About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Anderson.
Rob Anderson
Rob  Anderson, Sales Professional, Jeff Wyler Eastgate Auto Mall
4.8

Rob Anderson

Sales Professional

Jeff Wyler Eastgate Auto Mall

1117 State Route 32
Batavia, OH 45103

Contact Me

I am a customer service advocate first, and sales person second. Earning a customers business is important to me, but not as important as them leaving with the same smile and handshake that they were greeted with.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Finding the perfect vehicle for my customers at terms they can agree to

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

51 Reviews of Rob Anderson

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience "

- BMitchell

Our Family visited Jeff Wyler Eastgate Auto Mall over the past weekend. We were in the market for a Jeep Wrangler. We ended up leasing 3 Jeep Wranglers. Ron Anderson and the sales and finance staff provided outstanding service and responded to all of questions. I would highly recommend purchasing or leasing your Next vehicle from this group.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerrod DeGarmo

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"20” Grand Cherokee Limited"

- ajh81

Rob helped me get the new vehicle I wanted at a perfect price . Service was great! Communication was great! And the shopping experience was great! I will recommend him to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Brand new Ram 1500"

- ryan.d.magee

Salesman was extremely friendly and personable, worked hard to get us the vehicle we wanted at the best affordable price. Wasn't pushy, and didn't try to make us get something more expensive than we were willing to pay. I would definitely recommend this salesman to any friends or family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Chevy Sonic"

- alyahsdiskey

I recently purchased my first brand new car from Rob Anderson at Jeff Wyler and I couldn't be happier with my experience. Rob was so great about my needs and wants, I had many questions and he explained them all to me so I understood everything that was happening in my process! I left with my 2017 Chevy Sonic and I'm still in love. Definitely work with Rob if your wanting a new car, amazing salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 06, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New purchase "

- Mtrammell

Rob Anderson was my sales person and did a fantastic job. Rob answered my questions and explained things thoroughly. I am very happy with my new Jeep Wrangler. If your in the market for a new vehicle Rob is definitely the right person to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor Experiences at Several Jeff Wyler Dealerships"

- BrennanB

First, I was called by Nick, at the Eastgate location who told me they had great deals for me to come trade in my lease. I told him I was over miles and planned on buying the car. There would be no reason for me to come out. He lied to me, said they could get me out of my lease without me needing to pay anything. That was false, I found out later I would owe $7K on my car, plus the price of the new car. The sales person I was with when I arrived, Rob, found out through our conversation I was going through a divorce, and used that to pressure me into buying a car that day. He told me 6 or 7 times throughout our conversation, that I need to buy a car today while my credit is still good, because once things are finalized my credit will be in the tank and I'd be lucky to be able to get even a used car. Ultimately, I had to walk away. I then went to the Jeff Wyler in Florence to buy my lease a few months later. I was told when I bought it they would take care of getting my registration and plates and I could keep my same plates. Come to find out that was a false statement too. I waited 30 days, and never got my new plates or registration. Nobody from Jeff Wyler contacted me, if I hadn't notice the temporary plates were going to expire I would have driven with expired temp tags. I took time from work to call them to find out what's going on. They said, "I know we've been a little behind on getting those out." So they knew they were behind, but nobody called me or even emailed me to let me know. Then instead, of driving me the new temp tags, I had to take a lunch to drive 25 minutes to go pick them up. I waited another 15-20 days to get a letter in the mail saying they were sorry, but they can't take care of my plates because the plates belonged to a lease company. This must have been the first time anyone tried to buy their lease from Jeff Wyler, and they just realized this was something they couldn't do. But, then to again, not call me and let me know is disgraceful! I then had to pay for my own plates and registration, which I could have done a month and a half earlier if I wasn't lied to again. Finally, I called Jeff Wyler's headquarters to talk to someone, I left a message and it has been almost 48 hours and I have not heard back from anyone at Jeff Wyler's yet. This place is an awful group of people to work with. I've tried 2 dealerships, and from what I've seen, across the board they are miserable. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE! SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Frederick

Sep 07, 2017

Jeff Wyler Eastgate Auto Mall responded

Thank you for getting back to us so quickly. We are very sorry for what happened at both locations. We have shared your story with the General Managers of both locations so they can look into everything. This is not how our people are trained to do business and it is very disappointing to us when we hear about events yours that have occurred. We will try to do all we can to make sure something like this doesn't happen to someone else. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention because we cannot fix something if we do not know something is wrong. Once again, we are sorry for everything.

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rob Anderson "

- CollinsFam

Had a wonderful experience buying from Rob Anderson. We purchased a 2017 Chrysler Pacifica Touring. Rob was very informative and made the whole process of buying a car very easy. We really appreciate the help he gave us. Definitely recommend to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rob actually made the car buying experience a pleasure."

- mtl17

Rob's approach of being honest, friendly, and presenting the options based on my needs in a realistic manner really made me comfortable with the whole process. Initially, my guard was up since I have purchased multiple cars in the last 20 plus years and have experienced the 'tricks-of-the-trade' when being sold a car. Within the first 15 minutes of working with Rob I realized that this time would be different. Im hoping to not need another car for at least 10 years, but when the time comes I will be returning to buy my next car from Rob.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rob Anderson"

- raiderfanincincy

Great experience. I will go back just because of Rob Anderson! Rob made the whole experience very comfortable for me and my girlfriend! Very honest very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2 - 2017 Ram Trucks"

- jimdeb2355

After the recent purchase of 2 new vehicles and a total of 9 vehicles in the past 17 years, I expected more than an already written form letter thank you. Just my opinion! Food for thought, the department that cleans up the new vehicles needs some work! They really need to take more pride in their work! Especially since we took the time to run it through the auto car wash and wipe it down ourselves while waiting on the other truck. Also, just my opinion. Also, considering the fact we purchased 2 new vehicles, I don't understand why the second vehicle didn't have the "Super Polysteel"? I don't remember the reason for this being omitted. Would have preferred it, not sure what happened? Also the free oil changes, that used to be offered, was a way for y'all to show appreciation for a customer purchase, just my opinion! Rob is a very good salesman and I believe he did a good job taking care of us! All of those who helped us purchase our 2 vehicles did a good job making sure everything went smoothly. Our intention is to remain a Wyler customer. Regards, Jim & Debbie Pistole

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (1812 Vehicles)

2016 Chrysler 200

$39,050

2016 Jeep Wrangler

$42,450

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$35,810

2016 Chevrolet Corvette

$107,020

2016 Chevrolet Camaro

$55,495

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$47,550

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

$47,155

2017 Chevrolet Camaro

N/A