Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Hicks.
Rick Hicks
Rick Hicks at Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs
Refer Me
4.9

Rick Hicks

Finance Manager

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs

43520 US Hwy 19 N
Tarpon Springs, FL 34689

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 5 mos

178 Reviews of Rick Hicks

May 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman Great financeWonderful experience,..."

- d-veile Verified Customer

Great salesman Great finance Wonderful experience, everybody went out of their way to help make my experience special. My new equinox is everything I expected it to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ullestad , Marino Kelsie

May 05, 2021

d-veile responded

You’re welcome

May 05, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

April 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wasn’t really happy with the purchase asked to look at..."

- nhyoung0 Verified Customer

Wasn’t really happy with the purchase asked to look at other options. Told I would lose 10k off of my recent purchase. One week later. Very unfair experience and not willing to help at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ullestad, Joe Lord

Apr 30, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Sorry to hear you had a less than amazing experience with us, We strive to do our best at our dealership. Please contact us so that we can try to resolve this and hopefully turn around your experience with us. Thank you!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My son and I had a good experience dealing with everyone..."

- Shiskes@verizon.net Verified Customer

My son and I had a good experience dealing with everyone at this Tarpon Springs Ferman Chevy dealership. From the receptionist to the salesman, sales manager and finance representative, we were treated by professionalism. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Steger , Anibal Vargas

Apr 23, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are always treated very well. Dan foster, Ed, Todd,..."

- wjean617 Verified Customer

We are always treated very well. Dan foster, Ed, Todd, and Rick give us great service. We have dealt with Ferman in Tarpon Springs even before it was Ferman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ferman Chevy of Tarpon Springs is the dealership you want..."

- SMALIK4 Verified Customer

Ferman Chevy of Tarpon Springs is the dealership you want to deal with! We bought our 2016 Tahoe LTZ, there, new. I had all the maintenance, taken care of by Ferman. On 3/25/2021 my wife Susan and I were both, at Ferman getting the 2016 Tahoe serviced. We decided to look at some of the new automobiles, to see what features had changed, in 5 years. Along came Keith Quackenbush, to help us. We looked at some of the 2021 Tahoe's, similar to ours. None really seamed to excite us. Keith then went to the back lot, and brought out a 2021 Tahoe High Country, that car and its new features, jumped out at us. We drove it and bought it that day. GM has now something here. The new cameras, speed limit display, handling and braking, improved visibility. All make this a much safer and enjoyable automobile to drive. Thank you, Ferman Chevy of Tarpon Springs, Susan and Steve Malik

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Ullestad, Keith Quackenbush , John Reese, Shannon Newman

Apr 16, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our experience was wonderful and would definitely use..."

- rnellis3645 Verified Customer

Our experience was wonderful and would definitely use this dealership again. Thank you to everyone who worked with us. There should be more dealerships just like this. Overall top rated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve used Ferman Chevrolet for the past 10 years.They’re..."

- Papa. Joe Verified Customer

I’ve used Ferman Chevrolet for the past 10 years. They’re always helpful. Gregory Ditoro was very helpful in helping me make a decision. Excellent service crew too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience at Ferman Chevrolet Tapron..."

- MsBell Verified Customer

We had a great experience at Ferman Chevrolet Tapron Springs. We have been looking at used pickup trucks around Orlando and were not satisfied. We found one at Tapron Springs while browsing the web and called to inquiry about. We were told it was still available and headed there to see it. After almost 3 hours of delays on the highway, we arrived and was told that the car was set aside for us. That was the first plus. I really was praying that it would still be there. The sales person we spoke to was wrapping up with another customer so it gave us a few minutes to stretch our legs after the drive. He showed us the car and we knew it was it but still needed to test drive to confirm. It was exactly the same as the picture. The test drive route was about 5-7 minutes and the sale person was able to answer our questions and speak about the car. He was really nice. We decided we wanted the car and if he could not answer a question, he got some one that could. Thankful for a great experience from phone to purchase from all the staff at Ferman Chevrolet. Special thanks to Rino, our salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kyle Steger , Marino Kelsie, Sales

Mar 30, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My salesman Marino was absolutely phenomenal. He was..."

- colemanlowenthal Verified Customer

My salesman Marino was absolutely phenomenal. He was upfront and extremely helpful. Then Rick in the finance department made my experience that much better. If it was possible I would give the both of them 10/5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marino Kelsie

Mar 30, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We decided on a price prior to me showing up. When I got..."

- Cody Verified Customer

We decided on a price prior to me showing up. When I got to the dealership, the car was ready to go. A quick test drive followed by some paperwork, and I was out the door. The staff was very friendly and respected the fact that we already decided on a price and did not try to sneak in any hidden costs. As a matter of fact the price ended up being lower than our agreement. I would highly recommend this dealership, and I this will be the first place I look when I am in the market for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy Buczkowski

Mar 25, 2021

Ferman Chevrolet Tarpon Springs responded

Thank you for your review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 car, priced at $52,235
2021 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
new
Silver Ice Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $33,085
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Mosaic Black Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $27,495
2021 Chevrolet Equinox
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV car, priced at $44,180
2021 Chevrolet Bolt EV
new
Kinetic Blue Metallic exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $24,195
2020 Chevrolet Trax
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Chevrolet Silverado MD car, priced at $55,682
2020 Chevrolet Silverado MD
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD