About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Robert Caldwell.
Robert Caldwell
Robert Caldwell, Hyundai Product Specialist, Knauz Hyundai
5.0

Robert Caldwell

Hyundai Product Specialist

Knauz Hyundai

775 Rockland Road
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

My name is Robert Caldwell, I grew up in Deerfield Illinois, & graduated from Deerfield High School in 2002. In 2006 I moved to Lake Bluff, where I currently live. In my free time I enjoy refurbishing furniture with my fiance (Kelly). Our first project was for charity, & organized by the Lake Bluff Park District. It was an Adirondack chair, someone liked so much they wanted a second one, & that started our company, The Hidden Giraffe. I am currently a Product Specialist at Knauz Hyundai in Lake Bluff, IL. I started at Knauz Hyundai at the beginning of July, 2017. I have more than 10 years of Customer Service experience in a variety of fields, & more than 10 years in a Retail environment.

Dealership Experience

6 mos

Industry Experience

6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Product Knowledge

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

11 Reviews of Robert Caldwell

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience"

- Judy S

It was by far the best and most informative experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Al Wagener, our salesman was very knowledgeable and a delight to deal with. Rob Caaldwell was unbelievable in his tutoring to explain how all the parts worked. He had great patience and couldn’t do enough to help me understand all the working parts of the automobile.. I love my new car and loved working with Knauz Hyundai. I highly recommend all of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, Enrique Rodriguez

Nov 20, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving such an honest review! We truly appreciate it!

November 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience at Knauz"

- emitch10

Extremely satisfying experience buying a new vehicle from Knauz yesterday! Allen was great and took me out for a test drive while explaining all the features to the Santa Fe. Allen was extremely thorough throughout the process and made it so easy. After negotiating for a little while we are able to agree on a price. I will say, no one at Knauz was "pushy" like other dealers I have been to. They wanted to help me and didn't try to make me agree to a deal I was not comfortable with. I really appreciated this. After agreeing to terms, Rob helped me to learn the technology the vehicle had to offer. Rob was super nice, friendly, and easy to talk to. He did an amazing job explaining all aspects of the Santa Vehicle including the Blue Link App which is really cool. The level of service Rob provided was exceptional! Not only did he spend 30+ minutes with me in the vehicle, he also drove me home since I was by myself and needed to drop off my other vehicle. Amazing! Dave helped with financing and explained everything thoroughly. Very quick and easy. I want to thank the entire team at Knauz for making my buying experience a memorable one! I would definitely recommend Knauz as well as Allen, Rob, and Dave. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, David Brueggeman

Nov 13, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review! It really means a lot to us. We really like hearing about your time with us! Thank you again and happy driving!

November 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Topps"

- barbarataylor440lf

I worked with Al Wagener, Luis Ariaz, & Robert Caldwell while buying my new Elantra Limited at Knauz Hyundai. Everyone I worked with was excellent, & I would recommend this dealership to someone looking to buy a new Hyundai, or service their Hyundai vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener, Luis Ariaz

Nov 01, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for leaving such kind feedback! It is greatly appreciated! Thank you and Happy Driving!

October 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Rob Caldwell is awesome!"

- Rohit Shah

Rob oriented my wife on all the features of my recently purchased Hyundai sport. He was very thorough, he answered all our questions. He was very patient with all the explanations. He did this orientation for the second time. We appreciate all his help. He was very thorough. I have never met such friendly and kind person in any other dealerships previously.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 18, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for such wonderful feedback! We will be sure to let Rob know about your kind words. Thank you again and happy driving!

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I would rate 10 out of 5 if I could!"

- blusine

Robert Caldwell and William Hartman helped us purchase our car about 20 days ago. We had a great experience with them. We had been shopping for a while and had visited a lot of other dealerships. None of them gave us the feeling of being taken care of except Knauz Hyundai. They understood what we were looking for quickly and assisted us in every single aspect to the best of their knowledge and abilities. They were very attentive and knowledgeable about the various products they had (and even those that they didn't have). Great technical knowledge coupled with care/patience for the customer, and finally, very personable! I greatly enjoyed with every single person I worked with! Thank you William and Robert! West wishes to all of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Will Hartman

Oct 16, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the kind review and feedback it really means a lot to us. we will be sure to let Rob and Will know about your wonderful review. Thank you again and Happy Driving!

October 10, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smooth n easy"

- Goatoflife

The service at Knauz was impeccable. Everyone was incredibly kind and helpful. They made the experience of buying my new car incredibly easy. I highly recommend going to Knauz if you need to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enrique Rodriguez, Will Hartman

Oct 16, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you for such a kind review! We truly appreciate it! We will be sure to let Rob, Will and Enrique know about your wonderful feedback. Thank you again and Happy Driving!

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my experience!"

- Mareena Good

Walking in, you can tell this place would treat you like family! Everyone here was so helpful and knowledgeable about each job they had on getting me started with my first new car! I highly recommend this place! Not only are they helpful but they continue to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your purchase and offer extended help if I had any questions after my first week of having my new car. I love these people and will continue to stay with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

Sep 27, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review! Thank you for telling us about your experience with us, your kind words really mean a lot to us! Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Go Knauz!"

- katharine.batman Verified Customer

This is my 2nd car that I've bought from Knauz and the 3rd or 4th car that my family has bought from this dealership. The employees that helped me through this process were very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Brueggeman , Matt Brueggeman

Sep 27, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We really appreciate the kind words. Thank you again!

September 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing employee"

- RyanandSteph

Rob was so helpful with the whole process from beginning to end! He also helped a lot with our three year old son. Not only was he patient with him but he kept him entertained so we could really enjoy the whole experience. Not only was he very knowledgeable but he was also friendly and kind. All of the employees were very patient and helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback! We truly appreciate it! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us, and will be sure to let Rob know about your amazing review! Thanks again! Happy Driving!

August 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying a new Hyundai"

- jmbrown2500 Verified Customer

The Elantra I just purchased is my second Hyundai. I was in a serious accident several months ago, and although my Azera was destroyed, the air bag which deployed saved my life. I feel very strongly about the safety of the brand, and with new technology as part of my Elantra, I feel very comfortable and safe. Elantra is a great car - easy to drive and with many features I feel are necessary for today's roads. I've purchased cars from Knauz for over 30 years, including the foreign imports. The service has always been professional and reliable - that's why I continue to take my business there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Wagener

Aug 15, 2017

Knauz Hyundai responded

Wow, that's awful! We are so sorry to hear that you were in such a terrible accident. But we are so glad that you are okay. Safety is key and we are glad that we were able to help you find a safe and reliable car. Thank you so much for your feedback, and we will be sure to let Al, Robert as well as the rest of our Knauz Hyundai team know how great of a job they are doing.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

2018 Genesis G90

$75,325

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$26,652

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,595

2017 Hyundai Sonata

$20,795

2017 Hyundai Tucson

$23,775

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,495

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$39,962

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,149