Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Richard Eilts
Richard Eilts at Currie Motors Ford of Valpo
Refer Me

Richard Eilts

Sales Consultant

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo

2052 W Morthland Dr
Valparaiso, IN 46385

Contact Me
5.0
122 Reviews

Hi, I'm Richard. I grew up in Crown Point Indiana and later moved to Valparaiso. I've always considered myself a "small town boy." I have a beautiful wife, a son, a daughter and 1 grandson. My favorite car is a Ford Fusion and I own one myself! I'm looking forward to meeting you and working with you.

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford "Sales Excellence" Award

5.0

122 Reviews

Write a Review

122 Reviews of Richard Eilts

July 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Great Experience with Rick Eilts & Currie Ford..."

- Kappas,bill99

Another Great Experience with Rick Eilts & Currie Ford Valpo. I was considering purchasing a used Ford Explorer ST and I asked Rick Eilts to help me. Rick is always very professional and knowledgeable about the products that Currie Ford of Valpo sells. He showed me all of the features and answered all of questions. Adam Hernandez, Sales Manager, also does and excellent job of being professional meeting the customers needs. Three other managers that need to be mentioned are Mike Ramadan, Cary Green and Brendan Rios. They always deliver for the customers. The General manager, Frank Herrera, is the man that makes it all happen. He has turned this dealership around and it is one of the leading Ford dealerships in the area. Frank does "whatever it takes" to meet the customers needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very considerate at all levels of negotiations. Richard..."

- Nficarello

Very considerate at all levels of negotiations. Richard was an experienced sales person. Frank is a great supervisor. I had spoke to Frank earlier and he had Richard all ready to address my interest. I will come back to Currie in Valpo for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 16, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service as always. Rick Eilts is a great..."

- JR

Excellent service as always. Rick Eilts is a great salesman who always takes care of my family when we come in and has for years. Helps us find the perfect car for us and always gets us a good deal! All of our cars have proven to be been very reliable over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi, we're pleased to hear everything was completed to your satisfaction! Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was a wonderful salesman. Took his time showing me..."

- Maurie

Rick was a wonderful salesman. Took his time showing me all the features of my new expedition. Very patient. Went above and beyond to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Herma

Mar 13, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hi Maurie, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and really help you out! We look forward to seeing you again!

March 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the hybrid I bought from Currie Motors! My sales..."

- JR

Love the hybrid I bought from Currie Motors! My sales person, Rick Eilts, helped me get a great deal and find exactly the car I wanted. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2021

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, thank you for your wonderful response to the quality of service our Staff provides! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

October 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was very polite and took plenty of time with the..."

- grk54

Rick was very polite and took plenty of time with the sale . And Dave the customer service guy was a gentleman also . Beautiful Dealership . The End .

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to work with and will give him our business again!..."

- Rebedwell

Great to work with and will give him our business again! He showed us several options and helped us find the exact car we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

September 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was the best to deal with. Great customer service,..."

- cynsciacca

Rick was the best to deal with. Great customer service, took the time to find the right truck for me. Would definitely recommend him to any of my family or friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Davis, Katy Jurczyk

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Another Great Experience with Rick Elits & Currie Ford..."

- Kappas,bill99

"Another Great Experience with Rick Elits & Currie Ford Valpo" I was considering purchasing a used Ford Explorer Platinum and I asked Rick Elits to help me. Rick is always very professional and knowledgeable about the products that Currie Ford of Valpo sells. He showed me all of the features and answered all of questions. Frank Herrera, Sales/Finance manager runs an excellent sales department. He is also very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Frank goes above and beyond to make buying a car a pleasurable experience. Adam Hernandez also does and excellent job of being professional meeting the customers needs. The General manager, Leo Sfikas, is the man that makes it all happen. He has turned this dealership around and it is one of the leading Ford dealerships in the area. Leo does "whatever it takes" to meet the customers needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hernandez, Frank Herrera, Leo Sfikas

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I may not get the names but everyone there earned five..."

- Dave1980

I may not get the names but everyone there earned five stars for their service. They all were curious, and knowledgeable, and helpful. Even though it was towards the end of working day you would never know it. They never hurried us and took their time to ensure us are there to help inbany questions we might have. The place was emaculment and made sure all safety and protocol was taken to ensure us all measures were taken to protect anyone from coronavirus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Herrera, Michael Herma, David Riley, Moe Abdallah, Brenden Danford, Trevor Accorsi

Aug 18, 2020

Currie Motors Ford of Valpo responded

Hello, our Staff works hard to go the extra-mile for our valued guests! It is great to hear our Staff took such great care of you! We hope to see you here again! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results

Dealership Inventory (183 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,615
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Stone Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,365
2021 Ford F-150
new
Antimatter Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,340
2021 Ford Escape
new
Carbonized Gray Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $34,390
2021 Ford Edge
new
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $29,015
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Diamond White exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $62,375
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive