About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Ricky Alston.
Ricky Alston
Ricky Alston, Sales Consultant, Michael Jordan Nissan
4.3

Ricky Alston

Sales Consultant

Michael Jordan Nissan

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard
Durham, NC 27707

Contact Me

Ricky is originally from the city that never sleeps - New York City! He has also been in the automotive industry since 2012 . With several years under his belt in the automotive world, Ricky excels in customer service! Some fun facts about Ricky Alston: Favorite Nissan: Maxima Favorite Food: Surf & Turf First Vehicle Sold: Nissan Maxima Certified Product Knowledge: Full Line Certified Favorite Thing to Do: Be a great father

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 3 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

24 Reviews of Ricky Alston

November 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Well, MJN staff and crew did it again! "

- travisp

Lisa Main contacted me promptly and asked if there was anything I was interested in at MJN. I told her that if I was going to purchase a new Titan, I wanted Ricky Alston to lead the sale. She made it happen, On Saturday she had let Ricky know I would be coming in to look at the new Titans. I meet with Ricky Alston and it was like old friends, he got me to the one I was interested in, we started the sale. Trey Reeves and Chris Shaw worked out the deal with me. Then after we agreed on everything I was handed off to Royce Martin and he was great with the finance side. While I was waiting to receive my new 2018 Titan, Ricky and I went to schedule the first visit to the service department and I met Antonio Minor who was a great person to deal with. I received my new truck. It says a lot about a company, that when I come back almost 2 years later and everyone I remember was still there. Team 23 will be the only place I'll ever buy a Nissan or get my Nissan serviced. Thank you all again Travis

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 12, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Hello Travis, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate your feedback. We're so glad to hear that you had a great experience here at Michael Jordan Nissan. Congratulations on your Titan! Thanks for being on Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Experience at MJ Nissian"

- dmoye08

I am a repeat customer of Michael Jordan Nissan. I was more impressed with the overall experience this time. I was made to feel as if I was family. I will always return to and continue to let any and everyone know about Michael Jordan Nissan. I am so thankful to Missy, Cousin Kira, and Ricky for all of their assistance and and guidance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Royce Martin , Missy

Nov 07, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate that you had such a great experience that you're willing to let others know to visit Michael Jordan Nissan as well. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the team. Thanks for being Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TEAM 23 IS AWESOME 😀"

- INKY523

I would like to thank the ENTIRE STAFF at Michael Jordan Nissan for going above & beyond to ensure that I found the PERFECT CAR!!! I was very impressed with the Every staff member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave this review! We're always happy to go above and beyond for our customers to help them find their perfect vehicle. Thanks for being on Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Tanika

He was Very helpful. He was Very funny!!! He kept me and my mom laughing. I’m Glad I got to work with him and would recommend him to others!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear that Ricky could provide you with a five-star experience. If we can do anything more for you please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for being on Team23!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Good job!!"

- Nissan lady

Ricky was a very good salesman, and made it fun to buy a car from him! Felt like I bought car and made a friend.! Thanks, Ricky, I love my car!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We are happy to hear that Ricky was able to help you with the purchase of your most recent vehicle. If you need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for being on Team23!

October 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Excellent Service"

- Felica Robinson

I recently purchased a vehicle from the dealership. Upon arrival I was greeted by all of the staff displaying friendly hospitality. Rick, my sales person did not pressure me. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle and explained all of the details of the sale. He made sure that all of my concerns and questions were answered. He made the purchase of the vehicle a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 17, 2017

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Hi Felica, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that your most recent visit with us was such a good one. We strive to be as knowledgeable and helpful as possible throughout the entire car buying process and we are happy to hear that Rick was able to provide that.

