Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Chiappone.
Peter Chiappone
Peter Chiappone at Ferrari of San Francisco
5.0

Peter Chiappone

Ferrari Sales Consultant

Ferrari of San Francisco

595 Redwood Hwy
Mill Valley, CA 94941

Contact Me

It's particularly satisfying handing over the keys to a spectacular Ferrari to a client with whom I connect on a personal level. They are as excited to acquire it as I am to sell it and it's that level of shared enthusiasm that emerges is a career highlight for a genuine sales professional. The financial component (as robust as that might be, particularly for vintage and collectible cars) becomes incidental and you transition from "Sales Specialist" to trusted advisor. For me, selling with humanity and integrity is the very foundation upon which long-term, relationship based success is built. Being unable to distinguish friends from clients while scrolling through my contact list is an enviable position and one that I do not take for granted. In summary, the gorgeous cars, the passion, the history, and the scenic beauty of San Francisco all combine to make mine the best "car job" in the world.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Peter Chiappone

February 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Surprisingly good experience with Sales"

- ntntnt

My rating here is based purely on my experience with Peter Chiappone. I will say that my prior experiences with another sales person at this dealership was subpar and turned me off from the Ferrari brand for quite a while. However, Peter was a pleasure to deal and is also very straightforward and direct in his communication, and these interactions have made me reconsider the brand (and he also sold me a car which I am quite happy with). I look forward to doing more business with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you for your positive review and for sharing your experience. We are very happy you like dealing with Peter and hope to see you in the near future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to let us know how we may be of further service to you. Have a wonderful week!

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My exeperice was great from the time they anwered the phone "

- sabu

It was great working with Tom McAfee and Peter Chiappone for the purchase of my 488 GTB They explained all the details on the car. The communication throughout the process was key. I would definitely recommend Ferrari of San Francisco. Grazie, Sabu JR Shake

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom McAfee

Jan 31, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Hi Sabu, thank you for your nice review and for recommending us. We are sure you will enjoy your 488 GTB as it is a wonderful car. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions. Have a great weekend!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"incerdibble service and experience"

- implantfellow

I have purchased several exotic cars in the past several years that is ferrari, lambo, porsche turbo s,adn others . I have a long distance from the Ferrari of san fransisco however ,the experience I had with Jeff from ferrari of San Francisco was so different . He came across and proved to be and old fashioned sales person with values Ann utter most honesty .Gave me everything as it was exact and kept evrery word he promised .I had a flawless experience with their dealer ship everyone works as a heart beat >I am a physician and don't have anytime to waste. I am grateful and continue to be a client .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Paddack, Jeff Harley

Jan 27, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team at Ferrari of San Francisco. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let Peter, Jeff, and Mark, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week and enjoy your new Ferrari... we know that you will!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- sorin

I was looking for many years to buy my first Ferrari. I almost decided on F12 Berlinetta. I first contacted Ferrari of Silicon Valley as it was closer to my home and I put a deposit. When the news come out about 812 Superfast, I instantly decided that was the car I wanted. Despite the fact I put the deposit which was cached immediately, it was very hard to get in touch with sales and calls were not returned. At some point I had enough of it and thought there must be a better way. I contacted Ferrari of San Francisco, and it was so much better. I put a deposit too, on March 2018, to improve my chances of getting my dream car. I configured the car with Mirsonia Troedel, then I waited. Then, December 27, 2018, I was contacted by Peter Chiappone which took over after Mirsonia left. Peter brought the interaction with Ferrari do a totally different level. Because of past experience, at times I was not an easy customer, but Peter managed the relationship skillfully. Things moved quite quickly and I was impressed with the professional way he dealt with everything. The day I picked the car, Peter had to be on a business trip, but Tom McAfee filled in. I was impressed with his experience and knowledge. After I took ownership of the car, Peter kept in touch with me, always with good advise to my questions. It was a great experience. I purchased many cars over the years, BMWs, Mercedes, Maserati. The interaction with Peter topped them all. He turned a customer that could have been problematic into a fan of the brand and the dealership. Thank you, Peter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou, Tom McAfee

