About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rich Mcinturff.
Rich Mcinturff
Rich Mcinturff, Service Advisor, Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge
3.7

Rich Mcinturff

Service Advisor

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge

212-19 Northern Blvd
Bayside, NY 11361

Contact Me
Call
Email

16 Reviews of Rich Mcinturff

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sustainable progress"

- NATHAWAN Verified Customer

Rich, for a second time that I interacted with him, remained competent, polite, and knowledgeable. The first time, I complained to him that my key fobs were low on battery and I had mentioned the problem on my previous 3 visits to someone else, nothing was done. What I did not expect Rich to do right away was to take the matter in his own hands and yell out for new batteries that he was ready to pay the difference of about maybe 60 cents for. I was struck by the level of commitment to a high customer satisfaction that I did not know how to react. I did not have a chance to write my review then. This time I brought to his attention that my brakes made noises and he thanked me for letting him know about it. I drove my car out with quiet brakes at the end of the day. The only issue I had was that the wait time was punishingly long. Thank goodness for the audio book. Your service has come a very long way. You have a talented front line worker who understands the importance of customer services. I can see Rich going higher on the chain of command in the future because he gets what customers need. We need quality, respect, and reliability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worse Customer Service ever Experienced"

- EMALDON925 Verified Customer

I went in for a routine inspection of my 2015 Jeep Sahara with 6,000 miles. Simple process...not for Bayside Servicing. At first I get insulted at the front desk because Rich insisted that I could not have been given free servicing for the lifetime of the lease when I had previously shown evidence so the manger in sales had to be called to verify that I was not lying. So after insult number one I am then told that my 2015 barely used car will not pass inspection because my windshield wipers are leaving "streak" marks. WHAT? unheard of...but I guess they did not want me waking away before paying something. So I now buy the wipers to pass inspection. The next day, it's raining and low and behold, the new wipers are leaving streak marks. I had never had that before but apparently my service person said that the reason my first set was streaking was because I "didn't use them" ...GENIOUS! Then the new ones must be streaking because I have not used them yet...so how did it pass inspection when the new ones that were put in are streaking too?...Go Figure... REDICULOUS! This servicing place is a joke! RUDE, I was belittled by the jerk at the counter...threatened that if I did not bring evidence of the free service that is supposed to be in the system, I will be charged! I can't wait to give this car back and be done with Bayside. I don't recommend this place to anyone! I have two other Jeeps...both from Major World in Woodside ...Bayside needs to learn from them...they have better service...better prices...better deals...better customer care!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Vivar

Nov 06, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello, Bob Kennedy would like to discuss this issue with you. Can you please contact the dealership and ask to speak with him? He hopes to hear from you soon.

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hollywood "

- Bobby Hollywood Verified Customer

Everybody at Bayside Jeep Dodhe Chrysler are great.From service to sales Profesional and polite.Allan Fasse and zookeeper Campinola have a great crew who do a very professional job.Glad I picked this location for my purchase and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the positive review of our sales and service teams here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge. We hope you'll recommend us to any family or friends shopping for a new car or need their vehicle to be serviced. Thanks again for the review.

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Customer Service was great/as always he does a good job."

- STSLIV22 Verified Customer

He is always (gone to him several times) pleasant friendly, caring and very helpful. Seems to care about your feelings and how your day is going. I think he is a nice personal person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 02, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We really do appreciate you servicing your vehicle here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram!

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- KERENOR6996 Verified Customer

When I'm coming back to check my car, I'm trusting you , You are so professional and it's very nice to have a good Service .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We really do appreciate you servicing your vehicle here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram! We hope you'll recommend us to any family or friends who need to service their vehicle.

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Worst service period."

- Dannyboy03 Verified Customer

This is the worst dealership I have ever delt with! the worst wouldn't recommend to anyone! Went in with one problem left with the same after being told problem was fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 17, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello, we are unable to locate your information in our systems based on your user name. In order for us to address this issue, can you please contact the dealership or provide us with contact information?

September 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly service"

- JOSEPHBAGLEY3 Verified Customer

The place I is clean and staff friendly.When I went for service the direction was not good due to valet staff does not speak English, if you get past that hurdle, there is a short wait maybe and hour and 15 minutes to get an oil change, cost 38 dollars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We really do appreciate you servicing your vehicle here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram!

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Horrible"

- kxxqtxx Verified Customer

Dealt with Richard, he stated our car would be ready then it wasn't then the day he said to pick up he wasn't there & was told my car wouldn't be released cause he had to sign off on it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 17, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello, We are unable to locate your information in our systems based on the user name. Can you please provide us with contact information or contact the dealership to discuss your review?

September 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had Issues initially but got resolved....."

- CliveChan Verified Customer

I went in for a regular oil change (a free service provided by Bayside Chrysler) and the service adviser Richard Mcinturff insisted on the 15K miles schedule maintenance which was past due on my 2015 Grand Cherokee. I didn't think I need all the services that he mentioned (EFI service, air filter changed, A/C cabin filter changed) I called the service manager, Bob Kennedy, the next day to complain about the situation. Couple days later, Mr. Bob Kennedy called back and resolved the situation by refunding part of the service that I didn't think was justified. Hope it doesn't happen again since I really like the Grand Cherokee and my lease is due next year, thinking about buying one the next time instead of leasing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent customer service and very efficient."

- GARGENTO Verified Customer

Always a pleasure doing business with Bayside Chrysler. Great team. Thank you. The morning bagels with cream cheese are always a very nice touch. As well as great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 18, 2017

Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you so much for the great review! We really do appreciate you servicing your vehicle here at Bayside Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram and hope you'll recommend us to family and friends.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (587 Vehicles)

2016 Chrysler 200

$37,610

2016 Chrysler 200

$37,370

2016 Chrysler 200

$37,755

2016 Dodge Challenger

$52,780

2016 Dodge Challenger

$53,575

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$31,270

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$31,270

2015 Chrysler 200

$27,530