Search
Back
Start your review of Paul Smathers.
Paul Smathers
Paul Smathers, Vehicle Consultant, Hyundai of St. Augustine
4.7

Paul Smathers

Vehicle Consultant

Hyundai of St. Augustine

2898 US Highway 1 S
St. Augustine, FL 32086

Contact Me

Paul is passionate about Hyundai. He enjoys the challenge of exceeding customer expectations and meeting their individual needs and goals. In his spare time, he and his wife Linda enjoy caring for their animals and organic growing spaces on their small hobby farm. They also own two small businesses, "Country Cottage Dog Grooming" and "P. Smathers Pottery".

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

121 Reviews of Paul Smathers

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car 2019"

- James,kim2

What a great experience, not being sure if I was going to get a car but to get a new one 😄😄yessss, Micheal was so good and doing everything he could to make my day. From the start to the end Making sure I get the make, color. Making sure I understood everything before I left.l, he was so great, thank you, hope to see you soon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Here's to a new year!"

- hkroul96

I walked in to the dealership and Paul greeted me with a smile. He was very helpful and went out of his way to find cars that were within the parameters of what I was searching for. He was willing to walk around to many cars and let me look at them and asked at each car if I would be interested in driving it. I left empty handed that day and I told him I needed to talk to my husband and bring him in to help me decide which car was perfect for me. Paul followed up with me, but not in the usual annoying, nagging car salesman way. I eventually returned with my husband and we found the perfect car. Jack made the finance process so smooth and was the fastest car buying experience I have ever experienced. He explained all of the packages and answered any questions we had. These guys were both patient and understanding and I truly enjoyed my experience at Hyundai of St. Augustine. I would recommend them to anyone! You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle free"

- Dan&Adam

We just bought our 3rd vehicle from Paul, and as always it feels like we are dealing with a friend not just a sales person. Not only is Paul professional and friendly but he's as honest as you get, everything down to the final numbers are always true and fair. The service from his location too is also spot on, thank you again for a great deal and experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"2018 Elantra review."

- bradyr1961 Verified Customer

Good experience. Paul and Jack are great guys to do business with. To be honest, I'm not good at longer reviews. I'll just say thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain

November 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car"

- jmac113 Verified Customer

Fantastic color, great features and value. Doubled my gas mileage too. I will be telling my friends all about Hyundai of st augustine. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased used car"

- SLK250

I purchased a Mercedes-Benz from Mr. Paul who is a sales rep. I came from Atl GA he took care of me from a to z. I had an issue with the title but he solved the problem as much as he can. Iā€™m very satisfied he takes care customer services. I will enjoy with it. Thank you Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Confidence"

- esryerson@yahoo.com

Great car, terrific salesmanship, top notch Service Dept. and an overall great experience. I highly recommend if you are looking to purchase a new or used automobile. Paul knows how to treat a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great deal /a great person"

- coach nik

We received a great deal from an experienced and thorough professional. Paul is the guy you need when buying a car. We have used this dealership for 10 years and rate their service as 5 star. He guided us along a path that led to complete satisfaction. Paul is the MAN. Thanks Paul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jack Mcquain, Danny Perez

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased a used car"

- Jon Nerf

Go see Paul Smathers. He'll take the stress out of car buying and will make you feel comfortable. Paul knows his stuff and can find the car you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go get your car here!"

- Pandapanda

I had to get a car and quick. I was in the process of transitioning to a new city, job, and home. I did a lot of research before I came and I thought it was going to be like any other dealership that just wants to get a sale but, IT WASNT! Paul was very interested in what I wanted and helped me look for the best car for me though the guidelines I presented. One of the best experiences I have ever had buying a car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 121 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$21,610

2018 Genesis G80

$42,825

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,530

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$25,505

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$28,235

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$28,215

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$30,955

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$30,930