Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Ekstam.
Paul Ekstam
Paul  Ekstam at Mike Murphy Ford Inc
4.9

Paul Ekstam

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Mike Murphy Ford Inc

565 West Jackson St.
Morton, IL 61550

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

17 yrs

Industry Experience

17 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

72 Reviews of Paul Ekstam

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant purchase "

- Happyfeet

Thanks for the relaxed & pleasant vehicle purchase with Paul, Todd & Mike Murphy. The sales service received was awesome. Nice to see a staff be very respectful & responsiveness to our needs. Awesome to see Mike Murphy meet with us too!! Thanks again looking forward to our next purchase with you all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Murphy , Todd Brekke

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Jim & Kelly

This is the third car we've purchased through Mike Murphy and have worked with Paul Ekstam each time. Paul makes the whole process easy and works hard to find us the exact vehicle to fit our needs. Would recommend Paul without any hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure"

- Protrucker

My wife and I were looking at 2 different F-150 trucks. After test driving both, there was no pressure to buy either of them. Our salesman Paul Ekstam was very polite and friendly. He introduced us to Todd Brekke in finance. Todd worked hard on the financing before we even decided to purchase. He gave us the details on both trucks and plenty of time to decide. We returned the following weekend and purchased our new to us truck. And we love it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Brekke

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike Murphy Ford"

- CTD

Paul Ekstam and Alicia was great to work with easy going with out the pressure. Everyone at Mike Murphy Ford in Morton was super nice and helped make the purchase happen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alicia Holden

June 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great as usual"

- Sondag3

Thank you Paul Ekstam for always being prompt to answer all of our questions and helpful in assisting us with your knowledge to make car buying and selling a great and simple experience! We have done business at Mike Murphy Ford numerous times and would highly recommend Paul to anyone that is looking to purchase a new/used vehicle. We have enjoyed working with him because of his honest and reliable business qualities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 01, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Thank yo so much for your continued business and awesome review; we really appreciate both of them! It was our pleasure to assist you with your new vehicle purchase and making sure you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle!

Jul 01, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Thank yo so much for your continued business and awesome review; we really appreciate both of them! It was our pleasure to assist you with your new vehicle purchase and making sure you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle!

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP!!!!!"

- Cassie86

My credit isn't the best, but Paul Ekstam did his best an got me in the 2017 SUV I had found online an came there to inquire about!!!! I had a trade in an had to put some money down. He is definitely one of the BEST dealers I have ever worked with! The test drive wasn't quiet or awkward! It felt like I was driving with a family member! This was definitely a smooth deal, an wasn't stressful at all! I will be recommending him an the dealership to All my friends, family, coworkers, an even people I run into!!!! 10 stars guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Allison

Jul 01, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Thank you so much, Cassie, for your purchase and awesome review; we really appreciate both of them! It was our pleasure to assist you with your new vehicle purchase and making sure you had a wonderful experience. Thanks again and enjoy your new vehicle!

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Service"

- grandCurator

Having had my previous car up and die on me, I was in a rush to get a new vehicle so I could keep up momentum with my new job. I had been scouring for a while when my parents suggested Paul over at Mike Murphy. I had reservations at first, but then I saw a car that I knew would be just right for me. I scurried on over after setting up a test drive of it and took it for a spin. Paul was extremely transparent about every step of the process, which was great as this was my first time going through a dealership. Everything about the process was smooth, simple, and more importantly it felt safe. He even got me additional service on my car, no charge. In less than a week, I went from being upset at the world about losing my car to excited to be in a new car thanks to Mike Murphy and Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 28, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Thank you so much for your purchase and great review; we really appreciate both of them! It was our pleasure to assist you with your new vehicle purchase and happy we were able to make it a positive experience. Thanks again, and enjoy your new vehicle!

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal!"

- Kimbart

Was a bit of a drive for us but glad we did it, because we’re thrilled with the deal we got on a slightly used F-150 truck. We worked with Paul, and he couldn’t have been a better, really knows his product and did a great job explaining what we need to know. Everyone there was very friendly. Would definitely shop there again and highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Thank you so much for your purchase and great review; we really appreciate both of them! It was our pleasure to assist you with your truck purchase. Thanks again and enjoy your new F150!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jeff is a disaster"

- Rooster

Why would a consumer have to pay for body damage? When it is not their fault? And paying 200$ for a extra set of keys when the lot boy lost them Is this third world business?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Lynch

May 08, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Let us start by saying thank you for your review; even though it sounds as though we dropped the ball we welcome all feedback. We never want anyone to think that we are trying to take advantage of any of our customers or would make them pay for something that was not caused by their doing. We are more than happy to help you with any issues you are having with your vehicle that you purchased from us. Please contact us so we can help with any problem you are having with your Fusion Energi and give us the chance to right any wrongs.

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best automotive buying experience ever!!"

- The Bowards

Thank you Paul Ekstam and Mike Murphy for the best experience ever.. We came in looking for a truck.. and you found us one.. We learned alot too..Carfax told us our old vehicle that was purchased in Lincoln Illinois had been in 2 car accidents .. so it wasn't worth as much as we thought.. But we love our Truck we bought from you.. 2016 crew cab Dodge 1500.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Mike Murphy Ford Inc responded

Thank you so much for your purchase and great review; we really appreciate both of them! It was our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle purchase. Thanks again and enjoy your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (689 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,800

2019 Ford Edge

$38,800

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,215

2019 Ford F-150

$55,215

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $32,700

2019 Ford Mustang

$32,700

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $25,795

2019 Ford Escape

$25,795

New 2019 Ford Expedition car, priced at $75,545

2019 Ford Expedition

$75,545

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $29,380

2019 Ford Mustang

$29,380

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,330

2019 Ford Escape

$31,330

New 2019 Ford GT car, priced at $65,380

2019 Ford GT

$65,380