About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Picone.
Rob Picone
Rob Picone, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Rob Picone

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Our friendly Service Advisors are here for you. Rob Picone has been with Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown for over 7 years. He was previously with North Shore Cadillac as an advisor.

Employee Video

Call
Email

50 Reviews of Rob Picone

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MUCH, MUCH BETTER NOW, AND HOW!"

- Shorty

The prior three times I came in for service at the service center, no one could find my paperwork. I had neither an appointment nor a loaner car, even though I knew better. Each time, however, after making a fuss, they’d give me a loaner and do the maintenance. Who wants to do that every time? This time it seemed as if the same thing was going to happen. However, my service manager was Rob Picone, who, instead of arguing with me, went in to see if he could find the paperwork. I knew I wouldn’t have a loaner car when I booked the appointment. That was not an issue. Rob found the paperwork and got things going. What a pleasure! I had to wait, but the car was going to be worked on and when it was ready, it came out humming and sparkling. By the way, during the wait I went into the showroom, talked to Steve Godden and decided to buy a new Mercedes! He brought me over to Paul Demicco to do the purchase. I felt like a real Mercedes owner again. I’m glad I went back there, because I always liked Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown. And, now my faith in them is restored. Next time, I’ll give them the 5 Stars they deserve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Godden, Paul DeMicco , Janet at the front desk. A professional with a great smile and welcoming way!

Nov 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great review. It means so much to us that Rob and the team were ultimately able to achieve your confidence by providing you with the smooth and thorough experience that you deserve. It is truly our utmost goal to attain your full satisfaction, and we appreciate the opportunity to strive to reach it once again. It's so great that Steve and Paul were able to help you leave with a new Mercedes-Benz, as well, and we are so excited to continue working with you in the future!

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership !"

- Valentina1022

I have been with Mercedes Benz of Smithtown for 19 years. They are the best! The service is amazing everyone goes above and beyond to make you happy. You walk in and everyone knows your name and the service starts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Valentina, Thank you so much for leaving us this excellent rating! We are so honored and appreciative of your 19 years of loyalty, and we are pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with the service that the team provides you with. We look forward to continuing to serve you and maintaining your confidence for years to come.

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Finest Service"

- Shoreham SLK

All work is done to perfection and I'm treated like a valued customer. They service my car while I wait. If a repair requires additional time I'm offered a Mercedes Benz as a loaner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are delighted to hear that you are so content and confident in our service, as it is our pleasure to ensure that you and your vehicular concerns are well taken care of. We hope that you will continue to join us whenever you are in need of automotive assistance in the future.

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"State Inspection"

- vasiejo

I took my car in for state safety inspection. Rob Picone as usual always greeting with a smile and takes care of whatever needs I have on my vehicles. I have had eight cars in the last six years and one of the major reason I deal with Mercedes Benz of Smithtown is because of Rob. I can buy a car anywhere but service is the most important governing reason. Rob is a asset to Benz of Smithtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for another wonderful review! We feel so fortunate to have your loyalty, and it is our pleasure to strive to consistently provide you with nothing short of the best quality service. We thrive off of your satisfaction, and we are thrilled that Rob provided you with another remarkable experience. We look forward to working with you again next time.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a gentleman !"

- Dbparm

I arrived at the dealership unannounced with an unexpected emergency repair. I was greeted with a smile, processed quickly AND all my concerns were immediately addressed. My car was returned to me even cleaner than when I arrived. Thank you for taking the time needed to pay attention to my car during a very busy day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this excellent review! We are thrilled that Rob was able to ensure that your vehicular emergency was taken care of quickly and efficiently. It is our goal to provide you with nothing short of the most high-quality service, and we thank you for confiding in our efforts. We hope that you will think of us again the next time you are in need of automotive assistance.

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service! "

- Rbarry

Great service! Thank You for taking the time and attention to my car. Fast and clean great my car is running better than before I took it in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that we had the opportunity to serve you, and it is a joy to hear how happy you are with your overall experience. We look forward to continuing to provide you with our most efficient and high-quality service in the future.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The 1st Time. "

- Mdcandco@aol.com

Everything is always taken care of the first time. I have been taking my last three cars here and I find that all of the help is professional, friendly, courteous and competent. They anticipate your every auto need and react accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Baumgarten, Jay Tekin

Oct 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are honored that you are so confident in our efforts, and we are pleased that our service has consistently met your expectations. It is our pleasure to offer you our best assistance, and we hope to sustain your loyalty for years to come. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again next time.

October 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- steve123

I recently visited the dealership for an inspection and oil change. My service advisor, Rob Picone, was very nice, courteous and professional, and very responsive. I am satisfied with the overall service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Steve, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review! We are delighted to hear of your satisfaction with your recent experience working with Rob, and we are thrilled that he took such good care of you throughout your visit. Please let us know what more we could assist you with in the future. It is our pleasure to serve you.

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Class Always"

- DR. K.

You have maintained all my MBenz vehicles for more than twenty five years and kept them in First Class performance with great appearance as well. Always thankful for Rob Picone's excellent insights and take on what is necessary separating the elective needs and non elective needs of each vehicle. He has built a level of trust and competence, non-pareil! So To has has been the advice of Andy Schleiffelder, which I have adhered to for more than 25 years and never been disappointed or dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your amazing review! It is an honor to know that you have been so loyal to our team for the past 25+ years, and we are so glad that we have consistently been able to provide you with service that you are so confident in. We look forward to continuing to sustain your trust in the future, and we can't wait to serve you again.

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Warranty Service"

- vasiejo

Our visit was a warranty service on ppm plan. Our service advisor Rob Picone is always there when we need him and gives professional advise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Gonzalez , Rob Picone & Rick Gonzalez

Sep 14, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for the great rating! We are so pleased that you can consistently rely on Rob to take excellent care of you and your vehicular needs, and we hope that you will continue to think of us each time you are in need of automotive assistance.

1
...
1 - 10 of 50 results

Dealership Inventory (208 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$42,590

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,516

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,645