Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Pete Steinhauer.
Pete Steinhauer
Pete Steinhauer at Baraboo Motors Group, Inc.
5.0

Pete Steinhauer

Owner / Partner

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc.

640 State Road 136
Baraboo, WI 53913

Contact Me

With more than 30 years in the auto sales profession, Owner / Partner Pete Steinhauer, proudly serves customers in South Central Wisconsin. A Reedsburg native, Pete and his wife Kelly have raised three children in the area and has been with Baraboo Motors since 1999. An avid golfer, Pete enjoys sports and outdoor activities of all kinds and is as comfortable hiking the trails of Devil's Lake as he is navigating the fairways.

Dealership Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

112 Reviews of Pete Steinhauer

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic staff and dealership overall!"

- sbradach

I have nothing but great things to say about Baraboo Motors. Pete Steinhauer and the rest of the staff took great care of us wit no issues or complaints. The will have my business from here on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Carney, Richard Beyer

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- nimrod,hvd1935

The salesman that I dealt with Charlie Simmons was excellent, very helpful, answers all my questions and if he don't know he gets someone who does, great person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2019

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. responded

Thank you, Harold, for what is probably about your 20th purchase from BMG over the years. We always enjoy when you purchase here, when you come here for service, and the many chats several of us here have had with you over time. We appreciate your kind review. Congratulations on your recent Jeep Grand Cherokee purchase. Enjoy it, and we will see you soon.

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A perfect car shopping experience!"

- Susanne C

From start to finish I received helpful friendly service. They found my dream car and made it happen. I have never had such a wonderful car buying experience and now I have an Awsome Jeep Renegade Trailhawk ! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bart Kociecki, Kristen Reynoso

Jun 26, 2019

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. responded

Thank you Suzanne for your recent purchase here at BMG. We enjoy doing what we do. Glad you felt so at home here. Congratulations and enjoy that Trailhawk!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Epitome of Excellence "

- Doug/Lisa

Personal service, great quality cars. This dealership shines brightly above any other I have dealt with over the years. Thanks to Rick, Bri, Pete and Richard for a hassle free, no pressure sale. After 32 years of purchasing from dealers this was by far my favorite experience. See you next time BMG.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Schwandt, Richard Beyer, Brianna Rader

Apr 29, 2019

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. responded

Thank you, Doug and Lisa, for your very kind comments. We certainly do appreciate them, and you for purchasing your car from BMG. Enjoy your Cadillac CTS!

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Jeep, fantastic dealership!!"

- Pete

My wife and I recently leased a Jeep Compass from Baraboo Motors Group. We worked with Pete, Charlie, and Richard. They are the consummate professionals! When we came for our appointment Charlie had the Compass we were interested in prepped and inside so we could look at it in comfort. (It was a cold evening). He also brought it outside so we could take it for a test drive. The Compass performed flawlessly, we decided to lease it. Pete helped us set up a delivery time. When we arrived to pick up the Jeep, Richard had all the paperwork ready to go, and while we finished it up, Charlie moved our license plates and got the Compass ready for delivery. The process was painless. When it came time to take delivery Charlie explained all of the vehicles features, introduced us to the folks in the service department, and gave us travel mugs to say thank you for our business. We left feeling like part of the family. We immediately left for the Twin cities, and the Compass performed flawlessly! We are happy with the vehicle, and with our experience at the dealership! Thank you Charlie, Pete, Richard, and all of the employees at Baraboo Motors Group!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2019

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. responded

Thank you so much, Wayne and Pam, for your business! Everyone at BMG appreciates you and your awesome review of us. We simply could not be a five time Dealer Rater Consumer Satisfaction Award winner without great customers like you. Enjoy your brand new Jeep Compass!

February 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealing With Baraboo Motors"

- T-Bird Backer

I have bought 6 Autos from Baraboo Motors and I have always been treated well. They are very professional at all times. I would definitely recommend Baraboo Motors. Thanks To Pete and Bart and Kristen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bart Kociecki, Kristen Reynoso

Feb 23, 2019

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. responded

Thanks Todd for you continued business and support of Baraboo Motors Group. Enjoy your new Chrysler 300.

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellant experience, again"

- Kess

This is our 3rd car from Baraboo Motors. Great people! Sales, Service and Finance Staff are so friendly and knowledgeable. Another great experience! Thank you, BMG Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mariah Gooding, Kristen Reynoso

Jan 25, 2019

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. responded

Thank you, John and Sandy, for your continued loyal business. We appreciate very much your bond with BMG. Enjoy your beautiful, brand new Jeep Cherokee Limited. We're sure you will enjoy it very much.

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Awesome Experience"

- ltschnee

This is the 2nd vehicle that my wife and I have purchased from this dealership and once again, just a stress free, pleasant experience. Charlie is our sales rep and he is extremely easy going, hassle free and I know he always comes to the table with the best offer first; not much need to ever negotiate... The finance rep. (Richard) explains all of the finance items in detail without being too aggressive. I've also gotten to know Pete (an owner) of the dealership and he is readily available and provides us with a very welcome atmosphere! He even takes time to sit and visit with you! On this deal, I sold them an old car and both Cole (the GM) and Dana (Administration) made this process seamless,. As my review title states, just an AWESOME experience overall....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful and Friendly"

- DJF

Bart was very friendly and knowledgeable about the product line - he is not a pushy salesperson. He helped us select a vehicle that will adequately meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service, Great deals, Great People"

- Larson74

I have been purchasing my vehicles and getting service done at Baraboo Motors for several years now, and everyone there is MORE than willing to help me out. Bart was great to deal with in buying my truck, no pressure, no guilt tripping, no stress. Richard got the final numbers for me, friendly, quick, and courteous. Service dept (Sam, and Mariah) have ALWAYS been top notch and helpful for me, great to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2018

Baraboo Motors Group, Inc. responded

Awesome review, Matt. Thank you so much for purchasing again from BMG. Glad you enjoy our sales AND service teams. Enjoy your beautiful new Ram!

1
...
1 - 10 of 112 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,176

2019 Ram 1500

$41,176

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $41,176

2019 Ram 1500

$41,176

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $31,149

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$31,149

New 2019 Dodge Durango car, priced at $44,536

2019 Dodge Durango

$44,536

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $46,605

2019 Ram 1500

$46,605

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $47,188

2019 Ram 1500

$47,188

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $58,617

2019 Ram 2500

$58,617

New 2019 Ram 2500 car, priced at $41,979

2019 Ram 2500

$41,979