Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Bernier.
Robert Bernier
Robert Bernier, Finance Director, Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury
4.9

Robert Bernier

Finance Director

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury

247 Boston Turnpike
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

216 Reviews of Robert Bernier

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new 2019 Forester!"

- IAS

Almost 12 years ago my husband and I bought our first Subaru, a 2007 Forester, from Patrick Motors. Since then we have been very pleased with both the vehicle and Patrick's service department. When it came time to finally retire our 2007, of course I planned to go to Patrick for its replacement. The sales associate I dealt with was John Watt and he made buying a new 2019 Forester a breeze. He was pleasant, knowledgeable and I never felt hurried or pressured in any way. He spent considerable time helping me get used to my new car as a lot has changed in the Subaru in 12 years. What hasn't changed is that, in my opinion, it's still the best car on the road and I wouldn't go anywhere but Patrick Motors to buy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Watt, Ashley Cubbedge

Jun 10, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hi there! We are so thrilled to hear about your experience with John. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review, and we hope you're loving your new Forester!

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service"

- Laura's3rdSubaru

Patrick Subaru has been dealing Subaru's to my family for over 20 years. Finally I was able to buy my own car from Patrick and the service was excellent! Michelle and Rob answered each of my questions with great detail. They both made the car buying experience so easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Bourget, Michelle B

Jun 10, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hi Laura, Wow! We can't say thank you enough for 20 years of business! We hope you're loving your new Subaru. Please reach out with any questions!

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Be prepared to wait, but it's worth it."

- Duke and Duchess

We had a 1:00 appointment that they couldn't honor when we got there so we sat for about 45 minutes twiddling our thumbs. Rob Beriner met us to get the process started and when Al Pagliarulo got free he came and got us and showed us around. Al is a Subaru guy through and through and very knowledgeable on all the models. He answered all of my questions in detail with no “fluff”. He had something I was interested in on the lot and we went for a test drive. I was driving a Subaru and was surprised how much quieter the new one was. We have two large dogs and need something that makes it easy to take them around in. We sat back down with Rob, talked a little turkey, and bought a new Impreza. The car is beautiful and rides and handles great. Al and Rob were great. There was absolutely no pressure, they made us feel welcome there and they both know and love their Subarus. If you’re thinking of buying a new car give Al a call, I don’t think that you’ll be disappointed. Al, Thank you for the great service, we appreciate it, Duke and Duchess love it. Jeff and Nancy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Pagliarulo

Jun 10, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback; we appreciate it! Thank you for your business!

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable sales rep"

- Melizabeth

I bought my new car from Joe Dineen. From the beginning he was professional and answered all my questions. He took the time to help me learn about my new Outback. He was courteous and knowledgeable. I never felt pressured. It was a very stress free experience and I would highly recommend Joe and Patrick Subaru to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dinneen

May 03, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Joe. He has been a long-term employee of ours and we love hearing about the great work that he continues to do. We hope you're loving your new Outback so far!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth, even on rainy days!"

- S.T.

I started looking at vehicles earlier than anticipated and was not sure I was ready to buy. Even knowing this, Kerrilynn was absolutely great and informative about the line Subaru offers. After a nice test drive in the rain, I was very impressed with the Impreza and her patience with all the questions. My return visit to the dealership proved to be another day of downpours but Kerrilynn weathered another test drive and sealed the deal. It was a great experience to work with her, Jeff Moberg, Sale Mgr. and the finance department. I am enjoying this vehicle and the solid ride and looking forward to having the AWD for next winter season. S.T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hey there! Thank you so much for your great review and recommendation. Of course this New England weather is unpredictable, and we appreciate you sticking it out and allowing us to earn your business. We will pass along your kind words to Kerrilynn and Jeff, and we hope you're loving your new Impreza so far!

April 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and wonderful experience!"

- Welovenate

I just leased my 2nd vehicle with Nate (5th from Patrick Subaru between me and my husband). Nate made the process extremely easy for us. He did all the work between registering the new car, canceling the plates on the old and sending everything over to our insurance company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nate Goodro

Apr 29, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hello! Thank you so much for your business and your kind review. Please reach out with any Subaru questions or needs!

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Forester Purchase w/ 2017 Crosstrek Trade-in"

- Bob-Sue Forester19

We started by texting online with Lisa who set up and an appointment knowing that we wanted to trade in our Crosstrek for a particular Forester. We showed up for our appointment with Chris and the process went well and quick. Took a test drive in a similar Forester while the car we were purchasing was prepped. Within 4 hours we left with our new Forester.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Rodgers, Lisa Dennis

Apr 26, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hi, Bob and Sue! We are so happy to hear about your smooth transaction. Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to leave us a review! Enjoy your new Forester!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast friendly"

- M.taylor

This dealership was by far the best dealership I've ever been to. The employees are all there to help with what ever you need. My wife and I both bought a car here. I will be coming back here for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Samantha Matte

Apr 16, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hey there! We are so happy to hear about your experience, and appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We will pass your kind words along to Samantha! Enjoy your new Subaru!

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- Vaishnavi95

The experience was great. The salesperson made it really easy with respect to everything. Also they did not waste any time discussing anything which i am not interested in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glenn Morin

Apr 08, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a great review. We appreciate your feedback!

April 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best!!!!"

- Nick76

Once again I have leased a Subaru. This is my family's ninth Subaru, eight of which have come from Patrick. Everyone at Patrick is so helpful. Special thanks to the amazing Joe Dinneen, but the entire dealership is staffed with terrific people who know their stuff!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Dinneen

Apr 05, 2019

Patrick Subaru Sales, Shrewsbury responded

Hey there Nick! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We appreciate all feedback and are pleased to hear about your experience with Samantha. We hope you're loving your new Subaru Impreza so far!

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru WRX

$32,766

2019 Subaru Impreza

$27,491

2019 Subaru Ascent

$36,980

2019 Subaru Legacy

$32,847

2019 Subaru Ascent

$46,101

2019 Subaru Impreza

$28,309

2019 Subaru Legacy

$34,679

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,314