About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Phil Florentino.
Phil Florentino
Phil Florentino, Internet Sales Consultant, Hamilton Honda
5.0

Phil Florentino

Internet Sales Consultant

Hamilton Honda

655 US Hwy 130
Hamilton, NJ 08691

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

26 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

22 Reviews of Phil Florentino

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you to Romesh Chandra for a wonderful experience!!!!!!"

- GroverDuckworth

Romesh Chandra did a great job of helping me decide to purchase a great Honda Civic certified pre-owned vehicle. Thank you very much Romesh!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful buying a new car here"

- CP new Honda Accord

I usually keep a car for approximately ten years. I did have a preconceived stereotype of a car salesman. Chris Gerahty helped me to ease my stress and concerns. He addressed and answered my questions more than satisfactorily. . It was actually a great pleasure and a very comforting experience. The associates involved in finalizing the purchase were also also very helpful and I consider them a valuable asset too..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lily Li, Chris Gerahty

April 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle!!!!"

- keithmcdaid

Today I leased a 2017 Civic LX and was treated very well. No hassle. Everyone was great! From the receptionist, to internet sales person, on to the sales person onsite, to his manager, and onto the finance manager all treated me with much respect and understanding to my needs. I will be coming back soon for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Jones, Jeff Breza , Jeff Randall, Jasmine Kelly

Apr 23, 2017

Hamilton Honda responded

Congratulations and thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance with your New Honda. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family. -Alan Green, General Sales Manager, Hamilton Honda

March 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a WOW! experience. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!"

- Pat Riley

I had the pleasure of working with Phil Florentino and Kerri Villiani with the purchase of my new Honda CRV EX-L w/ navigation. Both Phil and Kerri made the buying experience fast and easy. Hamilton Honda has so much to offer, I cannot wait to start taking advantage of the free car washes! I handled all details by phone and online and when I went to the dealership I was in and out of there within 2 hours. I can't say enough about the whole experience, even Matt Andrews in the finance department treated me with the utmost respect. I will definitely recommending this dealership and all it has to offer to anyone who may or may not be looking for a Honda. Go see them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Andrews, Kerri Villani

Apr 01, 2017

Hamilton Honda responded

We appreciated the time you spent with us purchasing your New Honda. It was our pleasure to meet you. Congratulations and thank you for your business. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family! We'll see you soon. -Alan Green, General Sales Manager, Hamilton Honda

February 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Patience of a saint!"

- Denise Curtis

Humberto Salas sure earned his pay on Saturday. I picked up my new Civic with my Mr & Humberto kept him calm and allowed me to make my purchase and ENJOY the experience. My new 2017 Civic Coupe is the best deal I have made. I will continue my relationship with Hamilton Honda all because of the respect and patience we received on Saturday. The kindness and respect more than the great deal I got made a difference to me. Did I say I got a GREAT DEAL???? Thanks to Humberto and Hamilton Honda. I drive with happy!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Humberto Salas, Matthew Andrews

Mar 02, 2017

Hamilton Honda responded

We appreciated the time you spent with us purchasing your New Honda. It was a pleasure to meet you. Congratulations and thank you for your business. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family! We'll see you soon. -Alan Green, General Sales Manager, Hamilton Honda

August 12, 2015

Dealership Rating

"New car purchase in Hamilton Honda "

- Siddhartha

I bought a Honda Odyssey LX model from Hamilton Honda. The buying experience was excellent. Phil Florentino gave me a very good price. I didn't have to haggle with him. Mark Beckett explained all the features of the minivan. He took us on a test drive. He picked a route where we could go on local roads and on a highway. The dealership offered several upgrades including Extended Warranty, remote start etc. I did not want any of them. In my previous buying experience in other dealerships, the finance manager would keep persisting that we buy the additional options they offered. The finance Manager, Mr. Rishi, in Hamilton Honda simply agreed with me when I refused the options and the whole deal was closed in a few minutes. The buying experience was pleasant and straightforward. Siddhartha Alladi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vipin Rishi, Mark Beckett

Aug 14, 2015

Hamilton Honda responded

Thank you for your business and congratulations on the purchase of your New Honda.We are very happy that Humberto was such an asset to your purchase experience. It was our pleasure to meet and assist you with your automotive needs. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family! Alan Green General Sales Manager Hamilton Honda

June 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Great price! Great Selection! Respectful Knowledgaable Staf"

- Very Happy Buyer

Shopped 15 dealers--Hamilton had the best price which was provided via a detailed email. Sales staff was efficent and courteous. My salesman, Brad Fishler, was personable and knowledgeable. The whole process took about 2 hours and Brad even bought lunch! Brad was a college quarterback who was switched to outside linebacker. Draw your own conclusions as to why he switched( or whether he was forced to switch). In any case, we had a great time swapping stories while the car was located and prepped. Got a great price, car was perfect, had lunch and a laugh. Best car buying experience ever!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Haug

Jun 30, 2015

Hamilton Honda responded

Congratulations and thank you for your business! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Please feel free to contact us if you need any assistance with your New Honda. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family. Alan Green General Sales Manager Hamilton Honda

May 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"An awsome experiance"

- naderbeskal

Have an awesome experience at Hamilton Honda with everybody starting from the receptionist, Phil , Andrew and Lily all the staff are very honest easy to deal with the Facility was to clean, will never forget my easy purchase process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Rubio, Lily Li , Phil, Andrew and Lily all are amazing staff

May 28, 2015

Hamilton Honda responded

We appreciated the time you spent with us purchasing your New Honda. It was a pleasure to meet you. Congratulations and thank you for your business. Welcome to the Hamilton Honda family! We'll see you soon. Alan Green General Sales Manager Hamilton Honda

February 16, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Wonderful Experience, Great Customer Service"

- driverseat

From my first phone call, I only have great experience with Hamilton Honda. My salesperson, Eric is awesome. He made me feel very comfortable, no pressure. He responded to my calls/texts even when he was out of the office, and even after I got my car. Becky explained all the paperwork, even helped me get a good insurance deal. Every time I drop by for a car wash, I make sure I say hi. I now have my car for 3 months and I love my Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Morone

Feb 18, 2015

Hamilton Honda responded

We want to thank you for your business and for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you allowing Eric, Phil and Becky the opportunity to assist you with your New Honda purchase. Congratulations and welcome to the Hamilton Honda family! Alan Green General Sales Manager Hamilton Honda

January 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Beware of low internet quotes"

- ringpinger

Shopped online for price. Visited showroom for test drive. All the sudden there was a "Mistake" with the quote . Beware anything to get you in the door

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Green, Mark Nocero

Feb 04, 2015

Hamilton Honda responded

Hi Frank, I do apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your visit with us here at Hamilton Honda. We would be happy to assist you in any way that we can. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience. I look forward to your response. Jenn Alio BDC Manager Hamilton Honda

1
1 - 10 of 22 results