About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Patrick Farnan.
Patrick Farnan
Patrick Farnan, Purchase & Leasing Consultant, DePaula Chevrolet
4.8

Patrick Farnan

Purchase & Leasing Consultant

DePaula Chevrolet

785 Central Ave
Albany, NY 12206

Contact Me

Patrick Farnan here from De Paula Chevrolet thanking you for your visit on my DealerRater web page. Although, I am a new face here at De Paula Chevrolet, my family has been involved in the Vehicle Consulting Industry for over a Century. I grew up on the Value of shaking hands equals a sale in the business. Believing in the idea of a mutually beneficial business relationship. I tend to try and tell all my customers, I am not here to sell you a car, I am here to help you buy one. I don’t want you to buy just one from me, I want you to enjoy the experience and atmosphere so much that you buy your next car from me. You buy your daughters first car from me and we grow together into the future. Let’s be honest, in today’s day and age people are so busy! So why not let me take care of the hard and stressful aspects of buying a car, and make the process smooth and easy for your whole family?

Dealership Experience

5 mos

Industry Experience

5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

6 Reviews of Patrick Farnan

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Phenomenal experience "

- Mbobs15

Recently my car was not operating at optimal efficiency and I felt like at some point it would effect my job in which I am on the road a decent amount. I originally was referred to De Paula and Patrick by a friend of mine, who said they had an experience with him that they haven’t received at any other point in their car purchasing experience. I actually went to another Chevrolet dealership in the area because there was a model I really liked that they had. After visiting the dealership and attempting to make a deal I felt like I was almost being hustled. Although I wanted a new car ASAP I managed to leave without a purchase and the next day went down to De Paula and was in contact with Patrick. Although he seemed to be a fresh, young face in the car industry, he opened my eyes to what a real car buying experience should be like. He didn’t even begin to talk about any of the vehicles, he just started off by figuring out what was important to me. We ended up finding a 2018 used Malibu that Had everything I wanted, but was also the perfect car for my job. Now I know why I received the referral and will without a doubt be referring my friends and family to Patrick, as well as buying my next car from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Farnan

Sep 17, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We thank you kindly for leaving such a detailed review of your time spent at the dealership! We are so elated to hear that you had a phenomenal car buying experience and that Patrick was a pleasure to work with. We pride ourselves in great Customer Service and your feedback reflects that. Thank you for the recommendation! Welcome to the DePaula Family!

July 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience at a dealership ever"

- BeccaWolf

My whole world fell apart a few weeks ago when another car recklessly crashed into mine and completely totaled it. Being young and just starting out like most I don’t have a ton of disposable income and owed more then my car was worth so I had no trade in or much money to put down towards a new vehicle. I needed something affordable but still wanted all the options. After hours of searching online sites and talking to not so friendly and down right sketchy other salesman from other dealerships I found some really amazing deals at Depaula Chevrolet’s website. I was really stressed out and frustrated and tired of looking at cars but figured I’d go to one more place before I just really gave up. As soon as I walked into DePaula I was greeted by the Sales Manager who I later found out was Patrick’s brother and he had Patrick down to help us out. Right away my anxiety and frustration was at ease as he seemed to be more interested in hearing what I wanted and needed rather then what he wanted to sell me. Also when I told him my budget he wasn’t intimidated and was sure he could find something that would work for me. It was late so I only had time to test drive one sedan that I didn’t care for it was too small for me. I told Patrick I would come back and he made himself available for whenever my schedule would allow. When I returned a few days later he had the other car we had discussed ready and waiting for me. It was good but I still wasn’t 100% sold. He told me he would show me every car on the lot if needed and when I mentioned a Chevy Equinox I had seen he pulled that right over! As soon as I got I’m I knew that was my car and being an avid fisher and outdoors person it was exactly what I needed! He remembered everything I told him about what I needed and help me find the best fit for me. I have never had a better experience at a delearship and with a salesman. Patrick is an outstanding representation of what the perfect salesman should be. I will be back when I can afford the Chevy Silverado of my dreams. Thank you Patrick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Hi Becca, we are so thrilled to hear about your excellent car buying experience at the dealership with Patrick. We are so happy to hear that Patrick made you feel comfortable and worry-free the whole time. Congrats on your new purchase! We can't wait to see you in the future. Take care!

July 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Enjoyable"

- Irish1kelly

Patrick was very helpful professional and a great salesman. He guided me through the process of buying my new car. He was a delight to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Polino, Ryan Farnan , Both of the text people were very helpful but do not know their names

Jul 16, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Irish1kelly, we are thrilled to hear that your time spent at the dealership with Patrick was enjoyable! Congrats on the new vehicle! If you ever need anything, please let us know!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales"

- Racechaser

Another great experience with the buying and delivery of a car, they made the process easy, efficient, and explained the car fully at dekivery and were ready for me when I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We thank you for taking the time to leave a great review on your overall experience at the dealership. Congrats on the new purchase! If you ever need anything, please let us know!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not just a salesman, becomes a trustworthy friend"

- Brenda42162

I am not a patient person, & not trusting. All salesman are alike. Well not with Damien. He said be patient and trust him. Yes hesitant at first. But he was fun, real and no bull. He worked it & listened to me. It was about me, not him. Always checked in with me while I decided what to do. Never pushy. And he became trustworthy, became my friend and my salesman for life. You know what you want & he makes it happen, miracles, lol. I am thankful for bringing him to me. Thank you DePaula Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 05, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

Brenda, we thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review on Damien! We will be sure to send praise to him. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience was top-notch! Thank you for choosing DePaula! We hope to see you soon!

June 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Would recommend to everyone!!!!"

- Happygirl14

Professional and helpful!!! Extremely supportive!!!! I was very impressed at how quickly Patrick got back to me when I had a question, he went above and beyond to make me comfortable with the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2018

DePaula Chevrolet responded

We are happy to hear your time spent with Patrick at the dealership was great! Thank you for the review and the five-star rating!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (620 Vehicles)

2017 Chevrolet Express

$27,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$33,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$54,000

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$60,500

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$19,000

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,250