Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Richard Eilts.
Richard Eilts
Richard Eilts at Currie Motors Ford of Valpo
Refer Me
5.0

Richard Eilts

Sales Consultant

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo

2052 W Morthland Dr
Valparaiso, IN 46385

Contact Me

Hi, I'm Richard. I grew up in Crown Point Indiana and later moved to Valparaiso. I've always considered myself a "small town boy." I have a beautiful wife, a son, a daughter and 1 grandson. My favorite car is a Ford Fusion and I own one myself! I'm looking forward to meeting you and working with you.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs

Industry Experience

33 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Ford "Sales Excellence" Award

119 Reviews of Richard Eilts

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was a wonderful salesman. Took his time showing me..."

- Maurie

Rick was a wonderful salesman. Took his time showing me all the features of my new expedition. Very patient. Went above and beyond to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Herma

Mar 13, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi Maurie, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the hybrid I bought from Currie Motors! My sales..."

- JR

Love the hybrid I bought from Currie Motors! My sales person, Rick Eilts, helped me get a great deal and find exactly the car I wanted. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was very polite and took plenty of time with the..."

- grk54

Rick was very polite and took plenty of time with the sale . And Dave the customer service guy was a gentleman also . Beautiful Dealership . The End .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with and will give him our business again!..."

- Rebedwell

Great to work with and will give him our business again! He showed us several options and helped us find the exact car we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was the best to deal with. Great customer service,..."

- cynsciacca

Rick was the best to deal with. Great customer service, took the time to find the right truck for me. Would definitely recommend him to any of my family or friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Davis, Katy Jurczyk

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Another Great Experience with Rick Elits & Currie Ford..."

- Kappas,bill99

"Another Great Experience with Rick Elits & Currie Ford Valpo" I was considering purchasing a used Ford Explorer Platinum and I asked Rick Elits to help me. Rick is always very professional and knowledgeable about the products that Currie Ford of Valpo sells. He showed me all of the features and answered all of questions. Frank Herrera, Sales/Finance manager runs an excellent sales department. He is also very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Frank goes above and beyond to make buying a car a pleasurable experience. Adam Hernandez also does and excellent job of being professional meeting the customers needs. The General manager, Leo Sfikas, is the man that makes it all happen. He has turned this dealership around and it is one of the leading Ford dealerships in the area. Leo does "whatever it takes" to meet the customers needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hernandez, Frank Herrera, Leo Sfikas

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I may not get the names but everyone there earned five..."

- Dave1980

I may not get the names but everyone there earned five stars for their service. They all were curious, and knowledgeable, and helpful. Even though it was towards the end of working day you would never know it. They never hurried us and took their time to ensure us are there to help inbany questions we might have. The place was emaculment and made sure all safety and protocol was taken to ensure us all measures were taken to protect anyone from coronavirus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Herrera, Michael Herma, David Riley, Moe Abdallah, Brenden Danford, Trevor Accorsi

Aug 18, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, our Staff works hard to go the extra-mile for our valued guests! It is great to hear our Staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again! Take care!

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick Eilts has been my father’s salesman since 1991 and..."

- AbeAssa2020

Rick Eilts has been my father’s salesman since 1991 and mine since 2017. He is always willing to go above and beyond the set expectations and standards of just about any dealership we’ve ever been to. On multiple occasions he’s dropped whatever was happening and come straight to us or whoever else was shopping that needed assistance. Rick has been a driving force for us in coming back to Currie (formerly Barile) and is well known and respected in the Valpo community. He’s a LEGEND!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick and Adam were very helpful!"

- grantner84

Looked at trucks online and decided to take a look in person. I went to Currie because it was close to me. I was greeted but not bothered when looking. Rick,Rob and Adam were easy to deal with, it was nice not being jerked around and straight to the point.. Would go back in future and recommend to friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hernandez, Michael Herma, Robert Hearod

Jul 08, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Currie Motors Ford of Valpo! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

June 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've purchased a number of vehicles from Currie Motors..."

- rj2020

I've purchased a number of vehicles from Currie Motors and have always gone through Rick Eilts as my salesperson. He's very patient, works hard to find exactly what my family needs and helps us to get a good price. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 28, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Rj, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford F-250 car, priced at $46,126
2020 Ford F-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2020 Ford Transit-250 car, priced at $39,315
2020 Ford Transit-250
new
White exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $28,561
2020 Ford Edge
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,371
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,272
2020 Ford Escape
new
White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,477
2020 Ford Escape
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD