About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ray Glennon.
Ray Glennon
Ray Glennon, Sales Manager (New Sales), Wellesley Toyota
5.0

Ray Glennon

Sales Manager (New Sales)

Wellesley Toyota

234 Worcester Street
Wellesley, MA 02481

Contact Me

Ray lives in Burlington with his wife, Bonnie, to whom he has been married for 40+ years. They have three children and six grandchildren, including triplets born in 2017! He is originally from Cambridge and enjoys golf, billiards, and rooting for the Red Sox and Patriots,

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Sandler Sales Training, University of Toyota certifications (master status in sales)

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

14 Reviews of Ray Glennon

December 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Dealerrater1

Bought and service my Toyota at Wellesley Toyota. This dealer provides great customer service. Will be going there with my fiancé to buy another Toyota to replace his 16 year old Sienna. Definitely recommend this dealer. V Stewart.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Dion , Trung Le (hope I got the name right)

Dec 03, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for your review. Sounds like your fiancé got plenty of life from his Sienna! Happy to help you whenever you come in.

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Rav 4"

- Scott K

After receiving high-pressure, bait and switch tactics, along with ecxcessive unneccessary wait times at another Toyota dealership my elderly father (82 years old) was very very frustrated . He found Wellesley Toyota to be the exact opposite. Wellesley Toyota offered low pressure combined with the most aggressive pricing and friendly sales staff. The icing on the cake was that the ownership and senior level management were approachable and engaged. I would highly recommend using Wellesley Toyota to buy or lease your next vehicle. I know that I am!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nai Ko Jr

Nov 28, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks very much for your review, Scott. It was our pleasure to help you and your father.

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Customer Service!"

- jaxonl22

I was in the market for a Toyota Highlander. With a 6 month old baby, it was very difficult to step away and car shop at different dealerships. I remember speaking to sales at a south shore location, and even though I told them I'm unable to show up at a moment's notice, they kept pressuring me to go in for the "best deals." Then I called Wellesley Toyota, which is located near my office. I got in touch with Ray Glennon, who was extremely flexible and excellent to work with. He listened to my needs and situation, and not only was he completely understanding, he accommodated every request I had. I was super impressed by the way he handled everything, and I love the culture that Wellesley Toyota upholds. Ray was so great to work with, I showed up the same day to get the deal done. They're truly family friendly and I highly recommend them! Also, their product specialists are a wealth of knowledge. They answered all of my questions regarding the Highlander, and if they didn't know, they'd get back to me. Overall great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review and kind comments! Ray enjoyed working with you, as well. It was our pleasure to work around your schedule to make the process easy. Enjoy your new Highlander and congratulations on your new baby!

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience at Wellesley Toyota"

- Joan

I never read emails about new car offers since my Red 2016 RAV4 was the perfect car for me; however curiosity got the best of me when I received a message to estimate the current value of my RAV4. I was actually impressed with the estimated value and made an appointment at Wellesley Toyota, knowing that I wasn't going to buy a new car. Well obviously my mindset was quickly changed when, from the moment I walked in the door, every staff member was knowledgeable, friendly and answered all my questions. I cannot express adequately how easy and painless Ray Glennon made the experience. Ray is the epitome of a true professional: He knows the names of all his colleagues who helped me in he purchase decision, i.e., the man who rode with me to test drive the car and the man who explained the options available. Knowing your colleagues to me, means you support and trust them, they are very well trained and you have a collaborative working relationship. He was interested in our family and shared photos of his grandbaby triplets. Many sales people are interested in one thing - the sale and finishing it as quickly as possible. He was very responsive and attentive and even my husband was impressed. My husband, Gregg was not enthused about the purchase since my red RAV4 was only 2 years old with low mileage and was like "new". After meeting with Ray, Gregg changed his mind and thought the purchase was a great idea. And believe me it takes a lot to impress him. Overall, the purchase experience was quick and easy. And I recommend to anyone interested in purchasing a Toyota, to meet with Ray Glennon at Wellesley Toyota. When I drove my new 2018 RAV4 off the lot, I knew I had made the right decision and my husband enjoys driving the 2018 because of the added safety features which weren't on the 2016. Of course, all my service appointments will be at Wellesley Toyota and I have no doubt the service experience will be top quality just like the purchase experience. Sincerely, Joan Manning

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Dion

May 07, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Joan, Gregg...glad you enjoyed working with Ray and we know you're going to enjoy driving your new RAV4. You can expect the same personalized, friendly interaction with our service staff as you had with Ray, as our service advisors have been with us for many years and the same smiling faces greet you every time you come in. Our best to both of you and we hope you have many happy miles driving your new RAV.

