About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Nick Smiley.
Nick Smiley
Nick  Smiley, General Manger, Gerald Hyundai
5.0

Nick Smiley

General Manger

Gerald Hyundai

209 Hansen Blvd.
North Aurora, IL 60542

Contact Me

Hello my name is Nick Smiley and I'm the General Manager at Gerald Hyundai Home of The LifeTime Warranty. I 've been with Gerald since 1996. I started as a salesman and became a sales manager in 1999 and in 2014 became General Manager. I strive to be #1 in customer satisfaction in service and sale. I was born and raised in Chicago Move out in the Plainfield area in 1994. I'm a family man with a wife and 2 boys. On weekends you 'll always catch me playing basketball or football with the boys or family get together unless my wife has me doings. If you ever have any question please stop in or email me anytime. Thanks Nick Smiley

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

Albanian Albanian

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

53 Reviews of Nick Smiley

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Can’t even get a return phone call"

- Unhappy FORMER customer

I couldn’t even get a return phone call after leaving 2 messages about getting my brakes fixed. I bought my car there and this is the 3rd time in 20000 miles that I have had brake issues. I at least deserve the courtesy of a return phone call

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Langton

December 15, 2017

Dealership Rating

"N/a"

- pobox2384 Verified Customer

Great place. I will def recommend Gerald Hyundai to friends and family. They were great to work with. Very professional and men of their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Laurenzana, Brenden Hurd

Dec 17, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worth the longer drive"

- holmhighland Verified Customer

I have a Hyundai dealer about a mile from my home. I will not do business with them again. I am very pleased with my experiences with Gerald Hyundai and find it is well worth the longer drive to do business with them. Bought a new Santa Fe Sport to replace our 2008 Veracruz and very happy the the Santa Fe and the features it offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dany Khochaba, Fisnik Shala

Dec 12, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love Gerald Hyundai"

- tinasulejmani Verified Customer

i went in the dealership expecting higher prices for what i wanted and ended up leaving happy with a good price and externally fast service! Best expierence yet! Thank you to genci, alex, and nick smiley.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Kapouranis, Genci Isa

Nov 29, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! At Gerald Hyundai, we take guest feedback seriously and are proud to see that you drove away happy in your new vehicle If you have any questions about your purchase, please reach out to us. Thanks, again! Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Good customer service"

- scottfire2219 Verified Customer

Eric was very friendly and very helpful. I would go back to him again. Had some problems with some paperwork and it took a little more time, but over all it was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Laurenzana , Eric Lopez

Nov 16, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for the great feedback! We appreciate hearing all comments so we can provide the best service to our customers. Please reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns. We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recommendation"

- bearsfan319 Verified Customer

I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I got a thrill out of negotiating. Honestly even going back and forth so many times no one ever was disrespectful. Everyone always had a smile :) very happy with my experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Laurenzana, Daniel Comiskey

Nov 13, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

We love hearing from our customers so thank you for taking the time to write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Gerald Hyundai was able to provide you with an awesome experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great experience dealing with Gerald Hyundai"

- psilver900 Verified Customer

This is my second purchase with Gerald Hyundai in 4 years. So happy with the car and my experience that wgen my lease was up i bought the same car in a different color from GH. Brian York was great to work with. NO B.S. and u have always been happy with the service Dept. As long as i buy Hyundai, i will buy from Gerald Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Chino, Brian York , Service Tech, Abraham Arellan

Nov 13, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind words. We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're thrilled to hear that your experience reflected this dedication.  We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback.  At Gerald Hyundai, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you down the road. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

November 11, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Gerald Hyundai Survey"

- jeremymrugacz Verified Customer

I had a great experience at Gerald Hyundai. The employees were very helpful and willing to help me in all of my purchase needs. I would recommend this dealership and it’s employees to anyone in search of a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Laurenzana, Genci Isa

Nov 13, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Gerald Hyundai"

- jbolvin Verified Customer

Customer service was outstanding. Employees showed they cared about getting me the best deal for what I wanted and truly showed they wanted the best for me rather than focusing on closing the deal for the sake of making a sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jean Khochaba

Oct 23, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent all around experience"

- jerdrz Verified Customer

Everything was fantastic, purchasing a vehicle is not my favorite thing to do, but the staff at Gerald Hyundai especially Fisnik Shala and Besnik Smiley made the experience enjoyable and I would like to thank them for a excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sara Silva, Fisnik Shala , Jaybee Bantug

Oct 23, 2017

Gerald Hyundai responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Nick Smiley - General Manager, nsmiley@geraldauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (445 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$28,660

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$25,825

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$27,610

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$41,005

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$28,635

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$21,390

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$34,670

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$24,910