About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Martin.
Rob Martin
Rob Martin, Internet Manager, Superior Ford of Plymouth MN
5.0

Rob Martin

Internet Manager

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN

9700 56th Ave. N
Plymouth, MN 55442

Contact Me

With our corporation for 24 years with the firm belief that my customers deserve to be treated the way that I myself would expect to be treated. This isn't rocket science...an enjoyable car buying experience can be had by all...without the "brain damage" normally associated with the car buying process!

Dealership Experience

25 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Master Certified, consistantly #1 in dealership Customer Satisfaction Index

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

47 Reviews of Rob Martin

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quality Service "

- Amora1204

First I would like to say that the customer service I experienced was fantastic! Rob did a great job listening to what I was interested in and finding the perfect car that fit my needs and wants. I would also like to give a shout out to the finance department who made this deal happen! Thanks a bunch! You guys are awesome at Superior Ford😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aly Butler

May 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellennt staff to work with"

- Lavallie

The staff was excellent to work with. Rob Martin did a great job making sure we understood everything we wanted to know about the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aly Butler

May 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for the wonderful review!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy to do business with"

- kmorgan520

From the moment we walked into the showroom, we were treated with care and attention. We just wanted to test drive a care but it went so well that we made a deal to buy it. Rob was easy going and explained everything in detail. Rich worked with us on financing and helped us get through the process with the best possible outcome by shopping around some options. Highly recommend anyone going to Superior Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich in Finance

May 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for choosing Superior Ford! We are so pleased you had a great time here!

May 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Right Way to Step Into a New Ford"

- Mark_VDK

Rob Martin was as always amazing - this is the second vehicle we have signed up for from Rob and Superior Ford and in both cases it was Robs expertise, knowledge and help were instrumental in making us feel welcome and confident in our choices - my wife loves her new Explorer. The dealership staff are fantastic, Michael Sehr facilitated the documentation in a through, professional manner and yet made it easy and painless with his friendly, welcoming manner. The staff at Superior Ford have always explained the process in detail and are very professional, which combined with their welcoming attitude, knowledge and friendliness make for a wonderful experience - both in attending to our new vehicle needs with Rob and the ongoing service of these vehicles with a great service crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Sehr

May 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so pleased you had a great experience here at Superior Ford!

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- DottieVoigt

I would recommend Superior Ford and especially salesman Rob Martin. The entire buying experience was handled very professionally. They were able to answer all my questions, weren’t pushy and were understanding to my budget concerns. Overall and excellent car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aly Butler

May 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

April 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- ScottS

Working with Rob over the phone and in person during our car buying experience was a pleasure. No pressure, very calm and personable. Hw answered all our questions. We bought a used vehicle and asked if the body shop could buff out the minor scuff marks, I did that without hesitation. Tried hard to make this a pleasurable buying experience. Thanks much Rob!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for choosing Superior Ford! We appreciate the time you took to review us!

April 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful car buying experience👍"

- Gopher78

Two weeks ago I had no reason to be out looking for a new vehicle. However, after my 2004 Expedition was totaled in an accident I found myself car shopping for the first time in over ten years. I knew I wanted another Ford SUV, but wasn't sure as to which model. I went to the Ford website to research the models/options and narrowed my choices to an Explorer (XLT or Limited) and a Flex (Limited). Being a Costco member I decided to use their car purchasing service to make an initial contact with a dealership, which in turn connected me with Rob Martin at Superior Brookdale Ford. I made an initial appointment with Rob on Thursday (19th) to explore what vehicles were available in my pricepoint, possible financing options, and what kind of discounts were currently available. As it turned out, the discounts, etc. offered directly through the dealership would actually provide me a better purchase price than the Costco discount. Rob spent almost 2 hours with me going over all this information in addition from showing me models they had in stock that had the features I was looking for. I made a 2nd appointment for today (21st) so my husband and I could test drive a couple of vehicles. When we arrived, Rob informed us of a certified (returned leased vehicle) 2017 Explorer that had the features I was looking for had just come in. Rob explained all the positives of the vehicle being Ford Certified which we found to be very impressive/reassuring for considering buying a 'used' vehicle. Rob took the time to let both me and my husband test drive a Flex and then we both had the opportunity to drive the certified Explorer. We chose the Explorer, as it only had a little over 18,000 miles on it, was absolutely spotless, and with it being Ford certified we would have all the warranties, etc that a new vehicle would have, and most importantly it was priced within my planned price point. Rob then walked us through the financing options that were available from Ford and we determined which option would best for us. We completed the financing paperwork and drove the Explorer home. Rob made the entire process easy and stress free. We were allowed to ask all the questions we had, we did not feel like we were being hurried/rushed at any point in time during our appointment. Rob took extra time to orient us to the Explorer as it certainly has many different features than my 2004 Expedition had. And Rob reassured us that we could always give him a call, or come to the dealership, if we had any questions regarding the Explorer. We were very, very pleased with how everything went today and can't thank Rob enough for all he did to make the purchase of the Explorer such a positive experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience here at Superior Ford! We really appreciate it! Enjoy your new vehicle.

