Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Rick Rogers.
Rick Rogers
Rick Rogers at Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh
Refer Me
5.0

Rick Rogers

Sales

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh

4670 State Route 9
Plattsburgh, NY 12901

Contact Me

Originally from Glens Falls, I have lived in the Plattsburgh area since 1975. After a 4 year hitch in the Marines, I returned to the area, met and married my wife of 28 years and raised our daughters here. Now a grandfather, I still like to spend a week each spring fishing and camping with old friends, and summers on the golf course.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

47 Reviews of Rick Rogers

November 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks to all the folks at Huttig Nissan for making our..."

- Dave and Mir

Thanks to all the folks at Huttig Nissan for making our new Pathfinder purchase such an enjoyable experience. Jordan was the 1st one out the door, offering a test drive, Rick handled the burden of the process attentively and knowledgeably, Justin completed the financials while discussing the merits of bagels found down by NYC (you gotta try Bagel Train in Suffern, NY) and Julie was charming as always...made for a pleasurable, stress-free transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 10, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Dave and Mir, thank you for taking the time to share your recent buying experience! We couldn't be happier to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five-star experience and make it pleasurable and stress-free! We hope you love your new Pathfinder and we cannot wait to have the opportunity to work with you again soon!

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly family dealership, No pressure but a lot of..."

- rsodell24

Friendly family dealership, No pressure but a lot of attention and flexibility. Quick to respond to questions or concerns. Gave great trade in and took care of registration, insurance and many details. Even connected my phone. ! We looked around and came back to Nisson and Tammy! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review, we truly appreciate it and we could not be happier to see that you enjoyed your experience with Tammy! We hope you love your new Nissan, and we cannot wait to work with you again soon!

October 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tammy made my very first brand new car purchase a great..."

- Briget.Bombard

Tammy made my very first brand new car purchase a great experience! She's knowledgeable and personable! We got a great deal with an honest salesperson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tammy Mousseau, Julie Huttig

Nov 02, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Bridget, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first new car purchase with Tammy! Thank you for the kind words and five-star review, we really appreciate it and hope you love your new Nissan!

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tammy Mousseau was hands down the best car sales person,..."

- Alip216

Tammy Mousseau was hands down the best car sales person, I’ve ever had the pleasure of dealing with! Tammy and all the folks at Huttig went above and beyond for myself and my kiddos while car shopping!! She made us feel like family!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 30, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We are thrilled to see you had a five-star buying experience with Tammy, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a kind review! We hope you are loving your new Nissan and cannot wait to see you again in the future!

June 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick Rogers A+++ !!!"

- Emily H.

Rick is by far the best sales specialist you can get. From the moment I walked in the door I felt comfortable and welcomed. He is one the main reasons I will always shop Huttig Nissan and tell my friends and family to as well. Rick's best attribute in car selling is the fact that he never pressures like many other sales people do. Rick has now sold my family our 4th car and we will continue to bring our business to Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 18, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Emily, we are thrilled to hear that Rick was able to make your buying experience so enjoyable! Thank you for being a loyal customer to Huttig Nissan and we can't wait to have the opportunity to work with you again in the future!

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2020 new nissan sentra"

- mattsportscards

everything went smooth and easy thanks huttig nissan and rick rogers. drove it home nice driving car comfortable love the color inside and out. thanks again huttig nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 02, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Matt, we are thrilled to hear your experience went so smoothly and that you were able to drive your dream Nissan home that day! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review, and we can't wait to work with you again soon!

February 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a great experience buying a certified pre owned car! "

- Pmayo

Rick and Tim went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and at ease while purchasing my 2018 Rogue Sport! I really appreciate this, as I am a very nervous car buyer. They really put my mind at ease, and made me feel great about the deal I was getting. Thank you so much guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Curley

Feb 29, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Patricia, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad Rick was able to put your mind at ease and make this a stress free positive experience! Enjoy your Rogue Sport and use it in good health. Welcome to the Huttig Family

January 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car dealership in town"

- irishgoldie47

If you want to buy a car and get the best service and feel like you are dealing with honest service, you cannot beat Huttig Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julie Huttig, Don Bressette

Jan 15, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a kind review, we really appreciate! We aim to provide 100% customer service to all of our guests and to hear we have accomplished this for you means so much, thank you!

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What a nice experience. Tammy, and the whole staff were a..."

- martinzach91

What a nice experience. Tammy, and the whole staff were a dream to work with and took care of everything. We will be repeat customers for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2020

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your recent car-buying experience with Tammy and our team! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review, we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again soon!

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rick was incredibly easy to work with. He answered all my..."

- Jcross7188

Rick was incredibly easy to work with. He answered all my questions and made the whole process quick and easy. Rick actually sat down with me and showed me what all the buttons/features are in my new Rogue. Tim was extremely helpful in explaining the leasing options as this was the first time I’ve leased a vehicle. He made sure to explain all parts of each option and allowed me to choose which would work best for me. I would absolutely recommended this dealership and both these gentlemen to anyone looking to get a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Curley

Nov 20, 2019

Huttig Nissan of Plattsburgh responded

Thank you so much for the kind words about your recent experience with Rick and Tim. We couldn't be happier to hear that they were able to provide you with a five-star experience. Thank you for choosing us for car-buying experience, we can't wait to work with you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results