Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pete Kielburger.
Pete Kielburger
Pete  Kielburger, Assistant Service Manager, Keenan Motors
not yet rated

Pete Kielburger

Assistant Service Manager

Keenan Motors

3664 North Easton Road
Doylestown, PA 18902

Contact Me

Pete has been a part of the Keenan Motors family, as an Assistant Service Manager, for over 17 years. Pete has over 42 years of experience, and has tons of special training. He has Parts, Service and Warranty Management, and Mechanical Repairs training. Pete has even earned the Mercedes-Benz Master Service Advisor Award. The success of meeting a customer's needs, and their genuine appreciation for his hard work, is Pete's favorite part of working at Keenan.

Industry Experience

45 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

German German

Call
Email

25 Reviews of Pete Kielburger

October 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No start 2011 ml 350"

- One bad 69 Camaro

Replaced ignition switch great work! And fair, would recommend to anyone:-) Great service been starting everytime , no hassles gave us new Benz to drive for two days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Art Botfield, Douglas Hagmayer

Oct 26, 2018

Keenan Motors responded

Hi One bad 69 Camaro! Thank you for this great review! We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your service experience at our dealership, as well as the customer service Doug, Pete and Art provided. Thank you for your business!

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"damage during maintenance"

- dmd

Dropped 2017 S550 off @ 10am on 4/17 for A-service, Inspection, Detailing and check squeaking brakes that have been a constant since delivery of vehicle March 2017 (despite being told already repaired). Pete Kielburger was service advisor I was assigned to although I requested any other service advisor (for reason detailed later). Pete only had A-service and Inspection scheduled. Despite my knowledge that A-service and Inspection having a multitude of overlapping tasks involved, Pete explained to me that the A-service is “like a seven page checklist”, and essentially dismissed my inquiry. Not willing to waste time debating minimal dollars, I agreed to pay for both and requested the detailing, which I scheduled the week prior, be done. I asked Pete if he inspected the car for any damage; he had not. We inspected the car together and found one small scratch on left rear wheel. Pete called 12:20 4/18 to inform that car wouldn’t be complete until 4/19 because he had to order new brake pads, and wouldn’t be detailed til 4/19. This is the second time in less than year this replacement has been done. Be aware that Pete told me at intake that cars with low mileage get brake squeaking because the brakes get “rusty”. I reminded him that this had been an issue since delivery; no response. Pete called @ 1:54 4/19 to inform car was ready for pick up. I arrived @3pm, paid for services; told by cashier that key fob was in the car. No key fob in car; took three people to locate. I noticed on my way home that there were 25+ miles added to the odometer since drop off. Inspected car upon arriving home. Two white paint chips on hood of black car that were not there prior to service @ Keenan Mercedes. Called Pete Kielburger who told me that car was dirty upon arrival, so he wouldn’t have seen paint chips (i.e. damage was present at drop off). The hood of the black car was clean at drop off; there was everyday dirt on side panels behind wheels only. Pete stated I should bring car back so he could “make a determination”. I asked what could be done to correct, and Pete stated “paint chips could be touched up but won’t be perfect”. This is an S550 meticulously cared for, garage kept, one year old car, with 2850 miles. I emailed the Service Manager, Tom Haig, @ 4:42 on 4/19 explaining the situation and requesting a meeting with both him and owner, Jim Peruto. I’d had previous interaction with Tom in August 2017 when same car mysteriously had $1600+ body damage. Pete said he hadn’t checked the car for damage at drop off; couldn’t explain it. I am convinced the car was sold damaged. I reluctantly paid for repairs. The car was returned with with misaligned front bumper. I had to return it again...Fool me once. I checked the service invoice, which noted that the detailing was a “sublet”. Perhaps this explains the mileage put on the car... Where was the car taken, and who was driving it? Why does Keenan Mercedes advertise “detailing service” on their website, if vehicle is sent to a separate company, without the owner’s knowledge or consent? Glanzmann? Tom Haig replied to my email on 4/20 stating that he would inspect car, but “seriously doubted if Jim Peruto will be available”. Tom stated that he would take pics and share them with Mr. Peruto and “General Manager” (as yet unnamed), who would make “ultimate decision on how this situation will be resolved”. Tom copied Kevin Post @ Keenan Motors and Bob Glanzmann @ Keenan Mercedes on this email. Tom requested that I forward pics to 215-515-8151, a number that is “directly connected to service communication platform”. Tom promised to confirm receipt of pics. I forwarded pics to 215-515-8151 @ 2:38 on 4/21. Included in that email, I reiterated my request to speak with GM and owner. No confirmation of receipt of pics. No communication at all. I called Tom Haig @ 1:45 (in meeting, left voicemail to return call to discuss) and 6:10 (gone for day) on 4/23. Crickets. I’ve never received customer satisfaction survey from Mercedes for either service visit. FYI: I’ve purchased, in cash, two new vehicles from this dealership, a S550 and a GLK 350 in the span of two years. I would suggest avoiding Keenan Mercedes, sales and service, AT ALL COSTS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Haig , Bob Glanzmann

October 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Something is really wrong here."