Jan 27, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

First off, congratulations on your Ferrari 812 Superfast. Thank you for sharing your journey and we are thankful to be able to provide the level of service that you deserved. Please let Peter, James, and Tom, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We appreciate you! Make it a great week!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The experience was great! "

- Jlenz

Excellent all-around purchase experience from Peter and Ferrari of SF! I went into this purchase expecting to deal with the typical F-car salesperson that comes off as if you should be privileged to even talk to them. Did not encounter that at all! Peter was down to earth, honest, transparent, and professional. I highly recommend Peter and his team and would buy another from him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Peter and Ferrari of San Francisco on DealerRater. We appreciate your business and recommendation. Please let us know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience"

- mike

The entire process of test driving the cars with Peter C., choosing the model, building the car, and then the delivery of the vehicle was a fun and special experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Paddack, James Chou

Jan 21, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Mike, congratulations on your new Ferrari. Thank you for sharing your experience with Peter and our team at Ferrari of San Francisco. We appreciate your business and recommendation here on DealerRater. Please let Peter, James, and Mark, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Make it a great week!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, a very personal and down to earth..."

- Clintnewman2001

Excellent service, a very personal and down to earth experience. I love these guys, I always look forward to visiting and soaking up the ambience of Ferrari! Peter is ace!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Good morning and thank you for recognizing our team on DealerRater. Please let Peter, James, Safa, and Jesus, know anytime that we may be of further service to you. We are here for you!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the nicest dealerships I’ve had the pleasure of..."

- Jimtalkie

One of the nicest dealerships I’ve had the pleasure of doing business with! Peter C. Is the best and most knowledgeable salesman ever!! I would gladly recommend this dealership and Peter to all exotic car enthusiasts. It was a pleasure throughout the complete process.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Thank you for the kinds words and for sharing your experience with Ferrari of San Francisco. Please let Peter know anytime that we may be of further service to you. Have a wonderful week!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"EXCELLENT GROUP TO WORK WITH"

- mark

Peter sold me a F12 and a 488 in the 3rd and 4th quarter of 2019. I also orderd a new F8. Hw was great to deal with. He is my guy!! The entire team at Ferrari of San Francisco are terrific to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Chou, Tom McAfee

Jan 20, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Mark, congrats on your F12, 488, and your F8 Tributo order! Thank you for recognizing Peter and the rest of our team at Ferrari of San Francisco. Have a great week. We appreciate you!

January 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Sandra

It was a pleasure to work with Peter Chiaponne at Ferrari of San Francisco. The purchasing experience went very smoothly, no detail was missed and we are delighted with our new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 20, 2020

Ferrari of San Francisco responded

Sandra, congratulations on your new Ferrari! We appreciate you and thank you for sharing your Ferrari of San Francisco experience on DealerRater. Please let Peter know anytime that we may be of further service to you! Have a great week!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (22 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Ferrari GTC4LussoT car, priced at $259,000

2017 Ferrari GTC4LussoT

$259,000

Used 2015 Ferrari California car, priced at $134,500

2015 Ferrari California

$134,500

Used 2017 Ferrari 488 Spider car, priced at $258,000

2017 Ferrari 488 Spider

$258,000

Used 2016 McLaren 675LT car, priced at $299,000

2016 McLaren 675LT

$299,000

Used 2012 McLaren MP4-12C car, priced at $96,000

2012 McLaren MP4-12C

$96,000

Used 2008 Ferrari F430 car, priced at $179,000

2008 Ferrari F430

$179,000

Used 2019 Ferrari 488 Pista car, priced at $499,000

2019 Ferrari 488 Pista

$499,000

Used 2019 Ferrari Portofino car, priced at $218,800

2019 Ferrari Portofino

$218,800