About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Picone.
Rob Picone
Rob Picone, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
4.9

Rob Picone

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Our friendly Service Advisors are here for you. Rob Picone has been with Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown for over 7 years. He was previously with North Shore Cadillac as an advisor.

Employee Video

Call
Email

41 Reviews of Rob Picone

September 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Warranty Service"

- vasiejo

Our visit was a warranty service on ppm plan. Our service advisor Rob Picone is always there when we need him and gives professional advise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Gonzalez , Rob Picone & Rick Gonzalez

Sep 14, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for the great rating! We are so pleased that you can consistently rely on Rob to take excellent care of you and your vehicular needs, and we hope that you will continue to think of us each time you are in need of automotive assistance.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mercedes Benz of Smithtown"

- TRACY KRAUS-BRATONE

What can I say.. I have been purchasing vehicles for over 10 years now. Mercedes Benz of Smithtown offers robust sales and service to all of their customers. I am proud to have them as my dealership of choice. Rob Picone, in the Service Dept. is one of a kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic Castagna

Sep 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Tracy, It means so much to us to know how highly you think of Rob and the rest of the team at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown! We are honored to have your loyalty, and it is our pleasure to have the opportunity to strive to provide you with nothing short of the highest quality of service. We look forward to working with you again soon.

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very prompt and polite service"

- Perrybird

I recently scheduled my 10,000 mile service for my 2018 E400 Coupe. I scheduled an appointment online for 9:30am on Saturday I arrived at approximately 9:15. After waiting for just a few minutes I was checked in by my service advisor, Rob Picone. The service took approximately 1 hour, as I was told, of which I waited in the lounge. I received a text message once it was completed There was bagels, muffins and coffee. Everyone was very polite, and I am satisfied with the service I received

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback! We are truly delighted to hear that your visit was so efficient and enjoyable, and that your service was completed exactly as promised. We are so glad to hear of your contentment, and we hope to see you again the next time you are in need of automotive assistance.

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch service all around ! "

- Gts550

I am extremely happy with my experience with Fritz ! We were able to get the deal done with no pressure . Trent and Vic were great to deal with as well . I have been dealing with this dealership for the past 3 years and all areas between the service and sales department have been great ! Customer service is key in my opinion and Fritz and the Mercedes Benz of Smithtown team have shown and proved that they feel the same way . I would highly recommend for anyone who is in the market to deal with Fritz , Trent and Vic aka “ My Benz dream team “ .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are honored to hear how confident you are in your "Benz Dream Team" and the rest of the staff at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown, and we are thrilled to have been able to assist you with another wonderful purchase! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We can't wait to continue to provide you our best assistance in the future.

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service"

- Bunnymom56

Rob piccone has been my service specialist for years. He is always straight forward with what needs to be done and does not try and add extra unnecessary work to my order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vic Castagna

Sep 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your feedback! It's so great that you have been so confident in Rob's service over all of these years. It's our goal to solely ensure that your automotive needs are taken care of thoroughly, so we will always strive to do just that. We look forward to working with you again next time!

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"windshield replacement"

- na

Always great service at Smithtown Mercedes. I have bought and serviced about 12 cars with them over the past 20 years. Would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your 20 years of loyalty to our dealership! We are so honored to know that you are so confident in our team, and we look forward to continuing to offer you our best service in the future.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent service "

- Lisa 14

They provided excellent service very quickly they were very understanding with the issue that we were having would definitely use them again Rob was my service advisor he was excellent I would highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are so glad that your recent service experience was quick and efficient, yet still thorough! We feel fortunate to have earned your confidence, and we can't wait to work with you again in the future.

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"K.M "Excellent Service and Professionalism""

- purpleone

MB of Smithtown displays class, professionalism and quality work in there service department. I have purchased 5 Mercedes from this dealership in the past and they have always treated me like family. Recently when my wife was diagnosed with back issues from cancer Bill Riedel and Steve Godden accommodated us in regards to getting my wife into a comfortable vehicle to help my wife in her situation. Since 1995 Andy Schleiffelder and Bob Vella in the past were my service advisors who did an extraordinary job and now Rob Picone is assigned as my service advisor. My vehicle had problems when accelerating from the start position it would buck and loose power.Rob worked with Bob Vella to get my problem solved. They had one of their top technician take a test drive with me and he was able to diagnose the problem. After working on my vehicle and determined to get the situation rectified, it was accomplished. I was updated by Rob Picone every step of the way. MB of Smithtown is the place for purchase and or service, there is no need to look any further.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Riedel, Steven Godden

Aug 20, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! Your kind words mean so much to us, and we are so honored that you have been so confident in our service after all of this time. It is our pleasure to offer you our best assistance and ensure that you are always well taken care of, and we look forward to doing the same for you in the future. We appreciate your recommendation greatly, and we can't wait to work with you again soon.

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- paleologos

My experience with Rob Picone was Excellent. He was very attentive and responsive. My problem was addressed quickly. Great Customer Service at the Smithtown Location. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thanks so much for leaving Rob this kind review. We're so glad that he took care of you and your vehicle so efficiently, and we hope to work with you again the next time you are ready for service.

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure "

- Benz123

Only problem this time after service they couldn't find my car. Went to Rob Picone he found it. Been dealing with Rob for 3 years. He is the "BEST"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for doing business with us at Mercedes=Benz of Smithtown. We're so pleased that Rob was able to make things right for you, as he does consistently. We hope to be given the opportunity to offer you even better service in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (209 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,475

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,910

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$58,975

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,189