About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Burgess.
Robert Burgess
Robert Burgess, Certified Subaru Parts Consultant, Premier Subaru
5.0

Robert Burgess

Certified Subaru Parts Consultant

Premier Subaru

150 North Main Street (Rt.1)
Branford, CT 06405

Contact Me

Rob Burgess is the friendly face behind the phone in the Premier Subaru Parts Department. In addition to the daily duties that he has in the Parts Department, Rob also handles the company's EBAY store. Rob is a resident of Branford, Connecticut, where he lives with his family.

Call
Email

13 Reviews of Robert Burgess

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Customer service and questions answered"

- baja03

I was pleased with the services as well as the questions I asked in regards to my 04&03 Subaru Legacy & Baja. I also appreciated'the loaner car while you serviced my 03 Baja as I was able to go to work and didn't have to take time off. The staff was very helpful and curtious.And Honest with me about service needed or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Arsenault, Keith Houston, Candice Slatt, Gary Brown

Jul 05, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello, Thank you for your five star review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. I'm glad to hear that so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best, Bob Alvine, President/GM

June 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service and Parts"

- gordon

Keith, Rob and Shawn are a great help in located a part and took the time and trouble to install it. I am pleased and grateful. What a pleasure to do business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Daly, Keith Houston

Jun 22, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Gordon, We greatly appreciate your five star review/rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our service department. Keith, Rob & Shawn are all outstanding & we are honored to have all of them on our team. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service for a Small Request"

- Marjorie Weiner

My key fob for my 2004 Forester wasn't working even after replacing a battery. Keith & Rob persisted to find a solution so that I didn't have to order a new one & be without automatic access. They also enlisted Gary's help & they all kept trying new strategies to fix it. Security is very important to me & I appreciated their going the extra mile! Ultimately Rob found a new fob for me that worked. When I went to pay they would not charge me, (I had paid for the battery for the old fob). THat is great customer service! Marge Weiner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Christiansen, Keith Houston

May 15, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Marjorie, We appreciate your five star review. We are happy to help you. Customer service is extremely important to us, and we always do our best to meet our customers’ needs. I'm glad to hear so many of our employees were able to assist you successfully. We are extremely grateful for our staff and the services they provide. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru in Branford & we look forward to working with you again soon. Best Wishes, Bob Alvine, President/GM

April 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wipers..."

- Astinton

I thought I needed a rear window wiper replaced. I was actually advised that I just needed the blade, which I really appreciated Rob's honesty! He even came out and changed it out for me. The whole staff in the parts department were friendly and super helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Rinker, Shaun Daly, Keith Houston

Apr 07, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Astinton. Your five star review is greatly appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We were happy to work with you. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru Branford. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine/GM

March 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Parts Department Gentlemen..."

- Happy customer

I needed to purchase genuine Subaru parts for my 2006 Forester. Still running strong @ 154,000 miles by the way. Rob Burgess ordered the brake pad kits for both front and rear, as well as the brake discs for the same. He took the time to check the VIN # on the dash before ordering the above. The parts arrived within the two days he promised. He and Shaun Daly carried them to the car for me. Both men are an asset to their employer and reflect Premier Subaru's claim to excellence..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Daly

Mar 16, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Happy customer. Your wonderful review on Rob and Shaun is greatly appreciated. I am glad you had the chance to work with these men. They are both excellent employees. Thank you for choosing Branford Premier Subaru. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President/GM

March 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Flawless"

- SUPRWMN

Premier delivered exactly what I wanted without much more than a call and quick visit from me. I made a few special requests and they didn't blink an eye; just got it done within 3 days. Painless and fun!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Gary Christiansen, Jason Jarkes, Ericka Hafford

Mar 15, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello SUPRWMN. Thank you for your awesome review. I am glad you enjoyed your car-buying experience with us. We are glad we were able to help you out. Thank you for coming in and shopping with us at World Subaru. Please enjoy your new vehicle. Best Wishes, Bob Alvine, President / GM

March 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A "premier" experience"

- Steve2014

I stopped by today to pick up one small item from the parts department. I was treated like I was the most important customer there was. Providing customers with a "premier" level of service the way they do is definitely appreciated. Thank you !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shaun Daly, Keith Houston

Mar 15, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Hello Steve2014. Your five star review means so much to us. I am glad you enjoyed your service provided to you. We take great pride in how our customers are treated. Thank you for choosing Premier Subaru. We hope to do business with you again. Sincerely, Bob Alvine, President / GM

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Eight Subaru cars and counting!"

