About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Brennan.
Rick Brennan
Rick Brennan, Sales Manager, Mungenast St. Louis Honda
4.9

Rick Brennan

Sales Manager

Mungenast St. Louis Honda

5939 South Lindbergh Blvd.
St. Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

I have enjoyed working for Mungenast Automotive for 21 years. I started as a porter washing cars. I then worked as a detailer and in the parts department. While I was waiting to get into medical school, I tried selling cars for 6 months. I loved it and the rest is history. I am very proud to work for Mungenast Automotive Family. I am always excited to go to work. Every day is a new experience! When not at work, I enjoy spending time with my wife Jaime and two children, Lucy and Harry.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 7 mos

100 Reviews of Rick Brennan

September 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- slupas02

We have purchased 5 Honda’s from Mungenast, 3 from Shan, in the last 10 years. We have had all of our service on each car there as well. We could not ask for more honest, trustworthy or friendly people. They have consistently gone above and beyond. So much so I have referred several friend to Shan and they also purchased vehicles. Not to mention the loads of community service the dealership and it’s employees personally help with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shan Herwig, Dan Larson

Sep 26, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Congratulations on your new purchase, and thank you for your years of continued business! We are delighted to hear about your great experience with Shan. We look forward on seeing you in our service department!

August 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience "

- First Stingray

My family of six was in need of a more reliable vehicle. After a thourough conversation with Kirt Marty, we set up a time to view inventory. When we arrived, (all 6 of us) we met up and viewed a Honda Odyssey.. This was a high recommendation from Kirt. We test drove it, and looked it over. It is extremely clean for a pre-owned! This was the only vehicle we drove. We did not need to look any further. Rick Brennen was very professional, and easy to talk to. Brandon Cozzens was very professional and personable as well and made the financing easy and performed it efficiently. All of the staff made us feel very comfortable! We are thrilled with our Odyssey, and would recommend this dealership to anyone! 5 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Brandon Cozzens

Aug 06, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're delighted to hear about your great experience with Kurt, Brandon, and Rick! Congratulations on your new Odyssey!

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience"

- Chris

We went in to Mungenast Honda on the recommendation of a friend and the suggestion to meet with Rick Brennan after looking at used Civic's for the past few weeks and not finding one with the features and color that we wanted. Rick paired us up with Joe and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Not only did Joe help us to find a new 2018 Civic with exactly the features and color that we were looking for, he also set us up with a lease option that better fit our needs, came to pick us up at a nearby competing dealership that had given us a better outright purchase option on our old car, and stayed well past the closing time of the his dealership (we showed up later in the afternoon on a Saturday) to make sure that we were fully taken care of. Brad in Finance presented everything in a clear, concise manner and helped us to fully understand all the different options available to us as we hadn't gone through the lease process with a vehicle before. Brad also stayed well past closing time for the dealership and did a phenomenal job of making us feel fully taken care of. We will absolutely be doing all of our vehicle purchases with the Mungenast family of dealerships going forward and Joe will be my go-to rep for both my family and any referrals that I may have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Basler, Brad McDonald

January 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Lost Business "

- Disappointed

As a returning customer, I was looking to buy a new vehicle and possibly a pre owned. My husband had been in the day before and dealt with Rob Carrol & Rick Brennan and test drove cars.Lesa Lowry helped me the next day when I went to dealership because Rick was off and Rob was busy.Lesa was wonderful and very knowledgeable I would have bought a car or possibly both cars that day but Tim Jordan lost the deal for them all. Sorry it didn’t work out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 29, 2018

Mungenast St. Louis Honda responded

We regret that you had this experience. At your convenience, please contact Mungenast Customer Relations at (314) 714-4567.

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I recommend Mungenast St. Louis Honda "

- RJG63146

I visited St. Louis Honda today to pick up my 2017 Honda Accord. I was greeted at the door by the receptionist who brought Rob Carroll over to me. We had already arranged the lease over the telephone the other day. I'll admit that I've never been in the Honda dealership before, but have been a loyal, faithful customer of the Mungenast Auto family for 17 years. Walking in was like seeing old friends. Their sales and finance team exceeded my expectations, based on 17 years and 5 previous vehicles purchased and leased through Mungenast, There is no finer dealership anywhere. Period! You can't find more sincere relationship builders tham the Mungenast Honda team. There was never any question in my mind that I was going to Mungenast Honda. Thanks for an awesome experience, Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Carroll, John Preston

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience!"

- jbsstl

Thank you to everyone at Mungenast Honda! I received great service and they did everything to make my experience top notch, answering my questions, going thought all the features of the car, and explaining all of the financing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Basler

April 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ease of purchase"

- Jim306

This is the third CRV that we have purchased from Mungenast. We have found them very easy to work with. Kurt made sure we had what we wanted & checked back several times to be sure everything was taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty, Beverly Nahlik

April 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased with our second purchase from St. Louis Honda"

- HappyCamper

St. Louis Honda once again treated us very well during our purchase of a second vehicle from the dealership. Kurt Marty, Rick Brennan, and the entire team responded immediately to email, phone, and text contacts and worked hard to ensure we ended up in a vehicle that suited our family's needs at a price that was fair and in an extremely timely fashion. The process was efficient, friendly, and fair. We drive Hondas so that we do not need to purchase vehicles frequently; however, when the time comes to purchase our next vehicle, we will return to St. Louis Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kurt Marty , Jessica Mungenast, Brandon Cozzens, Dan Larson

May 31, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Rick has gone above and beyond and achieved the..."

- julipski

Rick has gone above and beyond and achieved the unimaginable for me!! I am now a LOYAL customer for life... Thanks Rick! You are a rock star!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Javier Terrazas

June 19, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I had some brake issues shortly after purchasing a used..."

- jehall23

I had some brake issues shortly after purchasing a used Honda Accord from Rick. I brought this to Ricks attention, and he had the repairs done at no cost to me. That is great service, and I appreciate all of Ricks help and friendly service in getting this done for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 100 results

Dealership Inventory (509 Vehicles)

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Pilot

$44,845

2018 Honda Ridgeline

N/A

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Accord

$33,860

2018 Honda HR-V

$24,895

2018 Honda CR-V

$26,525

2018 Honda Accord

$34,690