Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pamela Fairchild.
Pamela Fairchild
Pamela Fairchild, Sales Consultant, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Pamela Fairchild

Sales Consultant

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Owned my own local Photography business for 30 + years . Widow with kids car obsessed fan . Been involved in many local charities . Loves people and cars !

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

42 Reviews of Pamela Fairchild

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great place for all things Subaru!"

- JDHurst

I have wanted a Subaru Forester XT for years, but finding them was becoming increasingly difficult. Then I saw Tucson Subaru had one. I want to thank Pamela for helping me purchase my dream car, she made everything as welcoming and as easy as possible, and to Louie as well who helped me through the financial process as stress free as possible. Overall a great experience! I can’t recommend Tucson Subaru enough! Thanks to everyone for my new Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Jun 15, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so so much . It was my pleasure and it is the reason I do this ! Making car dreams come true is the best ! You are awesome and I hope you enjoy the Forester xt for years to come ...

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing my new Outback"

- orchid bob

I recently traded in my Lincoln on a new Subaru Outback at Tucson Subaru. It was a pleasure to deal with Pamela Fairchild as my salesperson and the entire team. I got a great deal, and a great car. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Bob ! That is the greatest nick name you are a rare Orkid ! You are wonderful !

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Jun 11, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the car!!!!!!! Traci

June 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE"

- Di truck girl

I had a great experience, they were not pushy and they were very helpful. Pam explained options we could buy but did not try to make you purchase them, just explained what they were. I would go back for any other cars I may want to buy. I LOVED it there and would send my family to buy an auto with Pam at Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Jun 12, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Awe thank you so much for the kind words . It was such a pleasure working with you !

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic experience from browse to buy"

- WolfSoul

Tucson Subaru was our first stop on our car buying journey, which included looking at everything from EVs to SUVs. We told Jacob that we were just starting and he was very helpful without pressuring. Everyone was very friendly. (I'm going to go on a little tangent to highlight the difference between Tucson Subaru and some of the competition.) Our next stop was Precision Toyota and they didn't even seem like they wanted us to stay because we didn't have an appointment. Every time we've been there we've felt like they thought they were doing us a favor by allowing us to shop there. Very off-putting. They finally found someone to help us, who tried to pawn us off on someone else with the same name (oh, surely you wanted the OTHER guy), then after wasting our time for 10 minutes said he had to leave in 15 minutes and bailed. They then found Laura to help us. She is the one bright spot there. She was new and inexperienced, but pleasant and genuinely helpful. We joked later that she must not have taken the Snobby Toyota Salesperson Training course yet. I'm a manager and I can tell you that the type of service the salesman there consistently display (other than Laura) can only be enabled by horrible leadership from management. If you must buy a Toyota, I highly recommend that you ask for Laura. (But don't forget to schedule an appointment!) To be fair, the other dealers we went to were much better than Precision. Anyway, back to Tucson Subaru. After driving a few other things, we went back for Subaru test drives. Again, Jacob was fantastic. Helping us out without any games or pressure. We looked some more, then realized that the only thing that we really loved and made sense for us was the Subaru Crosstrek. We went back to buy and the whole team there was great. They were very friendly, helpful, and answered all of our questions. Another thing we really liked was that Subaru doesn't charge an arm and a leg for accessories like I've seen some dealers do. I feel like we got a really fair price for the Crosstrek without all the stupid back and forth that we've experienced in the past. No "'let me run this by my manager' then BS by the copier for 10 minutes pretending to be working out the best possible deal" garbage at Tucson Subaru. They gave us their best price, which was well below the market average, and we said, yep, that's a good deal. Done. This is our first Subaru experience, but unless something really unexpected happens, it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you thank you !

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you LA

Jun 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your business, and thank you for sharing your experience with us! :)

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Lyndarose22

Pamela was wonderful to work with! She was attentive to our needs and was open and honest. Excellent service and no hassle! she made the buying experience painless. She took her time in making sure we were comfortable with the terms and happy with the vehicle and never pressured us for a sale. I would definitely go back to them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Lynda ! You are awesome and it made me so happy to see you so excited about you WRX STI

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you all for your business and great review. Enjoy the new car! - Curt

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- sbaubrey

Pamela and Louie made sure that I was able to walk out with a used car, reasonably priced, that I desperately needed. It took a while, but the entire time they were extremely warm, welcoming, and considerate of my needs as a first-time buyer. I would recommend anyone stop here first to get a vehicle they need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

May 29, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pamela Fairchild Rocks"

- Jim Long

Pamela was recommended to us by the Andersens. Pam is very knowledgeable, friendly and professional. Traci Roberts was great to work with in Finance. Thanks!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 07, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much James . It was great working with both you and your wife Jeanne . You are both awesome . Hope you have a fantastic day ...

May 07, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Enjoy the car!!! Traci

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Considerate Salesman"

- b&bforester

We found a vehicle online. Follow-ups to our questions online from Chris Smith were helpful in narrowing down our decision, even before we went to the lot. Chris made sure to bring the car close to the entrance, so my husband, who uses a walker, would not have far to walk. He was considerate of our comfort in the hot Tucson weather. Chris kept us informed as to the price of the car over the course of a week. When we were ready to finish our transaction, Chris had the car ready. He also spent considerable time educating us about the various features. Overall, our experience was fine. We did find going over all of extended warranties by another department, a bit overwhelming, since we do not buy a car everyday. There was a lot of information. But we do feel comfortable giving our experience five stars and are very happy with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Smith, Traci Roberts

May 07, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you both for your time and purchase ...

May 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you Barbara and Butch. Please let me know any questions at any time. I really appreciate your business Chris

May 06, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....It was a pleasure to help you.....Enjoy the new car!!!! Traci

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru Tucson an Excellent car showroom "

- John

Recently we relocated from UK to Tucson,AZ and from the time we first visited Subaru Tucson till now, the care and support from the staff has been exemplary. We have bought two cars from Subaru and from the manager to the sales staff and also the service staff, they have all provided excellent customer care. I would also like to give special mentions to Pamela Fairchild (sales team) and Marcus Rodrigue (Service Team). They provided excellent service which will compel to go back there again.The showroom itself creates a positive ambience to do business and is very enjoyable. Keep up the work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Rodrigue

Apr 05, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much Ambi your are great as well . I have enjoyed getting to know you and your family and it is wonderful fo

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An exceptionally positive experience"

- Matt

Pamela Fairchild was thoughtful, attentive, and warm throughout the sales process. She was honest, sincere, and recognized that the sale is about finding the right match between the car and purchaser. She made every effort, at every moment, to ensure that the sale went smoothly. She anticipated any problems before they happened, and was extraordinarily conscientious and thorough. Jennifer Duran managed the finance aspects of the sale. It was quick, painless, and straightforward. Jennifer ensured that I got everything I needed, nothing I didn't. She kept a great sense of humor, and got through the paperwork with impressive speed. Lastly, John Petersavage was cordial and welcoming, making absolutely certain that the sale would be complete, accurate, and--above all--speedy. He made it quite clear that he values his customers, and wants to ensure a positive experience for both the customer and his team members. It is particularly noteworthy that I was introduced to parts and service staff, who were sincere and warm. This could have been "going through the motions" by some customer service script. But that was not the case. The staff seemed truly engaged and sincere. They really did care that I bought a car from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Oh my gosh Matt thank you so much . Honestly it was my pleasure working with you . Meeting your Dog and Dad an for just making the entire process fun . I have enjoyed getting to know you ! Welcome to your new Subaru Family ! Will talk very soon and again thanks

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (394 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776