About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rick McKay.
Rick McKay
Rick McKay, Salesman, Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup
4.9

Rick McKay

Salesman

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup

400 River Road
Puyallup, WA 98371

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

75 Reviews of Rick McKay

September 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Experience I've Ever Had at a Dealership!"

- Mikaela_B

Rick McKay and Ron Rudd went absolutely above and beyond to make sure I was happy throughout, as well as after, my purchase. I had gone to multiple dealerships before I ended up at NWMS Puyallup, and many of them said remarks about me being a woman and wanting a manual Cummins, as well as trying to persuade me to other vehicles, or making me feel uncomfortable while working with them. When I ended up at NWMS Puyallup I was just about burned out, until I met Rick McKay and Ron Rudd. They validated my wants and needs and went above and beyond to put in the time and effort to find me the truck of my dreams. I was picky (as this was a huge purchase), and they had no problem with it at all. They kept me updated on trucks coming in, and worked with me for weeks before finding the perfect truck for me. I will go back to them again for future vehicle needs, and send all of my friends their way! Can't wait to work with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Laura Lobben, Ron Rudd

September 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"FRIENDLY,FAST SERVICE"

- russell61

great sales experience with very friendly staff.They make car shopping enjoyable FAST and stress free.Our truck was at a different location and it was brought to us in a timely manner.The salesmen were not pushy.We went there knowing what we wanted and they made it happen. Would return again and recommend this dealer and salesmen to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Mercure, Kimberly Borgert

Sep 06, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the fast and excellent experience we strive to provide all of our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future, enjoy your new ride!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hooked my wife up!!!!"

- RyanT

Rick Took care of us found my wife her dream Truck. Mama is happy so everyone is happy. Thanks Rick and Peter for your hard work and making the deal affordable!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ventrella

Aug 21, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

It is wonderful to hear that Rick could help you and your wife find the perfect truck! We love to hear that our customers drove away happy in their new vehicle. Thanks for the awesome review, Ryan, and we hope you wife is enjoying her new truck! :)

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dream truck"

- Somebodyelsa

NWMS is amazing! I went in and described my dream truck and BAM there is was! Staff was extremely helpful, knowledgeable with a great sense of humor which made the purchase of my dream truck very enjoyable. Financing was quick and painless! Thank you NWMS, this lady is very happy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Ventrella

Aug 21, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

On behalf us all of us at NWMS I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Rick! We are so lgad to hear that he was able to find you your dream truck! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"RIck Rocks"

- Girls123

The whole team is amazing to work with my sales agent Rick M. , went above and beyond to make my dream car possible. I plan to tell everyone I know to go to Northwest Motorsport, in Puyallup.. It needed to be looked at after I bought it, I sent my daughter in with it and they too where treated with respect and kindness . Got a rental car with no issues , they really are the best at what they do . Thank's team MWMS. The Bates Ladies..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rafael Lebron

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- YMF

My husband and I went with our daughter to get her first car, this was her first big purchase on her own, we went for support and help if needed. We ended up meeting Rick McKay and he was wonderful. He talked to Chloe and really listened to what she wanted, he made her feel like an adult. We had went to another NWMS and did not have a great experience but we figured let's try a different location. Thank goodness we did be cause Rick made all the difference. We would absolutely come back to see Rick and have him help us in the future with a new car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

We are so happy to hear that Rick could turn the situation around and provide a better experience, not only for your daughter, but for you and your husband as well! We are thrilled that your daughter was able to find the perfect car fit for her while having a fun experience as well. We hope she is enjoying her new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great the second time around"

- Haley

We began our search with NWMS after finding a car online. Carlos was great to begin, we did a test drive and my husband found 3 more cars at their other lot so he took us over there. After the whole day making it clear we weren't buying that night, he began to be very pushy as we wanted to go home to think things over. We had our fussy ready for bed 2 month old baby and we wanted the night to think and let him sleep. Carlos then told us that they "sell over 100 cars a day so the one we want will be gone" and to give him our ssn and he'll run everything for us while we are away financially. 1- what a bad policy! I'll never leave my Ssn on a sticky note for someone to drive back to their office with them. 2- if you want to sell a car, be respectful and understanding. Buying a car is a big decision. All In all, we returned to buy the car from someone else who was more patient and didn't rush or push us. I think everyone knows the feeling of a pushy car salesman, it gets uncomfortable very quick. I will gladly use NWMS again, but pick my sales person wisely and go back to Rick McKay who was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carlos Amador

Jul 16, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

While we are sorry your experience with Carlos was less than superb, it is great to hear Rick was able to give you the fantastic service you deserve! We work hard to give every customer an honest and straightforward buying experience. Thank you for including us in the adventure, and we will see you again next time! Thanks for the review!

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best there is!"

- cnforbes189

Rick McKay is really the best there is! We have bought two cars from him over a period of 5 months and every time he goes above and beyond the expectations of any guy I have ever bought a car from. He was very straight with us and really got to know us (meaning my husband and I). He never pushed us to make a purchase which is always the best feeling. We would recommend anyone to him! He really is the packaged deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Thanks for being loyal customers! Rick and the NWMS crew love to provide that straightforward and hassle-free buying experience to you and each of our customers. Everyone deserves to drive away in the perfect vehicle! Thank you for the great review!

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2nd vehicle purchase"

- J&RLerum

Always professional and easy process. No BS. Tahir Faizoullin was great to work with, no pressure Zack P in finance was so patient. Explained everything really well and did not pressure regarding extended warranty or gap. Was very knowledgeable and made the whole process so easy for us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 25, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

A hassle-free and simple purchasing process is what our team aims for! We are glad you had such a positive experience with Tehir. Thank you for the positive review, and we hope to see you again the next time you are shopping for a vehicle!

June 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service "

- Keisses

After our car was about to break down again we headed straight to the car lot. Rick walked right up to us and was so helpful and patient. After driving to each lot we knew the car we wanted. He was able to get keys made for the car we wanted to look at within the hour. Thank you! We love our new jeep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 22, 2018

Northwest Motorsport - Puyallup responded

Sounds like you visited in the nick of time! We do everything we can to make purchasing a vehicle easy for our customers. Thank you for the review, and we hope to see you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 75 results

Dealership Inventory (1880 Vehicles)

2007 Kia Spectra

$2,555

2014 BMW 328

$20,999

2013 Toyota Tacoma

$25,999

2013 Ford Flex

$10,744

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,499

2015 Cadillac Escalade

$45,999

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$19,999

2017 Ford Edge

$22,699