- TGR123

I sat in the service department waiting room and was stunned to watch what was happening. The service manager came out to almost every customer and and informed them of additional charges. I didn't think that much of it until it was my turn. I asked them to re-set the headrest. The price was $68.00. I said ok. The service manager came out and said that it involved taking the seat apart and they would need an extra $100.00 from me. Really? I had scheduled service done. He asked me if I wanted a new air filter for $104. Really? I think the scheduled service included that. I wanted the car inspected. He said that the car had an exhaust problem and it would cost $1,600 to fix. ...but the car passed emissions testing. Really? All of these things might be explained, I'm sure, but to be honest I am not going to stick around with this dealer. They don't deserve my business. I am going to just take the car to another dealer that is more honest. I suggest you do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 27, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Slow Service"

- Wsc

Had an appointment for 4 new tires and knew I was paying a premium for the service. It took 1.5 hours for them to look at the car and another 3 hours to replace them. Their attitude was "what's the big deal". Next shop for price-and not service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 09, 2016

Keenan Motors responded

We are so sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your service experience at Keenan Motors. We always do our best to ensure that our clients receive the best possible customer service. We hope that after speaking with Tom Haig, our Service Director, all of your questions were answered and you felt satisfied with the resolution. We truly appreciate your business, and hope you will continue to service with us in the future. Thank you for the opportunity to speak with you, and please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you!

January 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"ML 350 BT 2013"

- grs

I was searching a CPO ML Blue Tech. Fast, friendly, professional, quality service of sales, finance, and service team. Cooperation exceeding expectations of Kamil Stefaniak.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Evangelos Kakos, Kamil Stefaniak

Jan 20, 2015

Keenan Motors responded

Thank you so much for this great review! We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with Kamil and your overall car-buying experience with us. We appreciate your business, and please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you!

March 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I can't say enough good things about Pete Kielburger..."

- alawrence5061

I can't say enough good things about Pete Kielburger in the Keenan Mercedes service department. He is a fantastic advisor and provides exceptional customer service. My experiences while bringing my car in for work have been nothing but positive. Pete is fair and honest and extremely responsive to all of your concerns and very personable. A level of service that pales in comparison to other premium brand dealerships I have dealt with. I have nothing but confidence and will continue to bring my ML to Keenan for service thanks to Pete!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2014

Keenan Motors responded

Thank you so much for this great review about Pete and your service experience with us! We are so glad that you are pleased with the level of service we provide, and that you will continue to bring your ML here for maintenance! Thank you for your business, and please don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you!

November 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My experience w/ Keenan has always been a great one from..."

- MLLMBFAN

My experience w/ Keenan has always been a great one from Mike Ventresca sales to Tom Haig & Pete Kielburger in svc, they work financial miracles in both sales & svc. I have been a loyal Keenan client for 30 years and have known these gentleman that long as well. I drive a MB not for prestige but for safety - reliability & if I choose....can log mileage for me the owners life-time...NO PLANNED OBSOLESCENCE..Your valued client Michael Lowell Larsen

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Haig

Nov 05, 2013

Keenan Motors responded

Hi Michael! Thank you for your great review of Keenan Motors! We are so glad to hear that Mike, Tom and Pete have been able to provide you with great service over the years, and we appreciate your loyalty. You are a valued client indeed, and please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!

February 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have been a customer of Keenan Motors since 1997. I..."

- axelsbenz

I have been a customer of Keenan Motors since 1997. I have purchased and serviced several Mercedes there. Tom and Pete have helped keep all of my cars in top condition and have gone above and beyond what others dealers have done for me servicing my other brand of vehicles. I have contemplated changing manufactuers but their service and dedication to the customer keeps me coming back. They are both assets to this dealership. I feel like the only customer when I dealing with them and I appreciate their sound advice. I would and have reccomended my friends to have their cars serviced at Keenan and have told them to specifically ask for Tom and Pete. I have never regretted doing that. I give this service department "outstanding" as an overall assessment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Haig , Evangelos Kakos

January 25, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have been dealing with Keenan for nearly 18 years, and..."

- Paul Brenner

I have been dealing with Keenan for nearly 18 years, and all their people have been frendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. The "icing" was put on the cake on Wednesday, Jan. 23, 2013. On the way to a restaurant near Peddlers' Village, about 5::30 PM, I hit a pothole. It scared the you-know-what out of me! We reached the restaurant a short distance away and had dinner. When we were leaving the restaurant it was dark of course, and I didn't notice or feel anything until I started to drive. I felt the "bumpity-bump" and knew something was wrong. The front left tire was nearly flat, and the right rear was getting flat. Within a few minutes the display message read "1" for both left tires. Through the Mercedes voice system, an operator determined my location and arranged to have me towed to Keenan. This was a little after 7 PM and I wasn't sure if anyone would be at the dealership. I called and got my salesman, Bob Johnson, and without hesitation, he told me he was on his way and would leave me his car to get home, rather than me calling a friend or family member to come qwuite a distance to get me home. Bob arrived, and shortly thereafter, the tow truck came. All was resolved as smooth as could be, primarily because of Bob Johnson. My car was not ready on Thurday, but today, (Friday), I returned Bob's car, and between him and Pete Kielburger, a "loaner" was arranged for me. These people, and the dealership, are the GREATEST ! ! ! !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Johnson

May 18, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Always courteous, always professional and the the work is..."

- jeg754

Always courteous, always professional and the the work is always flawless. It is a great experience from the appointment scheduling through drop off and pickup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renate Pera

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (260 Vehicles)

2018 Mercedes-Benz GLE

$66,480

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLS 450

$83,125

2019 Mercedes-Benz SLC 300

$57,195

2019 Mercedes-Benz GLC 300

$56,785

2019 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$76,165

2019 Mercedes-Benz CLS 450

$82,290

2019 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$61,618

2019 Mercedes-Benz AMG C 43

$65,185