Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ricky Carre.
Ricky Carre
Ricky Carre at Advantage Hyundai
5.0

Ricky Carre

New Car Sales

Advantage Hyundai

440 Plainview Rd
Hicksville, NY 11801

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

6 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GXM Genesis Expert Manager

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

86 Reviews of Ricky Carre

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- memi

Ricky Carre is the best automobile salesperson I have ever encountered.He cares about his customers and does whatever he can to help get them a car they will love and can afford.I have purchased 3 vehicles from him in the past year and live a distance from your establishment so that I could deal with Ricky. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Salesman!"

- Love32608@

This the third car we’ve leased and/or bought with Ricky Carre. He is the best, most efficient and customer-caring employee at Advantage Hyundai. In fact we wouldn’t have closed our present deal for a 2019 Sonata had Ricky not been available to help us. I wish all car dealers were as personable and helpful as Ricky and as long as he is at Advantage Hyundai, my wife and I are going to be loyal customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied with Sonata!"

- KaraO

Came in looking for an Elantra because of the low prices we saw on the website. Most dealerships try and hike up the price from the deals they offer online or on radio but they definitely had cars available for the low prices. Ended up leaving with a Sonata because of all of the additional features the basic model had available. Took the car home the same night, and Ricky even helped jumpstart the car (another brand) we drove there because the battery was dead! Had a great experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry (finance)

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ricky was great!"

- Dke10980

I had a pleasant experience leasing my new car. Ricky was very helpful and informative and got me in the car that fit my needs best. Totally recommend going to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Experience "

- Qiana516

Shopping for a car to best fit you can be a stressful process. I am glad to say I am finally able to change my view on car shopping. Ricky was honest and informative from the start. He took his time to answer all of my questions and also provided additional information. I would recommend this dealership to family, friends and colleagues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love My New Hyundai!!"

- Jacklyn Gennardo

So happy I stopped in at Advantage Hyundai today! Car shopping is never something I look forward to, but with my current Hyundai lease coming to an end, it was time to start the process. Making the decision is often challenging enough , it’s often more difficult with a pushy or aggressive salesman. We were SO fortunate to be approached by our salesman Ricky Carre upon entering. The extreme opposite of everything that is dreadful about car hunting. He walked us through some of the cars in the showcase while sharing his very comforting knowledge about the safety of Hyundai vehicles. He took my preferences into consideration when choosing a model and never once pushed me into considering a car that was not right for me. He did everything he could to make sure I was happy with the choices made for my new car and took my budget into consideration. Very knowledgeable, professional, extremely friendly, and made this whole process a breeze. Thank you so much Ricky and Advantage Hyundai! You have a new, happy customer tonight. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy Car Buying Experience "

- Rachelking721

I was a little apprehensive taking the leap to purchase a new car. Ricky Carre made the experience painless and worthwhile. I never felt hassled or pressured. Mr. Carre took the time to show me several vehicle comparisons, before we settled on the model that best suited my needs. After my purchase he made sure to set up all the features and explain how everything in my vehicle worked. I am so grateful for such exceptional customer service. Hats off to you Mr. Carre, job well done you have a customer for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Stay"

- Sal Vitale

I purchased a 2018 Hyundai Elantra and my salesman was Ricky Carre. I've done business at that dealership before and Ricky was the salesman on those other occasions. I have two daughters and have leased them cars two times each and have always dealt with Ricky. When it was time to purchase a car for myself I knew who I wanted as my saleseman. The reason I keep going back to Ricky is because I never feel pressured and he will give you every option and let the choice be yours.. He is very courteous and informative and always very helpful.. If anyone I know is interested in leasing or purchasing a new car I would recommend Advantage and tell them to deal with Ricky Carre. Of course every other person I dealt with were very nice, like the financial representatives..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car purchase - excellent"

- dennisandjanet

First and foremost, the Sonata Hybrid is an excellent combination of value and comfort. Dealing with Ricky Carre was a pleasure. He is very knowledgeable, answers things clearly, and listens as well with great patience. At no time did we feel we were being leaned on. Lawrence Cipollone, the Financial Service Manager was very helpful on the back-end of the purchase providing great terms and supplements to an already great series of warranties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lawrence Cipollone

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Miaphan

It was a pleasure dealing with Ricky and the Advantage Hyundai team. The Advantage Hyundai sales team did not pressure us during the sale of the two cars that we bought.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 86 results

Dealership Inventory (341 Vehicles)

2019 Genesis G70

$47,370

2019 Genesis G70

$46,860

2019 Genesis G80

$59,005

2019 Genesis G70

$47,010

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,390

2019 Genesis G70

$52,620

2019 Hyundai Sonata

$23,820

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$26,225