Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Davis.
Peter Davis
Peter Davis at Northwest Honda
5.0

Peter Davis

Sales Associate

Northwest Honda

2010 Iowa St
Bellingham, WA 98229

Contact Me

Pete is our in house comedian and prankster. He was born and raised in Hawaii where he graduated from Kailua High School. Growing up he enjoyed activities like scuba diving, body surfing, hang gliding, and horseback riding. He then relocated to Kansas State University for his education. He has always had a passion for music and has played at many local Bellingham venues such as Hotel Bellwether, Skylarks, Honeymoon, Boundary Bay and the Fireside. You may have even seen him performing national events at the US Embassy building as part of a barbershop quartet. If you are lucky when you visit Northwest Honda Pete might play you a tune on our grand piano right on the showroom floor. Pete has 3 children and 4 grandchildren who keep him very busy outside of work. Pete has been selling Hondas for over 14 years and has owned many Honda models himself including his current Honda CRV.

Dealership Experience

23 yrs

Industry Experience

23 yrs

Employee Video

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Peter Davis

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"quick, friendly and accommodating."

- jamesdd

The service department definitely has customers needs as top priority. Very personable staff. Got it right, too. They had the interior of the car real clean and made sure I was taken care of for the outside too. The service center was neat and clean and everyone greets you as you come in the door.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Johnson, Ryan Perrin , Mitch - Excellent

September 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car leasing process made easy"

- Alecblume1

Pete, Ryan and Steve made this an incredibly easy experience! I got the car I want and really enjoyed working with them. They spent the time to work with me and get me the deal that I wanted. I would definitely lease with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Misencik, Ryan Melton

June 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I have had buying a car"

- krstoy

Have have bought many car over the years but this was the easiest by far. Pete was great easy to talk to and understanding of what we wanted in a vehicle. All the options available were presented to us with out any pressure. Sam was quick to get through the paperwork and did not push any adds that we did not want. Just a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Team That Keeps You Smiling"

- JES

We purchased a new Odyssey in 2016. We began working on the purchase while still living in another country and Pete Davis competently helped us along online. It's been a continuing pleasure to work with Pete. And, John Vlahos is also always very friendly and attentive, as well. Sam Bayslasy patiently took good care of our paperwork for the purchase. Scheduled maintenance and express service have been a breeze. This time we needed to borrow a car. It was spotless, and topped up with gas. Service Advisor Mitch Edvalds and Technician Blake Bassir took good care of us. But, that's what this team always does. Over these 3 years, Shauna Bundy, Kateland Burkley, Brandon Johnson and Ryan Perrin have each helped us. And, they have all been attentive, efficient and kind. The prevailing attitude at this dealership reminds us of the principle expressed in the Bible at Philippians 2:4: "Look out not only for your own interests, but also for the interests of others." That keeps us all smiling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, thoughtful personnel"

- laddiedad

I had a electronics problem with new vehicle. Tyson (Service Manager) and the service department cut right through the roadblocks to resolution erected by Honda's national office and got the problem fixed without any fruitless delay. Right after the repair was completed, which involved some significant parts replacement, there was an indication of a further problem after I got the vehicle home so Tyson came to my home (since the vehicle would not start) to look at the problem and resolved it on the spot. This is service unlike anything I've experienced, and I am most grateful. These people are GOOD. I might add that the service has improved markedly since my previous experiences here several years ago. Let me add that the Sales Department is pretty special also!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyson Avery , Brendon in Service

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Pete Davis...well executed sale process"

- JanetHeng

Honda was not my first choice after much online research. I had 3 in mind and Honda CRV was the last because it is not a hybrid, which is a very key criteria to this purchase. Shopping at Honda Bellingham, I can only credit the successful transaction for the following reasons: 1) Pete Davis is an amazing sale person, the key influence to my decision. Knowledgeable, articulate very well on the technology, ability to focus on the strength of the car and company as a whole, represent Honda's professionalism. I also believed that he care about his clients. My sale transaction ended at 9pm and he continued to help me to setup my car and move my stuff from the trade-in to the new car till 10pm. My sincere thanks to him! 2) I felt really welcome when I entered Honda... I arrived with 3 small dogs, and most of the stuff members came to greet and acknowledge my fur babies. They accommodated my dogs occasional noise and throw a few funny words to make me feel comfortable. I have this sense that the staff members of the Honda Bellingham team are like family, they support each other through making all their clients feels welcome. 3) Honda Bellingham is a well run operation. Everyone knows their positions and are able to answer any questions promptly and to the point with little time wasted. At the end, I felt I made the right decision. I definitely wish Honda has a SUV hybrid... maybe next time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Ellen

Elliot was awesome to work with. He never came across pushy, he made the whole experience enjoyable. I go to NW Honda to have my car serviced even though I live in Anacortes because the whole crew is wonderful to work with and I trust them. Everyone was great, Elliot, Sam, Pete and the appraisal guy. So sorry I can't remember his name. He was very kind and gave me a good price for my trade in.. Sam was wonderful, I was really hungry ( skipped lunch) and she shared her healthy snacks with me. Super nice people, I will buy from them again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Elliot Lorden , I forgot the name of the appraisal guy. So sorry

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good buying experience"

- Happpy Owner

Peter's manner and professionalism made buying my Pilot an easy one. He spent many non rushed hours training me on the SUV. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, Genuine and Honest Sales and Finance Experience"

- bb

My husband and I came in to purchase a used Honda Odyssey or Pilot. They helped us make the best vehicle choice for our family. Thank you Brian, Peter and Sam for making the whole process smooth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Baylasy, Brian Clemmer

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made my first dealership experience easy and painless!"

- Christine Gilliland

Northwest Honda took great care of me and made my first dealership experience a great one! Everyone I worked with was very friendly, informative and went about and beyond to help me. Just wanted to say thank you for excellent service and helping me buy the perfect car for me and my family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Akers, Camille Kim, John Cabal

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results