Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Koerner.
Paul Koerner
Paul Koerner at Key Chevrolet
Refer Me
5.0

Paul Koerner

GM World Class Technician

Key Chevrolet

660 S Main St
Middletown, CT 06457

Contact Me

Serving GM and customers since 1997, GM certified in all 11 areas including alternative fuels, electric vehicles and hybrids. I work on anything that GM makes, without exception

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

World Class Certified by GM since 2007

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Paul Koerner

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- diane_mcgrath

Stan and Paul Koerner were top-notch during the long process of ordering - and waiting - for our new Corvette. They were patient and attentive to our concerns. They are the reasons we will keep going to Key for our service and auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stanley Statkiewicz

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service by Brion, Jesus, Stan and..."

- Michael.martin85

Amazing customer service by Brion, Jesus, Stan and Corvette Paul! Would give 10 stars if Dealer Rater allowed!! I will be recommending this dealership to all looking for a new Chevy, especially the Corvette!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2020

Key Chevrolet responded

Dear Michael, I am so happy to hear that your experience with Brion, Jesus, Stan and Paul was great! We are truly grateful to have a great team with us in Middletown! I would also like to thank you for being a part of our Key family!

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service "

- Lorraine

I own a Corvette and started bringing it to Key Chevrolet back in 2016 on a recommendation from one of the GM Engineers that I met at Carlisle The admin in Service, Shylock has always been extremely polite and courteous, besides being happy and knowledgeable about the service which is being performed on my car. Paul Koerner, Master Tech for Corvettes, never disappoints....He has worked on both my vettes 01 & 12, and has brought to my attention some issues which he found...Knowing a bit about cars, I understood the situation.. In addition, which ever parts were replaced (within size reason) came back to me in a box. Anything serious, photos were taken to show me.prior to my authorization to proceed I forgot to Mention that I am from New Jersey and the last time my 2012 was in for some service, for Mechanical, new tires, and an issue with the airbag which was noticed by Paul based on the sound the steering wheel was making. Paul and Shy brought my car to me in NJ. Now that was totally amazing. I thank Key Chevrolet for having such dedicated, knowledgeable and personable employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shylock Therrien

Jul 06, 2020

Key Chevrolet responded

Dear Lorraine, thank you so much for your review and feedback! We know there are many places to choose from, and we are grateful for you and your business! We look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future!

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest Trustworthy Sales, Amazing Service, Fab Vehicles"

- kat.o

I went in the Key Chevrolet unsure of whether I wanted a new car, as my 2012 Volt was driving perfectly and I loved it. After working with Derek Forsythe and test driving the fully electric Bolt, we were able to strike a deal. I appreciated Derek's honesty and transparency. Everyone at the dealership was helpful and a pleasure to work with-- I am already a big fan of their service department. Shylock and Paul have been great every time I've gone in for service. Key Chevy is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shylock Therrien , Derek Forsythe

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Heads & Shoulders Above The Rest"

- Tobaccokid

Both the owners and the service staff are leaps and bounds above almost all other Chevrolet dealers. The courtesy and attentiveness of the staff is outstanding. The technical seminars they run a few times a year is something that other dealers do not do. Run by Paul Koerner, their Chevrolet Master Mechanic, they afford customers the opportunity to learn and ask questions about any aspect of their Chevrolet vehicles. Paul's knowledge, including that of Corvettes, is heads and shoulders above his competitors at other dealers. Cannot say enough about this dealership. A very unique and painless way of dealing with everything that occurs with our cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Hetrick , Service Manager

Oct 17, 2019

Key Chevrolet responded

Thank you for your kind review! It is always great to hear when customers give great feedback on our seminars. I will pass your comments along to the Key Chevrolet team. Have a wonderful day. Heather H. Marketing Manager

October 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is a fantastic dealership. New owners are carrying..."

- Cusumanoj

This is a fantastic dealership. New owners are carrying on where the Jacksons left off. Everyone seems to have a need to do his/her job 100%. No exceptions. Paul Koerner, Thecorvettemechanic is as good as they come. Hard working, a perfectionist and a really good guy too! I drive over 2 hours to use this dealership. I own 3 Chevys and they’re all serviced by Key Chevy. My 5 stars don’t seem enough. Joe Cusumano

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2019

Key Chevrolet responded

Joe, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are happy to hear how pleased you are with our dealership, service department & Paul! Heather H. Marketing Manager

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul Koerner is the best when it comes to Corvette service."

- Todd L

Paul Koerner’s seminars are the best! Thank you to Key Chevrolet for continuing to allow Paul to provide these very informative seminars. Paul has serviced my cars and you will find no one better!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Key Chevrolet responded

Todd, thank you for this great review on our Corvette Specialist, Paul Koerner, and our Corvette seminars. We appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful day. Heather H. Marketing Manager

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"7/21/2019 2020 Corvette C8 Seminar by Paul Koerner"

- Wild about Vettes

Throughly professional and informative. Yesterday was well worth my time to drive two hours from my home in northern NJ to attend this event. Paul Koerner GM World Class Technician was filled with enthusiasm and passion for this new car and his profession. Down to earth and kept everyone’s attention for two hours straight without a break. No one left early and were glued to their seats. I have that same passion and have owned 26 Corvettes in the past, I still own a 67 big block Coupe and a 61. I purchased a 90 ZR1 new and a 06 Z06 new maybe the new C8, time will tell. Thank you Bill W. All American Corvette Club Paramus NJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Hetrick

Jul 31, 2019

Key Chevrolet responded

Bill, thank you for attending our Corvette seminar, especially since you drove from NJ. Paul definitely has an extreme passion for Corvette & puts a lot of time into studying in order to provide the best service & information to everyone. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the seminar. Heather H. Marketing Manager

July 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service Technician"

- Rob Matfess

Paul Koerner is the most knowledgeable about Corvettes in the East Coast and maybe the whole country. I had my Vette serviced in 2 other dealerships near me and I was told to try Key. That was the best advice given to me. Paul knows and understands Corvettes and their owners. He gives you his honest opinion on any upgrades you might want to do to the car. I found him always approachable. His seminars are worth the time to travel and hear. He has great insight and willing to share information with you. He isn't afraid to say he doesn't know but he will find the answer. I drive almost an hour to get my car serviced by Paul. It is worth the time because you know it will be done right the first time. I will go wherever he goes. He is an asset to Key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 22, 2019

Key Chevrolet responded

Rob, thank you for this review on our Corvette Specialist, Paul Koerner. It was nice seeing you at our Corvette seminar the other day & glad you enjoyed it. It means a lot to us, knowing how far you & other customers travel in order to have Paul service your Corvette. Have a great day! Heather H. Marketing Manager

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (127 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $66,850

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$66,850

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $63,595

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$63,595

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $35,690

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$35,690

New 2020 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $24,095

2020 Chevrolet Malibu

$24,095

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $51,950

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$51,950

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $66,515

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$66,515

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $31,510

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$31,510

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $46,415

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$46,415