Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pete Fowler .
Pete Fowler
Pete Fowler , Service Advisor, Matthews Motors Inc
4.4

Pete Fowler

Service Advisor

Matthews Motors Inc

11315 U.S. Hwy 70 West-Business
Clayton, NC 27520

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

161 Reviews of Pete Fowler

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent First Time Service Department Experience!!"

- TBI

I felt extremely welcomed and Pete took superior care of my car and routine Service Department needs. I highly recommend Matthews Motors and especially their Service Department!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the best car dealership I have dealt with"

- James

Matthews in Clayton helped me get into a quality used car after an accident. Since then the service department has kept this cat in great condition. Matthews is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied customer"

- sandrapstyles Verified Customer

My AC wasn't working and I called to check the details of my warranty. The receptionist looked it up and called back quickly and I had an appointment the next day. It took a couple of days before the correct parts came in. I dropped my car off and Mrs. Jennifer took me to work and by 5:30 my car was delivered to me at work. No hassles! Thank you Mathew Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would've been 5 stars but..."

- Santana0311 Verified Customer

Purchased my 3rd vehicle from Matthew's within 3 years. This was a bit different of an experience than previous. This time around they didn't even have the car I wanted in their inventory. It was purchased from another dealer. Therefore I had to purchase based on pictures alone. The car had some damage which was clearly disclosed in the pictures and needed tires I was assured it would all be taken care of. It absolutely was. Body work was taken care of in a few days and looked great. My only gripe was it needed rear tires(they wouldn't pass inspection) fronts would pass however I'd have less than 5k miles before they needed replacing as well. I came out of pocket for the front 2 tires(Pete the service manager) took care of me and sold them to me at dealer cost. I appreciate the service department getting the car up to par for me I'm just a little irked that I spend something like 70k on 3 cars in 3 years and eat a $200 bill. I will 100% continue business with Matthew's, however I will never buy a car sight unseen and not have the leverage as a buyer to negotiate what the dealer will put on the we owe paperwork. Lastly, I never had the pleasure of meeting Andrea from the internet department but she was fantastic at texting me updates and follow ups within the 2 or so months I was browsing online inventory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service Department ever!"

- KiaQueen Verified Customer

Honest work, cheap pricing, friendly faces all the time. Only thing I wish was different was maybe a little bit less busy! The girls at the service counter are constantly rocking & rolling :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elise, Jennifer, Grace

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership"

- rweaver847 Verified Customer

This is the best dealership I have ever had the privilege of working with honest, does exactly what they promise I send everyone to them looking to buy. I will buy my next truck from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Check up "

- AmyV Verified Customer

I wanted to get a computer diagnostic for car cutting off ! Nothing showed up but they found a hose that was disconnected and repaired it ! Also made some recommendations for future maintenance which I plan to do ! Car has not cut off since ??! They were very fair , and professional ! I will be using these guys for maintenance and recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Matthews

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Good communication "

- Tony7 Verified Customer

Good automobiles and prices .the salesman and staff are good. They need to improve on vehicle detailing a section that has only one job to do. I.e complete inside out cleaning and a job inspection waxing as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Medrano, Alex Cruz, Ken Lorbacher, Keith Woodward

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Honest and reasonable "

- AmyV Verified Customer

I have a unique problem with my vehicle and Matthews Motors is working to help me resolve it with the upmost professionalism ! Looking forward to getting it resolved

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dale Matthews

March 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great "

- Big Jim

I would put them up against any service department in our area. I am a vet with two dead batteries in the garage I called Mathews and had a car back by end of day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 161 results

Dealership Inventory (118 Vehicles)

2016 Hyundai Genesis

$25,988

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$16,588

2017 Kia Optima

$18,988

2017 BMW X3

$27,988

2016 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$18,488

2016 Chevrolet Malibu

$14,783

2014 Jeep Patriot

$10,788

2016 Land Rover Range Rover

$59,888