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Vermonter"

- Dennis W. Walton

Wellesley Toyota, as well as other dealerships in NE, found me through my inquiry on Edmunds.com. I was preparing myself to purchase a new car, and online sales rep.,Andrew Dion of Wellesley Toyota emailed me with an offer I couldn't refuse. The offer was $2000 under other dealer's offers. I went to the dealership, and Andrew Dion introduced me to Sales Manager Ray Glennon who took over from there. Ray was great at working through the process, -even though I was a little late for our appointment, and had a financial kink, -he worked diligently to make the deal go through. I am happy with their friendly sales service, and personableness. It was worth the trip from Northern Vermont to Wellesley, MA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Dion

Mar 28, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for making the long trip here from Northern Vermont, Dennis! Glad you enjoyed working with Ray and Andrew and glad we were able to make your trip worthwhile. Enjoy your new car and thanks for the great review.

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New lease 2018 Rav4"

- hingy9

Wellesley Toyota is a great dealership. I’ve purchased 3 cars from this dealership and wouldn’t go anywhere else. The service and professionalism exceeds expectations. Ray was wonderful in guiding me through the process. I would highly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Fisher

Mar 28, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review and thanks for being a long-time Wellesley Toyota customer! Enjoy your new RAV4!

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Cape cod

Ray Glennon is the best I have had in fourth years. Very informative,answers every question.explaining, things to get& why after so many years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Trefrey

Feb 12, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Glad you enjoyed working with Ray and thanks for the great review!

January 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience I have ever had!"

- HappyRav4Owner

My husband and I live about an hour away from Wellesley Toyota, so my experience with them started out via email. I was interested in a no money down Rav 4 lease that they had advertised on the internet. Andrew Dion emailed me back with the details, and ran my credit application to make sure I qualified for the offer, before going there. He promptly answered all of my questions and let me know that my application was approved. All that was left was to pick a color...it was that easy! We went to the dealership and met Ray Glennon, who helped us through the lease process. It couldn’t have been any easier. Ray explained the leasing process to us and answered all of our questions. Everyone that we had the pleasure of interacting with there was amazing!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew, and Moe.

Jan 15, 2018

Wellesley Toyota responded

Thank you for driving an hour to come to Wellesley Toyota! We're so happy to make your trip worthwhile. Ray, Andrew and Moe all enjoyed working with you. Wishing you many happy, safe miles in your new Rav4!

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Perfect experience"

- shijian

Just purchased my new Prius here. The staff was super nice and patient, the tech guy was very helpful and friendly. The whole procedure was crispy and clear, no added drama and inconvenience at all. They also offered great trade-in value for my old car. Overall the experience was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2017

Wellesley Toyota responded

Shijian...we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed purchasing your new Prius from Ray and our staff. Thank you for the great review and enjoy your new car!

October 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Integrity in the car business?? Yes with Ray!!"

- Carl T

Working with Ray Glennon was very helpful and made the car buying process as easy as it could or should be. Ray took the time to listen to our needs, explained the different features as well as walked us thru the different stages and expedited everything with integrity and professionalism. Will definitely work with Ray again and will refer family and friends to him as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2017

Wellesley Toyota responded

Carl...so happy to be able to help you. Enjoy your Highlander and we hope to see you again soon.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (499 Vehicles)

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,203

2019 Toyota Camry

$24,525

2018 Toyota Prius

$29,449

2015 Toyota Rav4

$16,990

2018 Toyota Rav4

$27,179

2019 Toyota Sienna

$39,383

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,151

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,160