About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Reed Johnson.
Reed Johnson
Reed Johnson, Audi Brand Specialist, Audi Beaverton
5.0

Reed Johnson

Audi Brand Specialist

Audi Beaverton

13745 SW Tualatin Valley Highway
Beaverton, OR 97005

Contact Me

I am an Audi Brand Specialist and have been with Audi Beaverton for seven months. I grew up in Bend, OR and spent the majority of my free time competitively ski racing and mountain biking. After graduating from High School I served for four years in the US Navy as an Avionics Electrician and completed one overseas deployment with a security unit in the port of Jebel Ali. Upon completing my service, I went to work as a retail manager for three years. Now I am pursuing my bachelor's degree in business with Oregon State University while working at Audi Beaverton.

25 Reviews of Reed Johnson

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Poor Service"

- AudiA4

After being an Audi customer/driver for more than 4 years, I have experienced a level of deceit and greed that is unparalleled at the Portland Audi Service Center which has put my brand loyalty into question. After noticing an issue with my 2011 A4 and seeing two indicator lights, I called the Portland Service Center. I was instructed to have my car towed to their location to receive a diagnostic test. I complied with that suggestion and had my car towed and had a diagnostic test completed, which I received the results of the next day. (Dropped off at 6pm Thursday, Received Quote at 1:35pm Friday after a call with the service rep). The quote indicated my 2011 A4 which had 76k miles now needed $12,615 in repairs, which would more or less total the car. One specific item would require the pistons to be taken apart and rebuilt. After reading the quote, I realized a discrepancy indicating I needed 4 new tires when I had replaced one tire only two weeks prior. This initiated my concern for the legitimacy of the quote and pricing. However, the service rep explained I could call the sales center for trade in options. I then spoke with a sales rep who indicated the trade in value would be $500 for my 2011 A4. This continued to raise my level of concern. I then called a trusted mechanic in CA and provided him all of the quote information. He too was appalled with the price and the extensiveness of work that needed to be done. He mentioned that the level of specificity in the quote would have require the entire engine be taken apart and didn’t believe that could have adequately done and rebuilt in the time of drop off to receiving the quote. He recommended that I take my car to another mechanic, which I promptly did. I had my car towed to another mechanic who completed a full diagnostic test and evaluated the car in depth. He provided a fix that cost $112. The car is now running well. This complete disregard customer service and honesty while prioritizing simply making a profit is absolutely astounding. Without doing my due diligence in multiple ways, I would have either had to find a way to pay $12k+, or trade in my car for a value that is plainly disrespectful while paying off my loan out of pocket. Finally, throughout this process of having to have my car towed twice due to this recommendation and outrageous quote, I spent various hours aware from work handling this. This again reiterates how this process was incredibly inconvenient and supports the complete disregard for your customers. I fully intend to express my distaste with the experience in various ways, one of which is to report Sunset Audi to the Better Business Bureau. I sincerely hope you can rectify this approach to your customer service in order to properly run your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Close

October 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"1st time Audi buyer"

- Anotherday

First time buying an Audi, best deal in the area. No pressure sales very much appreciated compared to other dealers, would recommend this dealership over others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceeded Expectations Again"

- Dave Woody

The buying experience and subsequent service visits for regular maintenance in the following year have all been exceptional mainly because the price is always what was quoted, and the vehicle is washed clean, and done on time or before expected. Thank you for attention to the details.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dustin Close

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service experience"

- Nichole Crossley

After a rocky start on the initial purchase of my Q7, Audi Beaverton made up for it in making my first service a positive experience. The courtesy vehicle was a definite plus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Theriault

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Top Service"

- Author

The service, quality and sales experience I had with the dealership can be summed up with one word: Excellent. The amount of professionalism with this group is top notch. With a dealership specifically named after a high end vehicle, you expect the same quality with the people there and they delivered. Reed was a pleasure to work with as well as the finance manager and service staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sigve Friedle

July 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience"

- jgoalby

Very friendly dealership. Treated me like a real person rather than a sales goal. I have bought/leased a number of cars and this was the only experience I liked. It was fast too. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sigve Friedle

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Absolutely the best "

- Funwheels

The salesman (I worked with two) was knowledgeable, quick to respond to calls and questions and comfortable to be with. The experience was beyond my expectations! Thank you so much - I love my new car 💕

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Randall

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- nur_light

I had a great experience buying a car, especially with the help of Reed and Pauline. I look forward to going back whether it's for services or buying another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paulina Peterson

January 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- Danhuh

Working with Reed Johnson has been a pleasant experience from the car purchase to the service needed for my vehicle. He is very professional and is always willing to listen to my needs, then execute the work needed in a professional and careful manner. When I purchased my CPO vehicle it came with some minor body damage. The first time I brought the car in to get the body work done, it was not done properly. However, the second time Reed and his team took good care of me. During the car purchase he was never pushy nor made the experience unpleasant. He was very knowledgable of the car's specs and even other vehicles in the market I was interested in. Reed is very thoughtful and is willing to listen to my needs - Something other dealerships I have dealt with in the past are not. I can't say enough good things about Reed and Sunset Audi! Very professional staff that is great with communicating with their clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service - 2015 CPO Allroad"

- Karina Haley

The team was friendly, approachable and made the experience pleasant and stress-free. This was my first car purchase and I didn't feel rushed and I wasn't upsold into anything unrealistic or out of my price range . The car came to me detailed, with a full tank of gas in near-perfect condition (certified preowned) and Reed took the time to familiarize me with the vehicle's systems before I left. Juan, Reed and Sigve were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sigve Friedle, Juan Bautista

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (611 Vehicles)

2018 Audi S6

$75,970

2018 Porsche Cayman

$91,960

2018 Audi S3

$49,219

2018 Audi A7

$72,464

2018 Audi S3

$47,136

2018 Audi A7

$75,021

2018 Audi A7

$72,464

2018 Audi S3

$49,999