April 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WOW. sadly ruined my experience with my dream car purchase"

- Ferrariandjeep612

How do i begin, well they sold me a car with 2 open recalls. but anyways id like to start by saying i like the jeep i got but the service and atmosphere i was subjected to was very intimidating and quite possibly the most un friendly customer service i've experienced in my entire life. I went into the dealership to look at a 2013 jeep rubicon they had listed. the salesmen Rob was very friendly but thats about where the pleasantness ended. After taking a short drive i wanted to get some numbers for my trade in and see the offer for my trade in. My initial offer was $2,000 less then what i got but after the salesman gave me the trade in offer and asked me what number would work for me i made the offer of $1,000 less then asking price. He came back with a Manager named Doug Kimball. Doug right off the bat asked if im serious about buying the car in a very un friendly tone. when i said yes but the price is a little higher im going to speak to my fiancee about it. He said " well call her and ask her".. i told Doug that she is at work and is very busy. he replied with " why cant you just call her at work"? ok really Doug. maybe your single. but when i say i dont wanna call my girl you dont need to challenge me on that. Anyways i ended up buying the car on Friday. Come Friday night i go to drive my new car and notice there is no lights where you switch gears so you cant see what gear your switching to . i didnt wanna drive my car since i couldnt see what gear i was shifting to i wanted to take pics of it and show it off. thats when i noticed on the spare tire 2 huge white marks with a large nail sticking out of it. it looked like they marked it to take out and just left it there and sold it to me. So when i came to the dealership on Saturday they said ask for BOB and he knows about the tire and the light xxxx take a look for you. Well i came on Saturday to have these 2 items adressed. When i pulled into the garage nobody greeted me or came up to help me. after about 2 minutes a older guy named BOB came up and asked for my keys. He then sat in my new jeep and said " THESE JEEPS DONT NEED LIGHTS ON THE SHIFTER YOU CAN SEE ON THE TOP SO WHY DO YOU EVEN NEED TO HAVE IT WORKING. BUT THERE ISNT A LIGHT THERE SO NOTHING WE CAN DO". i then told him i called the jeep dealer and they verified there is a light there and without it it can be very hard to see. Bob then said "ill get a manager to help you then" and walked away leaving me and my brother standing in the garage like lost dogs wandering. we walked inside and saw Bob walk past us and didnt say a word.we then were approached by a tech with short hair. he stated that they called the jeep dealer and they were told there is no light. i asked him then if i go to the jeep dealer and they say there is a light there and they fix it will you pay me back for it? He replied with YES and even shook my hand on it. When it was time to leave after they plugged my tire without even taking it off. When i was leaving is when i was approached by mark. who told me they called jeep and they spoke to someone who was a manager and they confirmed there was no light needed. when i told him ok thats fine the tech told me if there is one youll pay me back he replied with " who said that nobody has that permission to say that" when i told him it was the guy with short hair who walked past us about 40 seconds before he looked around confused almost in a mocking way saying theres nobody here who looks like that. I got into my Jeep and drove off. Today Tuesday the 17th i just got my jeep home from the jeep dealer by my home who treated me like royalty. I paid $67 for the lamp to BE REPLACED!! yep..so ford dealership managers and all you have bad info and bad sources if a customer can figure out more about fixing the car correctly....not excited. not happy. just feeling sad over how i was treated for giving them 26,000.... thanks alot superior ford .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Kimbrel, Mark Gulbransen , Bob

May 01, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

While we are happy that you like your new Jeep, we regret that you feel the experience was less than ideal. Please give me a call to discuss at your convenience. Doug Kimbrel

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The place to go for a great deal and great service."

- Lois

This Is the 4th vehicle we've leased with Rob Marten as the sales agent, and he has never disappointed. We visited several dealerships thinking, that maybe we missing out on something. It didn't take long to realize that Rob's experience and knowledge were clearly superior. Most important, he was patient, listened carefully to what we wanted and didn't give up until he found it for us. The dealership respected my time and didn't do a lot of what I call "game playing". We are extremely happy that we remained with Rob and Superior Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you so much for your return business! We really appreciate it!

April 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Highly satisfied!!"

- TevarisB

Amazing experience! Rob walked me through all the options available to me then helped me pick the best option. He also answered all of my questions to ensure that I was making the best decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2018

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN responded

Thank you for your kind review! We are so pleased you had a great experience here at Superior Ford!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (446 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$36,428

2018 Ford F-150

$37,459

2018 Ford Transit Connect

$22,149

2018 Ford F-150

$30,986

2017 Ford Explorer

$44,479

2017 Ford F-250

$55,582

2018 Ford F-150

$40,103

2018 Ford F-150

$38,004