About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Richard Rood.
Richard Rood
Richard Rood, Sales Representative, Key Hyundai
5.0

Richard Rood

Sales Representative

Key Hyundai

4660-100 Southside Blvd
Jacksonville, FL 32216

Contact Me

Richard Rood, a senior sales representative, has been at Key for 16 years. Prior to coming to Key, he was a career Marine, spending 27 years in the Infantry Ops. He enjoys listening to people about their travel & adventure around the world. He's been married for 37 years and loves walking his favorite lab, Lucy.

Dealership Experience

22 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

86 Reviews of Richard Rood

August 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful car buying experience"

- girldrivingahyundai

The whole experience was great and I love my new car. We have a Hyundai dealer in St. Augustine but we prefer driving 45 minutes to Key Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best!"

- Caycay

Professional, friendly, knows their cars! Key employees really take care of you and your car. I wouldnt get a car from any other dealership! My daughter even bought a new Buick !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Taylor

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Kay

Richard was very professional and I enjoyed doing business with him. Richard was the salesman with whom I dealt when I purchased a 2009 Hyundai Elantra. Both experiences were very positive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- Scott C

I never stayed loyal to any particular vehicle or company, until the first car I purchased from Richard, a 2006 Santa Fe. Richard made my 1st experience so easy and understandable that I left the dealership just knowing my next vehicle would be bought with him as my dealer. 11 years later, nothing has changed. He still made the purchase of my new 2018 Santa Fe Sport very easy to decide. Thank you Richard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Richard Rood is the best "

- Lori

This dealership has so much to offer from used to new and Mr Rood is a great salesman who has exceptional knowledge of the cars. He made me feel welcome and made my experience a pleasure. He went the extra mile to make my experience a non pressured experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our Dealership for 14 years"

- Sonata61

We have been buying cars from Richard Rood and Key Hyundai since we moved to Florida 14 years ago. Richard is the ultimate professional and we trust him to always give us a great deal. In addition, Key Service Department is the best. Ronnie is fantastic and we always choose Hyundai because of people like Richard and Ronnie.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ronnie Taylor

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Richard Rood / Brad Pickering -- Exceptional!!!"

- bbfjsf Verified Customer

I am very much impressed with Mr. Richard Rood. He is extremely professional, friendly, and very informative. I bought 2 vehicles from him 12 years ago and he was the same professional, friendly, and informative sales person then. That is why I decided to contact him to purchase a car. I will continue to come to Key Hyundai as long as you have Mr. Richard Rood. I have, also, suggested others to contact him as well. You have a gem of a sales person! Also, Mr. Brad Pickering was just as professional, friendly, and informative about the financing of the vehicle. He made me feel at ease with financing my vehicle, since this was the first time that I had to finance a vehicle. Both of these gentlemen made my car buying experience a great one! I will definitely return to Key Hyundai for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Pickering

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating

"owner"

- barry goldstein Verified Customer

We have bought and leased a lot of cars over the years and find that Key is one of the best experiences ever. A wonderful dealership, nice people and very much in tune to doing the best they can to have happy customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Read , Eric Thompson

November 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best and Most Efficient Car Purchasing Experience"

- Lomoja3

Richard was a pleasure and delight to deal with throughout our entire car purchasing experience. He continued to stay in contact with us and sent us a thank you note for our business. He was very knowledgeable and personable. Mike was great as well. Thank you Richard & Mike! Loena & Oscar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Fox

October 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience!"

- tchrapple Verified Customer

I bought my daughter's first car at this dealership ten years ago and it was such a positive experience (including flowers for her) that I always told myself I would return when I was ready to purchase another car. Little did I know it would be ten years (thanks to the reliability of my Hyundai)! Things are just as wonderful ten years later!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Pfeifer

1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results