About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Peter Mickel.
Peter Mickel
Peter Mickel, Sales Manager, Heritage Toyota
not yet rated

Peter Mickel

Sales Manager

Heritage Toyota

1620 Shelburne Rd
S. Burlington, VT 05403

Contact Me

Peter Mickel is one of many native Vermonters on the Heritage Toyota staff. He was born in Rutland, and moved there permanently from Whitehall, NY with his family in 1960. Peter has been in the car business since 1985, having spent all but one year at Heritage. He has since served as finance manager and sales person. Peter has many memorable moments from his years in the business, but one stands out - test driving, selling, and then toasting to a new vehicle with a Czech couple. When he is not on the sales floor, Peter enjoys spending as much time skiing as possible, which he recently took up again after a 20 year hiatus. He also enjoys snowshoeing in the winter and biking and kayaking in the summer. Peter is a lifelong fan of the New York Giants and Boston Red Sox, and currently drives a 2010 Toyota Corolla back and forth to work.

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Peter Mickel

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Speedy & Professional!"

- DennisA

Over the years we have purchased several Toyota automobiles from Heritage Toyota. I have to say this last time was one of the best experiences. Phil Devoid & Christine Donahue were awesome. They answered every without hesitation, and I was able to close the deal in no time. Kudos to both of them. They are 100% pros!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 24, 2018

Heritage Toyota responded

Dennis, Thank you for your continued business over the years. It's very nice to learn that you had such a positive experience working with Phil and Christine. Enjoy your new vehicle! #Philthecarvoid Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

March 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly staff, aggressive deals"

- Jerry W

Eleni was great as always. Superior service and easy deals. Was very easy to work with and flexible as always. This is our 5th vehicle purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eleni Floyd

Mar 28, 2017

Heritage Toyota responded

Jerry, It's wonderful to hear from a return customer. Very glad to know that Eleni has provided you with a consistently top notch experience. Enjoy your new vehicle! #elenifloyd Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

December 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Blizzard Pearl Prius Prime Pemium "

- JustinMyPrime

HUGE shout out to Peter Mickel and John DeWilde for getting me into this stunning new Prius Prime! This premium edition Prime was hard to come by at the time but Peter Mickel came through and delivered. John DeWilde proved to me that he is the Prius "go to" guy. John really knows these cars well and he also made me feel like a friend. Travis Green has great energy and is a diligent worker. I really can't say enough good things about this dealership. Thank you Heritage Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Green, John DeWilde

Dec 27, 2016

Heritage Toyota responded

Justin, Thank you for your kind words about Peter, John and Travis! It's fantastic to hear that they did such an excellent job making your purchase go smoothly. Enjoy your new Prius Prime! #hybridjedi Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

August 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Love our new car!"

- VT Camry

From our first visit back in June to closing the sale in August, Roger provided excellent customer service to us while shopping for a new vehicle. He listened to our "wish list" and responded with a recommendation of a Camry, which we love. It has everything we were looking for in a car, good gas mileage, comfortable ride, safety features and classy look.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Zagres, Roger Patterson

Aug 27, 2015

Heritage Toyota responded

Thank you for the review! Sounds like Roger did a great job helping you find a car that fits your needs. It's great to hear you are enjoying your Camry! Nora Krom Customer Relations Specialist Heritage Automotive Group

July 25, 2011

Dealership Rating

"In general, communication from this dealership was..."

- bxhankin

In general, communication from this dealership was horrible. We had to deal with multiple people due to our original sales associate leaving. We called and emailed multiple times with very little communication back from any of the associates or sales manager. A tip that we have for anyone using this dealership is to get the deal in writing. If it changes go somewhere else. Another big negative was about 30 minutes before we were supposed to pick up the car, we received a call that it was not ready and it would still have to go into the service department for some of the features that were part of the deal. It seemed that Heritage did not care if they did business with us or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Coleman , Lisa Hanlon, Ryan McCrea, Peter Mickel, Larry Lussier, Jim Donalvan, Paul Coleman

Aug 10, 2011

Heritage Toyota responded

Mr. Hankins, I sincerely apologize for the difficulties in communication with our staff during your recent purchase. As you know, your sales person, Ryan, left us during your purchase process, which left us in the unenviable position of piecing together information to help move things forward, which I regret may have led to some miscommunication with our staff and slight inaccuracies in your price. While this is not a common happening, we know and regret that it can happen, and I regret that your experience with our staff was not to your satisfaction. With regard to your vehicle not being ready on time; as you know, there were parts ordered that needed to be added to the vehicle before it was ready for you, and unfortunately, those parts did not arrive in our service department as scheduled. Again, I apologize for this delay in the process, but as always, we wanted to make sure that your new vehicle was exactly as you purchased it before taking it home. Please know that we value your patronage at Heritage Toyota, and we appreciate you choosing Heritage as the place to purchase your new Highlander. We would appreciate the opportunity to do business with you again in the future. Yours, Larry Lussier New Car Sales Manager Heritage Toyota

1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (390 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$38,562

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$46,282

2018 Toyota Tacoma

$37,627

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,732

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,603

2018 Toyota Sienna

$37,999

2019 Toyota Corolla

$21,565

2019 Toyota Corolla

$23,493