- Toad of TOAD HALL

Bill and Karen My wife and I have bought eight Subaru cars from Premier over the years and we are contemplating a ninth.(Several WRXs,several FORESTERs, and one STi). Our loyalty to the dealership is both practical and personal:practical because Subaru vehicles are sturdy ,reliable, and durable( I got 240,000 miles on my STi over a ten year period with the original engine and clutch); and personal because the staff-sales, service and Bob Alvine in particular -has been helpful, friendly, reliable ,available and knowledgeable.We have worked with Barbara Mullen, Gary Christiansen, Robert Burgess, Johnny Rodriguez and Bob Alvine over the years and more recently with Brian Laguessa, Ted AStarita, Dale Messinger, and Jason Jarkes. Bob Alvine was very helpful when he helped my wife through the stressful circumstances when her Forester was totaled- while parked -by a runaway vehicle.There is nothing "slick" about this dealership. It is 'First Class' all the way. I believe that the persistent class of the Dealership is a reflection of Bob Alvine's judgment and commitment to high standards of quality and engagement with his customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 06, 2017

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your great review. We thank you for choosing us time and again for your sales and service needs. The same level of customer attention exists from top to bottom, and Bob I know is very appreciative that you have chosen his dealership to do business with. Enjoy!

May 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Dealership with Fantastic people"

- Joe D.

I shopped at three other dealers before coming to Premier. I live in Monroe so Branford is a bit of a drive, but it was worth it in every way. It all starts with the people, and this dealership has the best ones. I was recommended to manager Joe Zerbo, who took time outside of work to exchange emails with me, and once I came in for a test drive and to see what they had to offer, he set me up with Jason Jarkes. Jason was phenomenal throughout the entire buying process and helped me from start to finish with getting the right car, a 2016 Crosstrek Limited, with the right accessories, and at the best price. He was extremely knowledgeable in the vehicle model, trims, accessories, pricing, and technology in the car. Jason answered emails after hours and on days off just to make sure that this purchase went through as smooth as possible. When we went to pick up the car, he personally installed the rear bumper cover accessory for the Crosstrek and we spent at least an hour going through the car. He helped me set up my phone for Bluetooth connectivity , showed me how to set my favorite stations, and went through every gadget and setting in the car, answering any questions along the way. Rodney went through every nook and cranny of the loan agreement, warranty details, and all the paperwork to make sure that I knew everything and that there were no surprises; though it is a shame I could not guess how many candies were in the bin! I would HIGHLY recommend going to Premier Subaru for your next purchase, and I want to thank everyone at Premier for making this experience truly exceptional. Love is not the only thing that makes a Subaru a Subaru, it's the amazing team at Premier Subaru in Branford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rodney Pomerleau, Jason Jarkes, Joseph Zerbo

May 30, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Joe/ Thank you for your review - and your business! We really appreciate you driving from Monroe to do business with us. The owner's mother lives in Monroe - so, it puts a smile on his face too!!! Thank you for your confidence in our dealership!

January 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Valentina is the BEST!"

- Emspop

This is my 3rd Subaru from Premier Subaru of Branford. Valentina was very helpful, pleasant and extremely knowledgeable, making my experience great! Also I'd like to mention the service department and Robert Burgess who was also very helpful! A great experience all around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Valentina Craig

Jan 25, 2016

Premier Subaru responded

Thank you for your comments about our sales, service and parts departments! We are excited that you are happy with your experiences with our company. Thank you for your business and your continued confidence in our organization.

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (412 Vehicles)

2017 Subaru Outback

$31,141

2017 Subaru Legacy

$32,225

2017 Subaru Outback

$35,830

2017 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$33,835

2017 Subaru Outback

$29,146

2017 Subaru WRX

$32,311

2017 Subaru Outback

$30,863

2017 Subaru WRX

$32,631