About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Pierre Solon.
Pierre Solon
Pierre Solon, Product Specialist, Lannan Mazda
not yet rated

Pierre Solon

Product Specialist

Lannan Mazda

720 Rogers Street
Lowell, MA 01852

Contact Me

Pierre is a new addition to the Lannan team, although he has a lot of experience. He transferred here from a Mazda Dealership in Florida. He enjoys cooking so when he is not at work you can find him in the kitchen. Pierre loves God, and is an extremely personable gentleman, so ask for him when you are in!

Call
Email

5 Reviews of Pierre Solon

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Go see Pierre Solon"

- MDolan6

Great group. People there are very helpful, not pushy salesmen or saleswomen. Just want to find a happy medium for everybody. Excellent pace and friendly banter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2018

Lannan Mazda responded

Thank you so much for taking time to leave this awesome review! All of us here at Lannan are super happy you enjoyed your experience with us and wanted to assure you that if you have any questions at all, Pierre or myself would be happy to assist you! Welcome to the Lannan family! Nathaniel V. Várzea Customer Relations Coordinator nvarzea@lannan.com (978) 454-9300

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and enjoyable experience"

- NewMazda6

I purchased a 2017 Mazda 6 over the weekend from Lannan Mazda and highly recommend this dealership. I first found Gary online after reading his reviews. After sending him a message, he was extremely quick to respond and answer any questions I had before we even spoke about a time to come in and test drive. The morning I got there, Gary had an emergency and wans't able to make it in. He not only communicated with me immedialy, he also called his General Sales Manager, Anthony, to help me out. I was quickly paired up with Pierre who facilitated the test drive and took over for Gary. Before the test drive started Pierre actually told me that he understood Gary was the one who attacted me to the dealership and that if I did end up making a purchase, he'd make sure Gary received the credit. Their comission isn't any of my business, but I really did appreciate the fact that they put my own experience over their own competitiveness...something you don't usually see at a car dealership. Not only did I have Pierre and Anthony answering all my questions and taking care of me. Gary was texting me throughout the process to see how it was going...even though he was dealing with his own emergency at the time. Their comittment to making my car-buying expereince a pleasurable one was extremely noticable and appreciated. Also worth noting that Barbara, on the Finance team, was also very easy to work with. Without a doubt, I'll be a customer of theirs for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Scenna, Barbara Tibbetts, Gary Ferreira, Jr.

Aug 09, 2017

Lannan Mazda responded

The pleasure was all ours! Thanks so much for the business and the great conversation. Enjoy your new 2017 Mazda6 and we are always here to help if you need anything. Thanks, Anthony

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An amicable experience"

- KH

My husband and I scheduled an appointment with this dealership to look at a used Honda Fit. The salesperson, Pierre, was pleasant to work with and overall we had a great customer experience. The car was waiting for us right out front when we arrived, we test drove it, asked questions, and negotiated on price. Ultimately we did not buy the car because we could not get it for the price we wanted, but we had an amicable experience and would recommend this dealer based on their courtesy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 11, 2017

Lannan Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words on DealerRater.com. I spoke with Pierre and he wanted me to let you know that it was a pleasure working with you throughout the process. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything additional that we can do to earn your business. Thank you. Sean Foley Sales Manager 978-323-1117 SFoley@Lannan.com Lannan Mazda 720 Rogers Street Lowell, MA 01852

December 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"High pressure, manipulation, and greed."

- Victorious

The test drive I scheduled with Pierre Solon went fine. He was friendly and courteous. But after that it was the sort of sleazy car buying experience that gives car dealerships a bad rep. I had done my homework before going in there, so I knew the characteristics of the Mazda 3 sedan I wanted to buy, my budget, car loans, and the price I would pay for it. I told Pierre orally and in writing the specifics of the new Mazda 3 I wanted to purchase and that I would need to obtain a loan for it. He groaned and said I was, "killing him," on the price (even though I knew other people were paying that) and tried other old-fashioned manipulative tactics. Pierre presented me with a deposit agreement for my signature. Before signing the document, I said I did not want to sign anything or pay anything until I had secured a loan to purchase the car I wanted. Pierre assured me that the $500 charge was simply a deposit that would be refunded if I chose not to purchase the car. The only car that Lannan Mazda offered to obtain for me was not the color I preferred. Pierre engaged in other pressure and manipulative sales tactics I disliked. But he promised to call me the next day to inform me of loan quotes they were able to obtain for me and notify me when he had obtained the car. He didn't follow through on any of that and the only loan quote he eventually gave me was for a much higher interest rate than was appropriate for someone like myself with an excellent credit score and report. I became so fed up with the lousy service that the following day I solicited quotes from nearby Mazda dealers. Thank goodness I did, because I found that a nearby Mazda dealership (North End Mazda/Subaru) had the exact car I wanted—which Lannan Mazda never told me about despite my asking! North End Mazda/Subaru’s Mark Atkinson provided me with the sort of attentive, helpful, straightforward, no-pressure service I wanted, so I decided to buy from them instead. So I informed Lannan Mazda's Sales Manager Anthony Scenna via his contact form on their site that I was displeased with my experience with Pierre, would not be buying form them, and requested the refund of my deposit. I expected that Anthony would be concerned by a lost customer reporting that to him and that he would do the right thing and immediately refund my deposit. Instead, to my shock he sent me a reply by email refusing to refund my deposit. He claimed to be a "reasonable" person yet clearly that's not the behavior of a reasonable person in that situation. He and Pierre tried to pressure me into buying a car from them with multiple emails, phone calls, and voicemails and claimed they'd "hate" to see me lose my deposit. I informed Mazda U.S.A. customer service of this and they apologized to me for Lannan Mazda's disgraceful conduct but explained that they could not force Lannan Mazda to refund my deposit. I eventually got my deposit refunded in full from my credit card issuer, though not before battling with Lannan Mazda on that. I eventually bought the Mazda I wanted from North End Mazda and had an entirely pleasant experience there. I asked one of the nice personnel I worked with at North End Mazda why Lannan Mazda would try to keep my deposit after I requested the refund. He explained that some unscrupulous car dealerships try to intimidate customers into buying from them by refusing to refund their deposits because in many cases that tactic works and the customers give in and buy a car from the dealership even though they don’t want to. And though I never gave him permission to text message me, several days after I had made it clear I would not be doing business with them Pierre sent me multiple text messages on my cell phone badgering and trying to guilt trip me into buying a car from him. That erased any sympathy I had left for him or Lannan Mazda. Beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Scenna

September 23, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience"

- S_Derrickson

Pierre was great! Very knowledgeable and made sure I got my car quickly when they didn't have it in their stock. I made him work hard, and he definitely earned my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 5 of 5 results

Dealership Inventory (143 Vehicles)

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$21,020

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$25,085

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$20,335

2018 Mazda CX-5

$31,920

2018 Mazda CX-5

$33,615

2018 Mazda CX-5

$30,090

2018 Mazda MX-5

$30,195

2018 Mazda CX-9

$39,780