About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Phillip Barry.
Phillip Barry
Phillip Barry, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Flood Mazda
5.0

Phillip Barry

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Flood Mazda

220 Old Tower Hill Rd
Wakefield, RI 02879

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 9 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Phillip Barry

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flood Mazda Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- Babmiranda Verified Customer

Phil Barry provided us with an exceptional customer service at Flood Mazda in Rhode Island. He set us up to test drive the car. There was no pressure, whatsoever. We test drive two cars that day. Phil was very patient with us. He was a tremendous help from beginning to end. He took away the pressure and the stress in purchasing a car. Phil and Cody Harvey put such tremendous effort to make the experience of buying a car pleasurable. My husband and I purchased a Mazda CX-9. Flood Mazda in RI is highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey

Jan 03, 2019

Flood Mazda responded

Hello Barbara, We are happy to hear you had a pleasurable experience purchasing your Mazda CX-9. Our goal is to make purchasing a car enjoyable. Thank you for the awesome review and as always, thank you for your business!

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best!"

- DBROSEN Verified Customer

Experience it to believe that it is the best! They make you and your car feel brand new. I trust them to keep us happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Alyssa Hagerty

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great service all round!"

- MCHENRYD Verified Customer

Always have great service from this dealer. This time I even got a great detail for $95! Only wish it was closer to my home. Keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa Hagerty, Steve Furtardo , not sure about which employees, but all were great!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Transparent and efficient"

- RHSELLERS Verified Customer

The Flood team was direct and responsive to my needs. They did not pressure, and they were dedicated to getting to "yes". They gave a sense of trustworthiness and competence in managing the transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Cunha, Cody Harvey

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Automatic Starter"

- MCABRAL1206 Verified Customer

Well the people that work over there at Flood Mazda are very personable and answer any questions or concerns u have. Whoever it may be, they are there at any time to assist you. Thanks Again. Since I have had such good service and love my car, my sister and husband also purchased a vehicle. Thanks to all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place"

- LJM881 Verified Customer

Never had better service for my cars have 2 CX5 and a Mazda 3, all from this location, Just updated a new lease. Service dept helps keep them running with out adding lots, have to talk them in to changing the windshield wipers and air filters. lol They help with the small problems always finding the best way! Alyssa is always on top of the info about your car and greets you by name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Wayno010256 Verified Customer

Alylissa is a gift to her craft always has a smile on her face from my buying experience to driving my vehicle home Flood Mazda is a class act

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Service"

- FRANLAURIE Verified Customer

I was out doing errands on a Saturday when the low tire pressure light came on. I happened to be near the dealership, so decided to just drive in to see if they would check it out for me. I had somehow picked up a nail in my front left tire. Even though they were busy, they said they would take care of it while I waited. I really appreciate having such easy access to exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Furtardo

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super Experience!"

- ccstudio

Super friendly and approachable staff. Phil and Cody made the process so painless and always had my interests in mind. We love our new CX-9!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experence!"

- steamer

This was the third time we have been to Flood Mazda to buy a car. Every time we have gone we are treated like family. The sales force are happy we are there and go out of their way to make us comfortable with the car buying experience. Our salesman, Phil, was very helpful in being sure we bought the car we wanted with the features we wanted. A very successful buying experience all around. we got the car we wanted and they have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Harvey, Jason Guilbault

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$22,007

2018 Mazda CX-9

$40,177

2018 Mazda CX-9

$40,744

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$28,774

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,437

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$24,540

2018 Mazda CX-9

$34,599

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,464