Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Robert Clark.
Robert Clark
Robert Clark at Pacific Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Robert Clark

Finance Manager

Pacific Honda

188 S Beretania St
Honolulu, HI 96813

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

28 Reviews of Robert Clark

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric was extremely helpful in securing us a good deal on..."

- mike.pfaefflin

Eric was extremely helpful in securing us a good deal on our new minivan. He was honest and straightforward without any undue negotiating games (which we’ve encountered at other dealerships in the past). Thank you for making it so easy! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Stephens

Feb 08, 2021

Pacific Honda responded

Mahalo for your kind words...Eric is exactly as described, however you as a customer made it a perfect balance...Thank you...Bob Belbas General Sales Manager

November 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Due to COVID, I did a lot of research online. I..."

- Kristy L

Due to COVID, I did a lot of research online. I submitted a query online, and communicated through email with Bob. Once I was comfortable with pricing & ready to test drive, he had me meet with Eric at the dealership. Eric was very friendly & worked with me on a fair trade-in value. This was a very easy transaction - I knew what vehicle I wanted & the price I was willing to pay, I knew what I wanted for my trade-in, and I knew all my financial needs. I've been a Toyota owner since I started driving, this is my first Honda. Excellent customer service from Bob, Eric & Robert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Belbas, Eric Stephens

Nov 24, 2020

Pacific Honda responded

Thank you for the awesome review Kristy! Enjoy your new Honda! Stay safe and Happy Holidays!

August 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Due to my family dynamics and the life changes Eric..."

- kaolioli

Due to my family dynamics and the life changes Eric understood our needs. He was patient and attentive making this our experience at Pacific Honda satisfying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Stephens

July 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I'm going to be honest, I don't usually write reviews..."

- BachS

I'm going to be honest, I don't usually write reviews unless I am fueled to do so through anger (and thus a lack of brain power to stop actions I may regret later lol) at a negative experience, BUT! The thought of buying a car gave me huge anxiety and this site helped me find a dealership that didn't exude a scary used car salesman aura. I am sooooo happy I went here. Buying a car during a pandemic?? Not ideal, but I wasn't about to spend 2.5 hours of my day, everyday, just to commute to and from my new workplace on the bus. I had Edwil help me out and while I did some research on my own, he was so understand and helpful and PATIENT! He asked me questions to ensure the car I thought was right for me, was actually the perfect fit...(I got a fit lol) and even when I was decided on getting it, he encouraged me to drive it around so I would be doubly sure. I think he could sense my hurry to just have a car :p Plus!! They have a coffee machine that actually works and is free. I know, not the most important feature when buying a car, but I've yet to be offered this when checking out other dealerships. Also! It is so clean and new looking! Everyone I dealt with from my salesman Edwil, the managers Bob and Alex that checked over everything, and Rob who helped with my loan were so friendly! I'm ultimately glad I just have a car, but I am excstatic that it is my cute baby fit! And I'm grateful to have had a positive experience buying a car. It's a big thing, it should feel good, and it did! I highly recommend anyone wondering which Honda to go to, to go to this one first. - Sally B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Belbas , Edwil

March 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My husband and I met Jordan Nip 3 years ago, and again..."

- bfbg

My husband and I met Jordan Nip 3 years ago, and again last week. Jordan is the same friendly, pleasant, helpful and professional person that we first met. Jordan is great at his job! It’s obvious that he loves what he does because he makes you feel comfortable and works hard to make your visit there a satisfying one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Nip

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman, highly recommend"

- Keith

Great Experience, salesman extremely helpful. Finance person greatly polite and through. Explained all things I needed to know about the car.Highly recommend dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

May 08, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Keith, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is glad to know that Wes and Robert were great and helpful. We hope that you will contact Wes or Robert if you have any questions or concerns pertaining to your purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager edward.ing@hondahawaii.com

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stan Lum & Ed Mitsunaga are the best!"

- Ryan M. Akamine

This is my fourth Honda from Pacific Honda. All were leased through Stan Lum, and Ed Mitsunaga. I believe that they always gave me a fair deal, and I will be back. Also just met Robert Clark, who was very cordial and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Lum , Ed Mitsunaga

Apr 24, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

HI Ryan M. Akamine, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda appreciates our loyal customers and especially due to great sales experiences with fair prices. Please contact us if there are any questions or concerns about your purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Wes Katekaru was caring and professional"

- Gary Yabuta

Annoyed when at signing/closing the finance manager advised me of an additional $360 charge upon my last lease payment-an additional $10 month average. This surcharge never discussed beforehand and leaves me with a bitter taste, as we agreed the only charges would be a $1,100 down payment and a $400 monthly payment for 36 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

Apr 02, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Gary Yabuta, Thank you for your review. We apologize for what occurred in finance. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please contact me. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent leasing experience."

- Caitlin12

I’m very grateful for both Wes and Rob’s kindness and professionalism. I’ve had bad experiences at dealerships in the past, and felt totally comfortable and cared for at Pacific Honda! Thanks to everyone there for their hard work and making my lease experience stress free and productive. Mahalo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

Mar 30, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Caitlin12, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy knowing that their customers are being well taken care of and enjoying their visit to our dealership. Please contact us if there is any questions. Thank you Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wes did outstanding job!"

- Andrew

Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous and provided excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend to my friends and colleagues. I feel confident I would come again for future auto purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Katekaru

Mar 29, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review. Pacific is happy knowing that their customers are being well taken care of. We appreciate the fact that you are loyal and recommend us to friends and family. Please contact Wes or I if there is anything we can assist with. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (437 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $33,400

2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

$33,400

used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $21,777

2019 Honda HR-V

$21,777

used 2018 Honda HR-V car, priced at $16,988

2018 Honda HR-V

$16,988

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,620

2021 Honda HR-V

$23,620

used 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $16,688

2019 Honda Fit

$16,688

used 2018 Audi S4 car, priced at $39,977

2018 Audi S4

$39,977