Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Paul Thoman.
Paul Thoman
Paul Thoman at Dean Team Hyundai
Refer Me
5.0

Paul Thoman

Pre Owned Sales and Purchasing

Dean Team Hyundai

14754 Manchester Road
Ballwin, MO 63011

Contact Me

Paul has an extensive resume in the auto business thanks to his many years as a professional in the St. Louis area. His "first to arrive, last to leave" work ethic carries over into his customer service which he takes great pride in. His thorough knowledge of automobiles allows him to specialize in our Pre-Owned department with great success.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

PURCHASING

175 Reviews of Paul Thoman

April 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have bought our last two cars from Dean Team Hyundai..."

- dawnkorak

We have bought our last two cars from Dean Team Hyundai and Paul is an AMAZING salesman! He is very knowledgeable about the products that he sells and the whole process was very smooth. Had a great experience and I love my new Genesis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben French, Steve Harper

Apr 06, 2021

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Dawn! Thank you for your review and your repeat business. We're so glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new Genesis and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

March 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul made this process so easy for me. As someone who has..."

- maria.davis

Paul made this process so easy for me. As someone who has worked in this industry I know how much of a pain the car buying process is and Paul completely shattered that expectation. I’m so happy with my new car and for the diligence and effort that was put in to make sure it was right for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Maria! Thank you for your business and your great review! We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul was did a great job working with us to get into the..."

- edmari1

Paul was did a great job working with us to get into the car that we wanted. We never felt pressured and appreciate his professionalism

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Miller

Mar 02, 2021

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review! We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!

December 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul was incredible. He was super knowledgeable about the..."

- Theduckkilla

Paul was incredible. He was super knowledgeable about the car I was interested in - even though it wasn’t a Hyundai. The staff there was very friendly and helpful, and the facility was clean and well-sanitized. I really appreciated the Covid-19 protocols they had in place. Would definitely recommend Dean Team Hyundai to anyone car shopping in the saint Louis area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Miller

Dec 22, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your great review and your business. We're so glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive buying experience. Enjoy your Audi!

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul Thoman gave me a great experience, hassle free with..."

- Clorismcmiller

Paul Thoman gave me a great experience, hassle free with my purchase. Everyone at Dean Team was was professional, polite, and friendly. They really made me feel like a valuable customer. Thanks Dean Team your the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Miller

Dec 08, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your business and your great review. We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive experience! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you.

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul helped me a great deal buying my first truck. He was..."

- Kyle

Paul helped me a great deal buying my first truck. He was answered all my questions and made the process very painless. I am very happy with the service I got from Paul and of course very happy with my new truck. Thank you Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Martin

Oct 06, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Kyle! Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to leave a great review! We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. We hope you're enjoying your new truck.

September 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Paul is extremely easy to work with! He made what is..."

- Jenni

Paul is extremely easy to work with! He made what is normally a stressful experience enjoyable and most importantly, he got us into the vehicle we wanted!!! This is the second vehicle we have gotten from Paul, and most likely won't be the last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 06, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Jenni! Thank you so much for your repeat business and for taking the time to leave a great review! We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with another positive car buying experience. We hope you're enjoying your new Palisade.

September 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience! The staff was so kind and..."

- Megan Selsor

We had an amazing experience! The staff was so kind and helped us close our trade quickly! They were knowledgeable, patient, and worked with US to get the best deal possible for not only a sale price on the vehicle, but also for our trade-in value! We love our new car and loved our experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Miller

Sep 14, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Megan! Thank you for your great review and your business. We're so glad to hear our team was able to provide you with a positive trade-in and car buying experience and that you're loving your new vehicle!

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have bought a lot of cars in the past and Paul was the..."

- Belindawitte

We have bought a lot of cars in the past and Paul was the best salesman we have ever had. Knowledgeable and patient. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 08, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi Belinda! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with your best car buying experience yet. Enjoy your upgrade!

August 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience buying my vehicle at Dean team..."

- Litlred79

I had a great experience buying my vehicle at Dean team Hyundai. Everybody here was very nice I didn’t have to wait a long time to test drive the vehicle I just went out and got it and I was on the road in minutes. Paul was very nice and did a great job with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 25, 2020

Dean Team Hyundai responded

Hi there! Thank you for your great review. We're glad to hear Paul was able to provide you with a positive car buying experience. Enjoy your new vehicle and thank you for choosing Dean Team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Dealership Inventory (285 Vehicles)

used 2019 Genesis G70 car, priced at $35,950

2019 Genesis G70

$35,950

new 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $27,400

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$27,400

new 2021 Hyundai Palisade car, priced at $36,060

2021 Hyundai Palisade

$36,060

new 2021 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $35,195

2021 Hyundai Sonata

$35,195

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $33,785

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$33,785

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $31,435

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$31,435