Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Quentin Jarlson.
Quentin Jarlson
Quentin Jarlson at Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale
4.9

Quentin Jarlson

Internet Sales Manager

Gunther Volkswagen of Fort Lauderdale

1660 S State Road 7
Davie, FL 33317

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Master Certified

Costco Certified

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

47 Reviews of Quentin Jarlson

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Annual check up"

- B.GUTIERREZ Verified Customer

Very good service, but time management can be improved. When I made the appointment via the internet they said it would take approx. 90 min. When I got there they said it would be 6 hours, incl some recall work they wanted to do but I did not know about. Net, they did the check-up in about 3 hours(rather than 90 min) and I need to come back for the recall fixes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alessandro Motta

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quentin was fantastic, great approach and very fun person..."

- C.velez

Quentin was fantastic, great approach and very fun person to talk too. I got exactly what I was looking for and he made it very simple and easy to understand. Excellent service, very knowledgeable, smooth and easy transition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"an awesome experiance without the BS"

- TOMVOYLES Verified Customer

I had a great experience and im very happy with the vehicle i purchased and feel it was a great price for the options i was receiving. Very happy with the the experience and the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt attention, personalized service"

- jhzmac

I received excellent service at Gunther, though I was taken off guard by the discovery that my former 4-year lease vehicle was only covered for maintenance/repairs for 3 years. I was assisted first by Allessandro who answered my questions regarding the repairs I might face on the Beetle whose lease was ending. After we established that I did not want to put money into this car and that I was interested in a new Beetle, he referred me to Quentin Jarlson, who almost immediately came out to the service area. Quentin proved to be an attentive listener, patient and calm: all attributes when making an unexpected, large, long-term purchase. Too often salesmen try to push a specific product line without thought to the customer's response. I would not hesitate to recommend Quentin for his professional, non-aggressive demeanor. While making the purchase, Allessandro came to the sales office to inquire about my satisfaction, which was a nice, appreciated touch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alessandro Motta

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Jetta"

- Alluvium0 Verified Customer

Very pleased on the Jetta I have leased for the second time. Quentin Jarlson was very helpful again with the process. I will definitely recommend Gunther Volkswagen .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service"

- Rickfl654

My 09 VW Tiguan had 101,00 miles. It had been wearing down and finally came to the point of I had to get another car. Service consultant Jimmy has always been my first point of contact at Gunther for the last 5 years and he has always treated me with respect and very fair with his approach on my vehicle needs. At this time he suggested I make a financial decision on the work my car needed. I took a day and when I got back to Jimmy I told him I was not going to repair the car and would he suggest a salesman that would be fair minded and ease me into the transition of a new car. That sales person was Quentin. He worked with me and my wife and this ease no haggling experience was great !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Gonzalez

October 25, 2019

Dealership Rating

"False Advertising"

- SCOTT S. Verified Customer

This dealer refused to honor the price they had on their website, changing their story multiple times on who qualified and who didn’t to screw me out of the major ($2k+) discount. I ended up buying the car from them anyway and now regret it because the explanation they gave me for why I didn't get the web price -- VW financing -- fell apart when I got my first statement from Bank of America! With so many dealers in South Florida, why bother with one that misleads about price to get you in the door?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service"

- jackieg281961 Verified Customer

I have been using Gunther VW Ft. Lauderdale for my past 3 or 4 cars and the service has always been impeccable. From the Sales staff to the parts department. Everyone works hard to make you happy and satisfied with every detail of the process. Yes to purchase or lease is a long process but they make you so comfortable that you almost forget the time you've spent there. Yes I will always go there for all of my vehicle needs and tell friends, family even strangers that's the place to go. Quentin is the person to see, his knowledge is outstanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clifton Clarke, Robert Milton , Robert in Finance

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you, Quentin! "

- Cynthia

We love our new car and are so grateful to you for helping us select the right vehicle for our family. Would definitely recommend your services to others looking for a great car and a great deal:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- MAG67 Verified Customer

Quentin was amazing. We discussed what I wanted and was able to provide several options to choose from. He also made the whole sales process easy. Easily the best car buying experience of my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (356 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $40,010

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$40,010

New 2016 Volkswagen Touareg car, priced at $58,680

2016 Volkswagen Touareg

$58,680

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,825

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,825

New 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $33,425

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$33,425

New 2019 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $39,825

2019 Volkswagen Atlas

$39,825

New 2018 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $50,910

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$50,910

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $29,060

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$29,060

New 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $25,630

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$25,630