About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Brien.
Ray Brien
Ray Brien, Finance Manager, Long Subaru
5.0

Ray Brien

Finance Manager

Long Subaru

7 Sutton Road
Webster, MA 01570

Contact Me

Long Subaru would like to welcome Ray Brien as our new Finance Manager. With 10 years of experience in this field and his professional philosophy of respecting the customer, he's a great addition to our Sales Department. Ray grew up in nearby Lincoln, RI and still lives locally. He loves spending time with his family including his two granddaughters and grandson. An avid billiard player, he once played against Jeanette Lee "The Black Widow". . . . . and lost!

Dealership Experience

7 yrs

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

109 Reviews of Ray Brien

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase - Legacy"

- connie lec

Had an excellent new car buying experience with Lisa Courchaine. She was extremely helpful and friendly. This was my 4th Subaru purchase but the first time I bought a new one and was very nervous about it. After 3 Outbacks I was thinking of getting a Legacy this time. She had me test drive both and didnt pressure me into buying one and answered a lot of questions I had. I liked the Legacy very much and she was helpful to search for the color I wanted at another dealership. The whole buying process was made easy by quickly finding the car I wanted, attaching plates, registering and inspecting it and I was out of there in only a couple hours

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great staff, easy transaction"

- PTB

Matt and the rest of the staff at Long Subaru made purchasing my new Crosstrek nice and easy. Pricing was fair, trade value was fair, and they got me the exact car that I wanted. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Orn

Jan 04, 2019

Long Subaru responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Doesn't get any better!"

- Happy Customer

Just purchased our 4th Subaru and it couldn't have been any easier or a more pleasant experience. Super easy people to work with at Longs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Brill

Dec 24, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Congratulation on your new vehicle! We are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dealer Review"

- baby boo

AWESOME! I just purchased my 3rd Subaru from Long and cannot say enough great things about Lisa, my salesperson, or the dealership in general. From my first visit to now, EVERYTHING has gone smoothly; sales, service, and even body shop (when a valet hit a pole while parking my car). I have been treated fairly, with respect and professionalism, and never felt pressured. Lisa is a top-notch salesperson who listens carefully, makes recommendations, and does not try to sell a car just for the commission. She is patient when I ask lots of questions, and is always a phone call away. I am sure the other representatives are great, but I will always go to Lisa. I highly recommend this dealership. I had been to a different, highly-touted Subaru dealer in Worcester, and walked out vowing never to return to that location. I tell any and everyone who talks about a Subaru to go to Longs. They will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine , Steve Grondin (Service); Jim (Body Shop)

Dec 21, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed working with Lisa. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Annthomp34

Thanks to Long Subaru, I was able to get the car i wanted and needed! Matt was a pleasure to work with, very friendly and personable guy, not pushy at all and very helpful and knowledgeable! Ray the finance manager made the experience very easy and quick! I highly recommend this place and I will most certainly be back for service and my next car in the future! Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Orn

Dec 21, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hello Ann, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Matt and our team! Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything further. Have a wonderful day!

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Long came through in the clutch!"

- John D. Franklin

It started on Monday Dec.3rd. I went on live chat on the Long website. I explained that I was in a real pickle. My brake pedal went to the floor and there was a brake light on and also a check engine light. The rep who was very nice and helpful (can't remember her name?) said she would check with service and someone would call me. I had to take the day off from work. I live in Franklin and work in Worcester so I really need my car. I decided to drive to Long (carefully) and hope they could see me and possibly give me a loaner. While on my way a service rep called (once again very nice, didn't catch his name?) saying they would be happy to look at my car when they are able. I made it there. Spoke with Mike Jimmenez , who I have had the pleasure of dealing with for the better part of the last 15 or so years. Mike found me a loaner. Later that day Mike called me with the bad news. My car (2005 Legacy wagon) had some very labor intensive problems. Mike estimated the repair cost at over $5,000.00. Given that the car was 13 years old and had 165,000 miles, I asked Mike and he agreed It was time to move on. I went on Longs Pre-certified website and found a car that suited me both as a much needed replacement and also financially. I went to my bank and was pre-approved for the estimated cost of the vehicle. I then drove to Long walked into the sales section and the first person I encountered looked up at me and said "can I help you" I said yes and briefly explained my circumstances and from this point on I was in the very capable hands of Lisa Courchaine. I explained the year and model I had found and Lisa found it right away. She pulled the car around opened the doors and hood and walked me around pointing out how well the previous owner had maintained the car. We went for a text drive and I was sold! We filled out the paperwork and was brought in to the finance officer who explained everything to me and I purchased my beautiful 2013 Subaru Outback. I came in the next day and Lisa had everything all set. Lisa and the rest of the Long Subaru saved the day! Thank you to all! Happy Holidays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine, Mike Carman , Mike Jimmenez, Charlie Rafferty

Dec 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review about your experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Dec 12, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a great review about your experience with us! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you"

- Jroga

Matt did a great job helping me find my new car. He was friendly, helpful, and professional. I love my 2019 Impreza. I would recommend long Subaru to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new 2019 Impreza! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Little bit of heaven in Webster"

- Linda1714

We dealt with Scott Brill at Long Subaru and he has changed my perspection of car salespeople. He was friendly from the start and presented clearly all the information we needed to know in order to make a selection on what car best suits our needs. Scott did not bombard us with the HARD SALES PITCH, but rather treated us respectfully and allowed us time and space to make our decision. Once we purchased he handled all aspects of the sale with speed and accuracy. He made purchasing a car a pleasure. As well as Scott, all the other people at Long's were professional. I recommend when looking for a new Subaru head straight to Long's I don't think you will be disappointed with your experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Brill

Nov 08, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thank you for sharing your response to Scott's outstanding customer service, Linda! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Safe travels!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Forester"

- EllenM73

This is my second time working with Matt Orn, and I am glad I contacted him again. I purchased a new Corsstrek last year, and I loved it! However, I felt I needed more space as I had in my previous Forester. So we went for a test drive in the 2019 Forester, and here I am writing a review. Matt makes the purchasing of a new car very easy. He answers all questions, and has an abundance of patience! I knew what I wanted (again), and he was able to help me quickly. He is very prompt in replying to emails and calls, and he does not pressure. It was an all around great experience. This is my 3rd Subaru, and the peace of mind and comfort of driving is worth getting it right! Thank you Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Orn

Nov 06, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Hello Ellen, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with Matt and our team again! We understand that it's an important decision where you purchase your vehicle from, and are so grateful to have been chosen! If you have any questions about your new vehicle, please do not hesitate to give us a call, we're always happy to help. Take care!

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience!"

- Subaru2019

By far the best experience purchasing a new car! Extremely friendly people who treat their customers like family! A truly highly recommended place to purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Courchaine

Nov 06, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to let the world know about your positive purchasing experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (189 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A