About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rene Peyton.
Rene Peyton
Rene Peyton, Pre-Owned Sales Associate/Business Manager, Muller's Woodfield Acura
4.9

Rene Peyton

Pre-Owned Sales Associate/Business Manager

Muller's Woodfield Acura

1149 W Golf Rd
Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

Contact Me

I have more than 12 years of automobile experience and feel that I can help you make the right decision on your next purchase. I also have finance experience with this dealership and can make your time here go as quickly and smoothly as you wish. There is nothing more satisfying to me as to make your buying process as painless as possible. Please contact me and let me prove that working with me is a great decision.

Specialties & Trainings

Back up Finance manager

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

35 Reviews of Rene Peyton

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- PatanRich

We set up an appoint to see the car we wanted. From the time ew walked into the dealership we felt welcomed and we felt like they were happy we were there. The test drive was not hurried and all our questions were answered. When my wife did not like how the car drove, there was no hesitation and another car was found that we could drive that had the options we were seeking. Again a relaxed test drive. Our salesman, Rene went volunteered to demonstrate some of the back up warning features of the car. Once we decided that we wanted the car the discussion over price and trade-in was logical and made sense. Once the deal was agreed the final paperwork and delivery of the car again was enjoyable. I have been in other car purchase situations where you could feel the tension and THIS WAS NOT THE CASE WITH OUR Muller team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Douglas , Jon Hale

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Muller Acura - Woodfield"

- Lindenhurst 2017 MDX Buyer

My wife and I have purchased around 10-12 cars for personal use over the years, all from new or used car dealerships. This was the best experience of all .... the dealer's approach was just to answer questions and explain car details and performance, not sell. The sales rep had an amazing command of car details and comparisons across models and years. We didn't buy on our first trip, however, after the first trip I told my wife we would by our car from Daniel at Muller whether or not they actually had in stock what we wanted. We were received and treated the same way by Rene, who handled the financing. This is the way car buying should be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Palmer

August 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and great experience!"

- danm411

Went to several different dealerships around the area and this one by far was the easiest to work with. Rene Peyton took care of us and happened to have a lot in common. Bought my daughter's first car which was a Honda HRV 2016 at a reasonable price. He was very knowledgeable, professional, and helpful. I would very much recommend Muller Acura!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Acura dealer in Chicagoland! New or Used"

- videoeditman

We came to look at an 2015 Forester, but did not like the seat comfort and a few other things. Test drove an 2011 Acura RDX SH-AWD, and made an offer. Great salesmen & finance people. If you are looking for a used car they only sell vehicles in good condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience! "

- Cnote1287

Just want to give a quick shout out to the people at Muller's Woodfield Acura for the great service. From beginning to end they were friendly, respectful and not pushy at all (something that I've experienced from other dealerships in my search). Definitely recommend this dealership and all the fine folks involved. Definitely pleased with my experience here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Positive Experience "

- JDRic

Don’t let the beard and sunglasses scare you, Sebastian is a solid guy. Negotiated a fair deal entirely over email, showed up and everything was as expected. He had me out of there in less than 90 minutes. I will be back when I’m ready for a new MDX.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People, Acura Trust"

- ericchanus

As always, a great experience with Acura. I love the no pressure approach. These guys are extremely knowledgeable about the products. I will definitely return

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Dailey

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Nash3151

Rene Peyton was fabulous, he was very personal and friendly. He made my husband and I feel like we were part of his family. I would highly recommend Miller's Woodfield Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Rene"

- kmwilcox

My husband and I came in to check out one specific car after talking with Tommy on the phone a few times. Rene wasn't trying to upsell us and didn't give us the typical salesperson talk which we appreciated. We told him we've been looking and test driving so we knew what we were looking for. He also made the entire process pretty seamless from offer to purchase. We would recommend working with Rene in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tommy Pililimis

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lowest of lows. Reneged on price qoute. Slime ball Manager"

- arcman

Short story... After two sales people quoted us a price over the phone, we drove a total of four hours only to have them realize they messed up and then tried to blame me. Long story... This is a good one. We live in Wisconsin and couldn't find a local dealer who had a used 2017 Acura MDX Tech in the colors we were interested in. Muller's website showed they had two low mileage Black Copper models in stock. One with brown interior, listed for $43,929 and one with parchment, listed at $42,999. I spoke with salesman Mark Stillwater and asked if he could sell the parchment one for $42,500 and he agreed. That's a great price for one with 5K miles. I called the next day to say we were coming down to look at the cars. Mark wasn't in but I talked to Rene, the finance officer, and in our brief conversation he said the cars were there and he asked what price did Mark quote me? I told him the $42,500 price and he said "yes, I see it here in Mark's notes". After a two hour drive we arrive and walk in the showroom to see the one with the brown interior. It's mint. Rene greets us and we ask to see the other copper one. Rene grabs the key fob and we head out into the lot to find it. It's nowhere to be found. He leaves for five minutes and comes out to tell us another salesman took it home. What? Are you kidding me? What are the chances of that? Hmmm... Fishy. He says the salesman lives twenty some minutes away and it would be a pain to retrieve it. I told him we didn't drive down here to hear that so I told him to go get the car. After hemming and hawing he agreed to send someone to bring it back. 30-40 minutes later it arrives. We all get in and drive it around the block. We'll take it. Rene takes us into the finance office and he punches in the numbers and with a few fees he turns the computer towards us and the total is $42,800 something before taxes. I said that looks good and he leaves to go see the manager, Kevin. Five minutes later he comes back and asks where we saw the price listed. I tell him on their website. He leaves for another five and this time he comes back and asks if Mark gave me a quote in writing. I look at him and said "Rene... don't go there with me. You acknowledged Mark's price over the phone and you just showed me that price on the computer". He then goes into the computer to dig up Marks notes of our original phone conversation. Mark left eight or ten lines of information but surprisingly he left out what he quoted me (they obviously deleted that while Rene was gone to the managers office). Rene leaves for another five or so and comes back saying he can't honor the price since we didn't have it in writing. I tell him to get the manager. Rene leaves and comes back a few minutes later to say Kevin is in the bathroom. Rene leaves... When he returns, I ask where the manager is. He tells me he's with another customer. By now, I'm getting a little upset. I tell Rene (much more assertive this time) to go get the manager. Another five goes by and Kevin comes in. I introduce myself and my wife, shake his hand and I explain the entire situation. Now, get this... the first words out of Kevin's mouth were... "Are you saying both Mark and Rene are liars?" I look at Rene and he says "I'm so sorry...". I blew up. I don't remember exactly what I said 'cause my blood pressure went sky high but it was along the lines of what b.s. tactics they were pulling and they were the lowest of lows for pulling this stunt. Kevin immediately left the finance office and I followed him back out into the showroom letting him know (loudly) more about how I felt. It's a shame there weren't any other customers in there to hear me. We'd left home at 3pm (my wife took two hours off work) and got back just shy of 10pm. Seven hours wasted to these clowns. A few days later my wife went back on their website and saw they raised the price on that car $1,000. So we're thinking they blew the listing price. I emailed the dealership owner this story and got no response. Figures. Used car salesmen really do earn their reputation. The next weekend, we purchased a Dark Cherry MDX with a few more options from McGrath at a very competitive price. Another trip to Chicago but a much better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Kane

1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (329 Vehicles)

2016 Acura MDX

$56,170

2016 Acura MDX

$58,170

2016 Acura MDX

$56,170

2017 Acura MDX

$49,300

2017 Acura MDX

$51,300

2017 Acura MDX

$57,340

2017 Acura ILX

$33,930

2017 Acura TLX

$40,340