Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rick Nickerson.
Rick Nickerson
Rick Nickerson, Team Leader, Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai
5.0

Rick Nickerson

Team Leader

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai

8775 E US 36
Avon, IN 46123

Contact Me

Hi guys my name is Rick Nickerson and I’m a team lead at Ray Skillman Avon. I just moved from Colorado I love to hunt and fish! I also love helping people! Stop by Avon and ask for Rick!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified

Genesis Certified

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Rick Nickerson

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! "

- Amanda

They made the car buying experience so simply. Everyone was very friendly and felt no pressure during the entire experience. I will be a returning customer and recommending them to anyone looking for a car new or used! Thank you Rick, Ryan, and Garrison.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Amanda! Congratulations on your new Sonata! We hope that the process went smooth for you and we look forward to helping you in the future. Welcome to the Ray Skillman Family!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Starr123

My son bought his first car 5/29/19 (Ford Mustang) at Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai. I have to say the staff went over and beyond for my son. I want to Thank- Rick Nickerson, Eric Alcorn and Elgin Wren for making this possible. Thank you to the Bank as well. I will make sure and refer people to this dealership. Thank you again!! Mrs. Fisher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Elgin Wren, Eric Alcorn

Jun 01, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Mrs. Fisher!

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good people good experience"

- Slipkornscottyyy

Great people ,great staff , good price, huge selection. the staff was very comforting was like one big family. I Will buy my next car from here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson, Eric Alcorn , Eric Swihart

May 16, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review Scotty! We' are so happy to have you as our Ray Skillman Family!

March 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prefect "

- Ray Trucktrader

Prefect transaction no games made the deal within mins of test driving the vehicle. I could be more happy with the whole experience. I have quite a few cars and trucks in my life. This was the easiest. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure but sales manager I believe made it happen

Mar 20, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Ray for the wonderful review! Welcome to the Ray Skillman Avon family!

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- JohnAmy

The sales and finance groups are very friendly and easy to work with. By far the best experience I have had buying a vehicle!! Came in looking to purchase one vehicle and ended up buying two.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson, Cory Reber

Mar 17, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thanks John and Amy! We always enjoy hearing feedback from our customers! We truly enjoyed working with you to help you both find what you were looking for.

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing! Fast! And worth every penny! "

- alyssa.benassi

There salesmen are reliable and helpful with any situation. New, used, or on a budget; they’ll help you find the vehicle that’s best for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Alcorn, Brian Berry

Mar 05, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Alyssa! We're so happy that we were able to help you with your vehicle search! Welcome to the Ray Skillman family!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would give 6 stars if I could. "

- Debjay

Best customer service and staff was top shelf.. Would give 6 stars if I could. Rick was very courteous and knowledgeable of his inventory. Eric and Garrison were very professional and explained all the terms in a manner that was very understanding.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Garrison McElroy, Eric Alcorn

Feb 27, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Jay and Deb for allowing us to help you with your search! We're so happy that we could help!

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience all around"

- Gbackus

All of the staff were very kind and helpful. It’s easy to see that they place customer service above all other aspects of owning a business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Stevenson, Cory Reber

Feb 25, 2019

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you for your review! We hope that you enjoy your new vehicle!

December 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience! "

- monkey12

Thank you to the AMAZING team that assisted me with finding the perfect vehicle for my family and getting me out of my lease. I love my new 2019 Hyundai Kona!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Reber, Brian Berry

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car and TV beat deal! "

- Momma5

Best customer service I've ever had with a car dealership. Rick was very patient and helpful even though I had two small children with me during the purchasing process. Rick suggested a car that was within my price range with the features I was interested in. I have recommend going to him to all my coworkers who have asked about where I made my car purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 27, 2018

Ray Skillman Avon Hyundai responded

Thank you Jami! We're so happy that we were able to help you with your purchase!

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,760

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,510

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,500

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,470

2019 Hyundai Accent

$18,405

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$20,565