCarthy and Nick Zagres. It's very nice to hear that they provided a top notch purchasing experience. Enjoy your new Tacoma! #HTeamGuru Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience, Very Happy With My New Car"

- mandalynn

I can’t say enough about how amazing my experience at Heritage Toyota. In the past, working with other dealerships, buying a car was stressful and it always just felt like a race to financing. I admit, I started looking at cars online and in the lot after hours to get a feel of what I wanted for fear of being hassled. After deciding I would like to look further into the Toyota Yaris iA I went online to calculate the price of my trade in. I received a very nice email from Nick McCarthy. I responded with a few (not so standard) questions I had about the iA and he was kind enough to do some research and call me to discuss what he knew and what he had found, he referred me to some great websites for further reading, and when I inquired about a test drive he set up a time for me to come in and timed it so my old car could be evaluated for it’s trade in value at the same time. When I came in I was greeted kindly and introduced to Shawn who would be assisting me with my test drive and answering more of my questions. We sat down and were able to talk to Shawn while another employee was kind enough to get us some water. After getting to know myself and my husband a little bit we started talking about what we wanted in a car, he assured me the iA would be a good match and we decided to go for a test drive. He made the test dive easy and fun while talking to us about the features as the topics came up in conversation, at no point did it feel awkward or like a sales pitch and my husband and I were able to talk amongst ourselves without being constantly interrupted. I loved the car and decided to talk about it alone before moving forward, we were assured that it would be fine if we didn’t want to move forward right away and were not pressured to move onto financing at all. We decided to go for it, but to our disappointment the car I wanted was not on the lot. Shawn was able to get the car we wanted delivered within 30 minutes from their offsite lot despite the fact that it was already past 7!! Once we approved of the car, we started financing. We were able to finish the application, however, it was late (past closing) and we had to finish up the following day. Nick Zagres contacted me the following morning with the news I had been approved and gave me a list of documents needed to complete our application. I was clearly nervous, but he was kind and kept things light-hearted before diving into terms, payments, and warranties. He made the whole process easy and overall stress-free. Once done, Shawn was even there despite being his day off to make sure I knew my new car inside and out before leaving. He even helped me set up the Bluetooth before I left, and made sure I knew every way to contact him if I had any problems or concerns. This is my first ever NEW car, and I couldn’t be happier with it, or my experience buying it. I will definitely continue to come here for all my vehicles in the future!! I truly appreciate that everyone I worked with was so kind, helpful, and patient when working with me. I had no plans on buying right away, and made that clear from the start. I honestly feel like they were very respectful of that. I was always being reassured that I could take my time, go home if I wanted, and that there was no rush. Ultimately that is what made me so comfortable to purchase, and I’m extremely happy with my brand new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Shawn Carpenter

May 08, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Wow! Sounds like you had a wonderful experience working with Shawn and the rest of our sales team. Thank you for posting this detailed review. It's fantastic to hear how helpful everyone was every step of the way. Enjoy your new car! #HTeamGuru Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

May 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- scottyg

It started with an internet contact to Nick McCarthy who followed up with the car we were looking for to the visit in person and our sales person Phil Devoid. Both were professional, knew what they were doing and friendly, pleasant and knowledgeable. The showroom was busy and clean, yet any employee who walked by said hello. We had an excellent experience. Great job everyone, especially to Nick and Phil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Phillip Devoid

May 03, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that Phil, Nick and the rest of the Heritage Toyota sales team made your purchasing experience a positive one. Happy driving! #Philthecarvoid Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (374 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Prius

$21,764

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,159

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,218

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,564

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,128

2018 Toyota Rav4

$37,913

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,668

2018 Toyota Corolla

$23,378