About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Payton Cruz.
Payton Cruz
Payton Cruz, Sales Professional, Gary Lang Auto Group
4.6

Payton Cruz

Sales Professional

Gary Lang Auto Group

1107 State Rte 31
McHenry, IL 60050

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Payton Cruz

August 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership"

- Beauzeis13

Payton Cruz made it easy and possible to purchase a new car. I knew what I was looking for and he helped me locate it and get me moving along quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unlimited selection and numerous brands under one roof."

- Paul

Payton Cruz was very helpful in helping me find a truck with the color and options I wanted. I had a few after market items that needed installation and the staff set up the appointments in a timely fashion and supplied me with a nice loaner while the services are being completed. Thank you to all for handling my purchase and trade. Paul Bockman Marengo IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kimberly Neiss

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchased 2018 Chevy Spark"

- BigPapi

To: Mr. Gary Lang, on April 07 my wife and I purchased a 2018 Chevy Spark Activ for our daughter. I want to say thank you to your sales person Payton Cruz. He was very professional, patient and honest about the price of the vehicle. I shopped around and you had the best price on this vehicle. Thank to Payton Cruz for making this a pleasant purchase. I will definitely be back to purchase another vehicle. Thank You!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Payton Cruz at Gary Lang"

- bevross212

I recently purchased a car from Payton Cruz. I want to say he was so nice and easy to work with. Payton took the time to give me all my options and was never pushy. He was as en excellent salesman, and what made me really happy is that he also worked within our budget. He was very knowledgeable about the car that I bought. He took the time to go through the car with me so that I would know how everything worked. I really appreciated that and felt comfortable driving the car home. I will recommend Payton to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Vultures "

- Emheikkila

My husband and I were desperate for a car, ours died and we only had one so we needed a new one ASAP. They saw us and our rough credit coming, toyed us around, made us come in to re-sign paperwork three times, sold us a lemon, and then continuously changed our monthly payment and loan provider without informing us until after it had been done. The salesman, Payton, spoke to me like I’m an idiot and consistently told me it was the battery in my car that went bad a week after we took the car home, even though I told him it was not (I was right, it was the fuel pump) and spoke down to my husband and me, treated us like crap because we have rough credit without knowing our circumstances. He acted annoyed with my (small) kids for having to be there because I don’t have babysitters, and it was just all around a terrible experience. I will never buy a car from them again. The only redeeming quality about this place was Chris from the service center who went to bat for us to get the fuel pump replaced free since it had only been off the lot for 5 days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scholer

Apr 16, 2018

Emheikkila responded

My child threw up once, and HE wasn’t running through your showroom vomiting, he did once, because it was taking so long and he was warm and uncomfortable. We provided no incorrect information, so if there was any given, it was done on your part. We provided proof of income and address, driver’s licenses and the like, nothing was wrong with the information we gave you, so if it was declined because of wrong information it was on your end, not ours. Our car has yet another significant issue, less than two months of us having it and merely ten days after the first payment was due (and paid). This isn’t the work of a car that has been well checked and maintained. But I appreciate your response that shows just how much you care about your customers (as to not even acknowledge the proper gender of my child and to put the blame on a three year old for how Payton treated us).

Apr 16, 2018

Gary Lang Auto Group responded

Hi Erica. We apologize for your disatisfaction in your experience at our dealership. Your purchased a used 2011 Chevrolet Malibu as-is from our team on 1/30/18. It went through all safety checks and inspections before being put for sale on our lot. Moreover, this vehicle has an extensive service history with our team with regular maintenance and inspections to best extend its lifespan and vehicle health. Due to the misinformation provided in the initial paperwork, the original bank we acquired financing with declined funding upon information verification. This caused our team to seek funding from another lending institution to provide you and your family with the vehicle you wanted to purchase. With that, the paperwork had to be redone with accurate information. During your visit, your child appeared to have a stomach virus as she was running through our showroom vomiting. Payton was not annoyed, he was simply trying to clean up his desk and expedite your car buying process so that you could get your sick child home more quickly. Again, we apologize for the negativity in your experience.

April 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Chevy trax"

- nprince90

As a first time car buyer I was scared to feel pushed into a sale. I went in said I wanted a chevy trax and Payton didn't try to get me to buy anything but what I wanted. No pressure no b.s just as easy as buying groceries from the store. Thank you Payton and everyone that made this possible at Gary Lang!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely Wonderful "

- USMCSEMPERFI

I have to say this, George, Payton, Matt with the sales team went above and beyond to help with my truck. I bought it used and a few days later, i noticed the door handle was not working correctly. They All, with Luke are replacing the handle and half price when the easly could have said "as is". I highly recommend Gary Lang in McHenry if your in the market for any type of vehicle. 100% satisfied customer right here. Thank you All at Gary Lang for making it possible myself, and my family to get it to a wonderful clean pick up truck. Happy New Year guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George Bell, Matt Douvikas , Luke (Service)

August 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Efficient and Easy"

- Jennifer Montantes

About a year ago we went to Gary Lang and had a really horrible experience. Because of this, we left without purchasing a car. Since we were in the market for another new car, we decided to give Gary Lang another shot after speaking with Matt, the general sales manager. He assured us that we would not have the same experience and that he would do whatever it took to win our business back. He did not disappoint. His team was just as exceptional. First we met with Peyton who was our sales guy, then we met with Kim who is the customer relations manager, and then Mike, the business manager who finished out all the paperwork. The car was ready and waiting for us, beautifully detailed and had a full tank of gas, the deal was done and agreed upon before we even stepped foot on the lot. It was a very efficient and easy process. A stark contrast to the time before. I'm thankful for the overhaul of management an the sales teams because they have committed to customer service and it is apparent with everyone you meet here! I would recommend this dealer to anyone and I will be back soon to trade in my Buick :) Thank you again to everyone at Gary Lang in McHenry!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place great people!!"

- Max

If your looking for a new or used vehicle this is the place!! And the best part is they also have a Great service department. You must check them out!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Great Job"

- JamesVaraIII

Luke was Amazing! Keep up Tge Great Service! I will drive out from Bartlett just for the Extra Service that I get from Luke and his Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scholer , Josh Hastings , Luke!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (1450 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Niro

$23,186

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$40,500

2017 GMC Savana

$29,950

2017 Chevrolet Express

$19,983

2017 Mitsubishi Outlander

$20,335

2017 GMC Canyon

$27,607

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,606

2018 Kia Optima

$17,624