Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Orlando Johnson.
Orlando Johnson
Orlando Johnson at Honda Superstore of Lisle
Refer Me
4.8

Orlando Johnson | Page 25

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Honda Superstore of Lisle

4475 Lincoln Ave
Lisle, IL 60532

Contact Me

I am a Honda of Lisle sales associate and I’ve worked here at the dealership since June of 2006. My home town is Chicago Illinois and I’m interested in listening to smooth jazz and old school automobiles. I guess I would say that I am a straight forward type of salesperson. I like to get to the point and not waste a customer s time. If you like a simple sales process with no gimmicks then I think this would best describe me.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

252 Reviews of Orlando Johnson

January 10, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Orlando was great! No high pressure sale and he really..."

- bfinchley1

Orlando was great! No high pressure sale and he really knew his stuff! We had gone to another dealership first and were so turned off by the pushy salesman and by the fact that the guy couldn't tell us about the features (he told us to read the manual after we bought it). Needless to say we walked out. After searching the internet for the same car at another dealership we ended up at Honda of Lisle. This was a 50 minute drive for us but it was worth it! Orlando took us on a test drive, went over each feature of the car and let us make the decision, didn't push us at all. It was great. When we purchased the car we got a great deal without even trying too hard. I would definitely go back to Honda of Lisle and ask for Orlando again. My next car (which would be my 3rd Honda) will definitely come from here!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson

August 09, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Overall a Great buying experience. We purchased a new..."

- odyssey10

Overall a Great buying experience. We purchased a new Odyssey and love it. I have worked with other dealers in the area and found this dealership to be the best price and easiest to deal with. Orlando was great to work with, professional and courteous. We will be back and look forward to working with Orlando again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson

July 31, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I chose Comstomer service great because there was not a..."

- saida

I chose Comstomer service great because there was not a long wait. I chose the quality of work great because they worked hard to make me/us happy. Ichose frendliness great because they were almost ALWAYS smiling. :) I chose the overall experience great because only one thing was good, not great. The price was good, because I saw a tad better. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Jonsen

Aug 06, 2011

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

We work hard at having competitive pricing and giving outstanding service. Glad you decided to buy from Orlando and the Honda Superstore team. Thanks for the great review. Jeff Carr Dealer Manager 630-852-7200 ext 5235 jcarr@auto-plaza.com

July 13, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Orlando was fantastic to work with. He was friendly and..."

- Lesliecarter541

Orlando was fantastic to work with. He was friendly and open to all our requests. We have purchased three cars from him in the last two years and would highly recommend him to everyone We know. Tim the sales manager was not the same story. We nearly walked on the sale because of his arrogant, smug manner. Were it not for our rapport with Orlando throughout all our dealings, we wouldn't have had such a pleasant experience. I love my new CR-V and will likely be back in the future for my next Honda!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Korallus , Orlando Johnson & Tim (sales manager)

Jul 18, 2011

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Thanks for taking the time to write a positive review. I am sorry that you could not have rated us excellent, but occasionally we "drop" the ball in some area of the sales and negotiation process. Overall you seem pleased, but I assure you we will work hard in the future to make your ownership the best possible vehicle experience. Jeff Carr Dealer Manager 630-852-7200 ext 5235 jcarr@auto-plaza.com

May 11, 2011

Dealership Rating

"This is the second time me and my mom have purchased a..."

- sarajustine

This is the second time me and my mom have purchased a car from Honda of Lisle. We alway receive great customer service from everyone we encounter. They definitely have some of the best new and used car inventory. They were really accommodating with us, and really worked with us on finding the car i wanted and getting us the best possible price for it. O.J was a great sales person, he was very helpful and easy to talk to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: O.J.

March 12, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Orlando was such a big help. I am an senior and he took..."

- Judy Garry

Orlando was such a big help. I am an senior and he took all the time I needed to show me how to work all the options on my new car. The test drive was not stressful and Orlando was very reasuring. I went to three other car dealers and drove a car at each one. Orlando made me feel so comfortable. Please thank him for me! Judy Garry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson

February 21, 2011

Dealership Rating

"I've been going to Honda of Lisle for all my cars since I..."

- janealdred

I've been going to Honda of Lisle for all my cars since I could drive (25+ years) and have never been disappointed. This time I worked with Orlando Johnson who I spoke with over a year ago about a new lease and he worked so hard to get me what I wanted. I'm very, very happy with my expereince as the entire process took less than 2 hours and I was in the exact car I was looking for and at a better price. So happy - thanks! And well done Orlando, you made the interaction painless!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson

February 04, 2011

Dealership Rating

"Orlando was very courteous and did not pressure us or..."

- gpollard

Orlando was very courteous and did not pressure us or make us feel rushed. He handled the sale very professionally. When I came back for an "add on", he made sure I was taken care of and out the door promptly. I would send my best friend to him. If I call, he always returns my calls promptly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson

January 10, 2011

Dealership Rating

"After a horrible experience at another dealer, I had the..."

- johnhchgo

After a horrible experience at another dealer, I had the pleasure of working with Orlando Johnson. We discussed several options, including leasing a new vehicle. After my initial visit, Orlando was very patient and responded to several follow up questions I had RE a 2010 certified vehicle. I eventually bought the vehicle and my family couldn't be happier with it. Not only would I work with Orlando again, but I'd refer any friends that are looking for a new vehicle to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson

April 10, 2010

Dealership Rating

"Great sales Experience. Great selection of cars/SUV's to..."

- jim_perretta

Great sales Experience. Great selection of cars/SUV's to choose from. Very knowledgeable in the vehicles. Orlando was a great salesman with a great personality. He realized we knew what we wanted and he worked with us every step of the way. Thanks again! Out new Pilot is great! Jim & Mia Perretta

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Orlando Johnson

May 06, 2010

Honda Superstore of Lisle responded

Dear Jim and Mia, Great to hear your liking the new Pilot! Orlando Johnson has been with us for sometime and he understands that every customer isn't the same. Thanks for the business and don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter for service discounts and specials. Lee Stinehelfer Internet Director Honda of Lisle

241 - 250 of 252 results

Dealership Inventory (479 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,444

2020 Honda Pilot

$41,444

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,125

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,125

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,039

2020 Honda Accord

$23,039

new 2020 Honda Fit car, priced at $17,594

2020 Honda Fit

$17,594

new 2020 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $38,241

2020 Honda Odyssey

$38,241

new 2020 Honda Accord car, priced at $23,129

2020 Honda Accord

$23,129