About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick McKay.
Rick McKay
Rick McKay, Salesman, Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup
4.9

Rick McKay

Salesman

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup

400 River Road
Puyallup, WA 98371

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

81 Reviews of Rick McKay

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rick Mckay"

- Kruiz

Rick Mckay and Ty Mitchell helped me test drive and negotiate the price and trade in values. Very straight forward buying process, Rick was very responsive and easy to work with. Would buy from noethwest again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ty Mitchell

Nov 14, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that our team members Rick McKay and Ty Mitchell took great care of you and made the car buying process smooth and seamless. Congratulations on your new vehicle and Welcome to the Northwest Motorsport family.

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Three excellent car buying experiences"

- Realtor1

In the last 18 months, my husband and I have purchased 13 vehicles from Rick McKay at NWMS in Puyallup. Every experience has been a great one. Rick is easy to work with, the manager and finance staff were all friendly and we also had great experiences with the service department. I can't say enough about what a friendly and relaxed environment it is! Our experiences have been so good, and they have been so obliging, that we will always go to them in the future, knowing that they can get us the vehicle we want and take care of us in a smooth, hassle free transaction. I highly recommend Rick McKay and NWMS in Puyallup!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

First off, Thank you for your Loyalty! We know that you have many options when purchasing a vehicle and we are happy that you continue to choose us. Your compliments and review will be shared with our team member Rick McKay and our NWMS staff as they will be happy that we continue to provide you with excellent customer service and the Best car buying experience! Keep coming back, we appreciate your business!

October 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"good help"

- ajak

Rick McKay was very helpful when I was looking for a Toyota Tacoma. Thank you for your help while buying my vehicle to take back to Alaska.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Northwest Motorsport. We are pleased to hear that you received excellent service from Rick McKay and that you are happy with your vehicle purchase. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and we are glad we delivered that too you. Welcome to the Northwest Motorsport family.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Dave L

Rick was very nice & helpful. We found exactly what we were looking for at a decent price. We would likely buy from Northwest Motorsport again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us and Rick at NWMS. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon Dave!

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Salas94

Had a wonderful experience. Thankful for the staff that helped me. I was able to find a vehicle that fit my needs.will definitely recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter ventrella

Nov 14, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

We are happy to receive your review! We want every experience to be “five stars”! Your Review means a lot to everyone at NWMS and our customers. We will share your compliments and review with our team members Rick McKay and Peter Ventrella as they are dedicated to complete customer satisfaction, and will be pleased that we delivered this too you. Enjoy your new car!

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Had a great Experience"

- jewels9914

Had a referral to go to NW Motorsports and I used James Lucas. I lived all the way in Ellensburg so he would text me a lot during the day since I was not able to talk over the phone much. I was able to give him exactly what I was looking for and for the price range I wanted. Even the interest rate I wanted was close. I made the trip but he messaged me a head of time that he was not able to be at the dealership the day I was going and for me to ask for Ricky Mckay. He said he made sure that everything we talked about was going to be available and that all the paperwork was completed. I arrived and my car was already detailed and washed and everything I asked for was done. It was smooth sailing and I LOVE my New Durango. Couldn't of asked for a better experience. Thanks Guys and I will be recommending you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Lucas

Oct 02, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

On behalf of all of us at NWMS I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with James and Rick. We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at NWMS. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon!

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience I've Ever Had at a Dealership!"

- Mikaela_B

Rick McKay and Ron Rudd went absolutely above and beyond to make sure I was happy throughout, as well as after, my purchase. I had gone to multiple dealerships before I ended up at NWMS Puyallup, and many of them said remarks about me being a woman and wanting a manual Cummins, as well as trying to persuade me to other vehicles, or making me feel uncomfortable while working with them. When I ended up at NWMS Puyallup I was just about burned out, until I met Rick McKay and Ron Rudd. They validated my wants and needs and went above and beyond to put in the time and effort to find me the truck of my dreams. I was picky (as this was a huge purchase), and they had no problem with it at all. They kept me updated on trucks coming in, and worked with me for weeks before finding the perfect truck for me. I will go back to them again for future vehicle needs, and send all of my friends their way! Can't wait to work with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Lobben, Ron Rudd

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FRIENDLY,FAST SERVICE"

- russell61

great sales experience with very friendly staff.They make car shopping enjoyable FAST and stress free.Our truck was at a different location and it was brought to us in a timely manner.The salesmen were not pushy.We went there knowing what we wanted and they made it happen. Would return again and recommend this dealer and salesmen to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Mercure, Kimberly Borgert

Sep 06, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the fast and excellent experience we strive to provide all of our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future, enjoy your new ride!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hooked my wife up!!!!"

- RyanT

Rick Took care of us found my wife her dream Truck. Mama is happy so everyone is happy. Thanks Rick and Peter for your hard work and making the deal affordable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ventrella

Aug 21, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

It is wonderful to hear that Rick could help you and your wife find the perfect truck! We love to hear that our customers drove away happy in their new vehicle. Thanks for the awesome review, Ryan, and we hope you wife is enjoying her new truck! :)

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream truck"

- Somebodyelsa

NWMS is amazing! I went in and described my dream truck and BAM there is was! Staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable with a great sense of humor which made the purchase of my dream truck very enjoyable. Financing was quick and painless! Thank you NWMS, this lady is very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ventrella

Aug 21, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

On behalf us all of us at NWMS I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Rick! We are so lgad to hear that he was able to find you your dream truck! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results

Dealership Inventory (1917 Vehicles)

2008 Ford F-150

$14,999

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$23,999

2014 Ford Flex

$16,666

2015 INFINITI QX80

$39,599

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

$41,999

2015 Ford Edge

$19,999

2015 BMW X5

$33,555

2017 Dodge Charger

$25,999