May 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Do NOT buy from here"

- mommy28

We purchased a used, less than 5k 12 passenger van from Michael Jordan Nissan in Feb. of 2017, one month before we moved out of state. We really needed a new car and actually down-sized with this one! My husband surprised me with the purchase and delivery to our home just before Valentine's Day. And yes, the car was red too. The outside of the vehicle was perfect. The inside was the issue. On the back of the leather seats were black scuff marks that the salesman who delivered the car said they would get off for us. He said it was totally detailed to my husband on the phone and to me in person. But that it did appear that this was overlooked. The next day, the children found a US Navy Diploma, pens, MEDICINE PILLS, and trail mix snack in the seats. After a day or so, the right ceiling panel---the part above the slider door, rattled. They said bring it in and we'll take care of the marks, detail it all again, and take care of the noise. So we did. On my husband's last weekend before we moved out of state, he drove the 1 1/2 hours to the dealership. Well, it was never cleaned like they said. But we ran out of time. When we took the seats out of the van after we moved to clean them and the car, the areas where the seats hooked to the floor were FULL of trail mix. Unfortunately, at that time, our smaller hose attachment for the shop vac was packed somewhere, and I had to clean it all out by HAND. AND I was past due date for our eighth child. You can imagine that I was upset at the mess. Also, and I do not know how I did not see this at first when we looked over the van, but there was red staining on one of the carpets in the back. It is a pale red staining. Like kool-aid or something like that. We do not drink things with food coloring in them due to allergies so we know that it wasn't from our family. Again, you just felt that the van was never really clean. It took away the newness feeling it should have had that went with the outside. The van still rattles horribly. The car itself, make and model are awesome. BUT the service we received TWICE over from Jordan Michael Nissan has been unacceptable and shameful. BEWARE. What they tell you is one thing, what they do is another. If we still lived in NC, I would never buy another car from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 06, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Like a family backyard barbecue"

- writerlen

Ricky Alston went out of his way to help us and get us exactely what we wanted without "car salesman" pressure. He went above and beyond his job by picking us up at the airport to take us to the dealership to pick up our new car. He was like a wonderful old friend...both times we have gotten cars from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Hello and thank you for the post! It is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with. We appreciate your business!

June 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Left looking and feeling like a star"

- Usen-star

What a magnificent experience here at Michael Jordan Nissan in Durham NC. It's so great to see how customers values matters. Ricky Alston welcomed me and showed great humility towards my family's needs. I left looking like a star with a 2016 Nissan Rogue. I surely appreciate all of Ricky Alston's services. I recommend Michael Jordan Nissan to fit your needs. Usen Family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hooker, Royce Martin

Jun 22, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Usen, we couldn't be happier to hear of your positive buying experience. Ricky is a wonderful asset to our team and we are glad you and your family enjoyed working with him! Happy driving in your new Rogue!

May 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever from the internet to detailing!!"

- Excellent Experience!

If any of you have ever purchased a vehicle you know how stressful it can be. Not true at Michael Jordan Nissan From Tiffany Roberts' initial contact in response to my online request who was patient with all my many questions, comments and concerns. Then there is Ricky Alston who greeted me the moment I walked in, I felt as though I was really dealing with a friend someone who wanted to make sure I got the vehicle I wanted and was comfortable with my purchase. Ricky didn't rush me through my purchase. I work 2 jobs so my free time is limited Team23 worked around my schedule even stayed late. Thanks guys!! Ricky explained every new feature during my drive test. My new 2016 Murano has all the comforts and features and being old school as they say. I forgot something he went over the day before and I had to call the next day. Ricky responded right away.I was determined to use my bank for financing Kevin in finance suggested I let him see what he could do and I am glad I did he saved me money by getting a much better rate saving me money. If you ever made any purchase and wondered later on if you made the right decision...you won't at MJ Nissan I am 60 years old so I've purchased several cars over the years and was never comfortable enough with an experience to be loyal to a particular dealership or brand I really didn't think I could, however, after my experience at MJ Nissan and Team 23 's excellent customer sevice....I am truly Team23 for life..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hooker, Tiffany Roberts

May 31, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Hello and congrats on your new Murano! We couldn't be more excited to hear you had a smooth, and stress-free experience working with our team. We value your business and hope to have you back in the future!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Dealership Inventory (352 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,610

2019 Nissan 370Z

$33,055

2018 Nissan Leaf

$32,048

2018 Nissan Leaf

$31,741

2018 Nissan Leaf

$32,190

2018 Nissan Leaf

$32,765

2019 Nissan Altima

$27,244

2019 Nissan Altima

$29,366